Reading Reviews for Because I Knew You
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jaely For Good

25th February 2008:
It's very good. I like the flow of the story it really shows a subtle shift in mood and emotion towards the end.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad someone picked up on that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretty Purple Pelican For Good

15th December 2007:
No, it was absolutley beautiful. Halfway through, I had to turn on the song. And you've captured the mood perfectly. Remus is such a wonderful character, especially when he is love with Lily like that. I think that you've portrayed his sacrifice brilliantly. I also like that you showed that she knew all along. It wouldn't have done to just end it with her never knowing. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That song just really turns on the emotional mess in me. I get all quiet and thougtful whenever I hear it, which of course scares all of my friends. I had her know, because I feel like Lily was a very intuitive person. Most women, whether they admit it or not, always know when a man is in love with them, although they may pretend not to for whatever reasons. I also thought that it would give Remus a little closure; she knows and she still chooses James. At least poor Remus won't be torn forever, wondering if she would have chosen him.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Harrysgirl35 For Good

2nd September 2007:
Good story.I saw Wicked on tues and i LOVED IT!10/10

Author's Response: Ooh, I bet it was AMAZING! I've always wanted to go....someday. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kim the victim For Good

13th July 2007:
oh my gosh! that was so amazing. i LOVE wicked, its my alltime favorite musical, and the song represented the story PERFECTLY, imo. GREAT job! :]

Author's Response: Wicked is pretty awesome...the songs are just amazing. I really love this song and am honored that you think my story could represent such a touching song. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by the nutty imp For Good

20th June 2007:
The song really fits and you told the story of Remus' secret love for Lily so well. I like the slight comic relief when Remus said: "i'm not scrawny!".

It does make sense that Remus would be the bridge that brought James and Lily together.

The mood flowed pretty smoothly from wishful thinking to angst to gratitude ... and so forth. I'd say this fic was consistent and smooth flowing all throughout.

I enjoyed this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the way I wrote the secret love thing. I really wasn't sure about it...like if it would be believable. Thanks for commenting on the flow...I'm so glad it worked! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ronnikinschik4ever For Good

31st May 2007:
oh my gosh i love this story. the song is really good, and its perfect. i love that song bc me and my friends in choir sang it for my 8th grade graduation. it was really sad lol. well i really loved it, good job...

Author's Response: Yay, I love the song as well (hence the songfic!) It is a really sad song, but it's so sweet. It's awesome that you got to sing it at your graduation. All we got was the national anthem :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by EchoLynn For Good

24th May 2007:
Great little one shot...though I tend to not like them. (too short, I like long fics lol...) But good writeing none the less! Don't you just LOVE remus? lol...

Author's Response: Haha, who doesn't love Remus? Thanks for reviewing...I will review one of your fics asap! I'm so sorry about the wait, but I was out of the state for the past week and have a ridiculous amount of work to do!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wizardwannabe For Good

21st May 2007:
Oooo I had a solo on this song in show choir! yippiee! You should do one with james and defying gravity and some one wiht i'm not that girl so perfect songs!
**Arielle**
Did you see this on broadway it rocks! Wicked good dear.

Author's Response: NO! But I so so so want to! A friend of mine bought me the soundtrack, though, and I'm obsessed! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by prongsie_potter_rulez For Good

21st May 2007:
I loved it xP

I'm not a Remus/Lily shipper but it was very good xD

Well done!!


xoprongsieox

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MissAngie For Good

17th May 2007:
This was an interesting approach to J/L. I didn't expect it to be so much R/L, because I hate that pairing, but I see now that it wasn't what I thought it would be. I liked Remus's characterization and his pain. Songfics really aren't my thing, but this was good.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's not a Lily-cheats-on-James-with-Remus fic because I HATE those (sorry to all you authors who write that!) I'm glad I converted you songfic-disliker! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracoslover1 For Good

15th May 2007:
Good job! No spelling or grammatical errors as far as I can tell. Love the story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by looneylovegood For Good

12th May 2007:
omg
finally i found someone who likes wicked---my friends thing im crazy!
seriosly gravity defying stuff (yer bad joke i no)

-looneylovegood

Author's Response: You're definitely not crazy...I know almost all of the songs by heart...I sing along with the soundtrack...it's the most played album on my ipod. Trust me, I love Wicked. Haha, I've actually written another songfic to "What is this Feeling?" if you want to check it out. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ... For Good

11th May 2007:
i love! you are so good at writing! by the way, Lost at Sea is so good!work on that one!

Author's Response: Gosh, thank you! I actually submitted chapter 2 of "Lost at Sea" to the queue yesterday, so it should be up in like a week. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Foxlilly5 For Good

10th May 2007:
I thought this was a really good one shot and It was very original! Remus loved Lilly, but she was with James and they both knew that wouldn't change and she loved James but still cared for Remus- and this was great because usually something plot-ruining would happen, like a kiss or she leaves James for him; but you made it so believeable i loved it!

I thought their last words together were cute, and that i find myself imagining if this did really happen in the book, does he still think about it every day? I also like how you pointed out the fact that he was a bit jelous that Sirius got chosen and not him. I know if my best friend chose my other best friend over me I'd be a bit hurt and nobody seems to pick up on that. So good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I too dislike fics where Lily cheats on James. It angers me and it is really unrealistic. I highly doubt that Ms. Rowling would write Lily's character as that, although I cannot condemn people for writing it in their fanfictions. I definitely agree with you on the best friend thing and I never understood why Remus wasn't at least slightly bitter about it...did he really not mind that James and Sirius were closer than he was to them? I know I would...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by lolhee For Good

10th May 2007:
Well I was the one who betaed this, and as I was betaing I began to really dig the whole story. I can see that I was right about it going far, because I love it alot, and I hope that you can some how write a sequel.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, I forgot to thank you! :O Thank you so much for beta-ing this! I'm so glad you like it, althought I don't know how I'd write a sequel...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by jtsoccer For Good

9th May 2007:
ah i love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login