Reading Reviews for Blind Arrogance
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chelseadearr Chapter Three

6th December 2010:
I absolutly love it! Pride and Prejudice is my all time favorite novel! (Not including the Harry Potter books, I just can't help myself) And I love Dramione's. I've thought about writing something similar to this, but I always just get the first chapter done then never write again. But I love how closly it fits with P&P. Please keep writing, don't give up like me haha.

 Report Review

Review #2, by amethystgl Chapter Three

25th March 2009:
Great story! I am a huge fan of Pride and Prejudice and I love the way you are writing it HPFF style!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Someone with taste Chapter Three

8th February 2009:
The moment Hermione would choose Draco "pointy git" Malfoy over Neville Longbottom is the moment that Voldemort acts as a baby-sitter.

Author's Response: haha! I would have to agree...now.

 Report Review

Review #4, by queen_luna Chapter Three

27th May 2008:
Ooh, I just love these HP/P&P crossovers. And this is a Dramione, which is definitely a plus! :P Keep updating, I like this story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by lily rose potter Chapter Three

27th May 2008:
This is good! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by the_slytherin_princess Chapter Three

27th May 2008:
This is great!

I've thought for the longest how to write a Dramione based off of Pride and Prejudice. I'll say you've done a great job combining the two.

It's one of my favorite books so I can't wait to read more. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lorellai Prologue

26th May 2008:
ow w w w w w this is pain, good on you for trying, but not my fancy

Author's Response: we all have our favorite cup of tea. ty neway

Lills


 Report Review

Review #8, by cate Chapter Three

25th May 2008:
oow, i love this, please update and a little bit sooner :p

Author's Response: I will try my bestest hun. I feel the motivation coming for this story love. Thanks for the review. : )

 Report Review

Review #9, by theGirlwho Lived Chapter Three

25th May 2008:
hey Liadan!
great story.
Its pretty much got the charm of P&P and the aura of hp - and managing that is just fantastic.
hope u'll come up with a smashing new chapter soon.
smiles.,
Ri

Author's Response: You are awesome. This story is a bit difficult to write but extremley fun at the same time. I am glad that you are enjoying it so far. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crazygirl1281 Chapter Three

25th May 2008:
Dun duh duh DUN! Motivation is here! Well, not really, but maybe a little? I absoloutely love this story! It is adorable and it's very interesting to read! You do a fabulous job and please update as soon as you can! This is truly brilliant! I love your style and your stories!

~Alex

Author's Response: hehe yes a little motivation. I just got side-tracked plus I needed a cool down period since the last book. I already started writing the tenth chapter to uncharted waters. yay! im very proud. Thanks for sticking around chica! : )

Lilly


 Report Review

Review #11, by *~dracoshott~* Chapter Three

24th May 2008:
hey i really like your story, I had started reading Pride and Prejudice but haven't finished it yet, and it goes great with your story. Can't wait to read the next chappy, plz update really soon i am dying to read what happens next. you are a very good writer, keep up the good work!!! woot woot

Author's Response: Oooo thank you...This was written very quicky and poorly thanks for the compliments...you rock.

Lilly


 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyRox Chapter Two

4th November 2007:
Pretty good chapter! The only thing that I noticed is that you have some errors through out the story that you may want to fix. Also I didn't think your explanation about the magic was at all confusing. I hope you will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyRox Chapter One

4th November 2007:
Another great chapter! I was a little bit suprised that you chose Neville for Mr. Collins, but now that I think of it it does make sense. Well, I'm off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by icyfire Chapter Two

8th October 2007:
This is so cute! I am really glad that you've stuck so closely with Jane Austen's original masterpiece. Ha ha. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Isolde Eris Chapter Two

12th August 2007:
Great job! I loved it! Then again I love Pride nd Prejudice. You've done a great job incorporating the characters!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracospunkbabe Chapter Two

3rd August 2007:
i love the novel pride and prejudice...omfg..anyways yeah...good job..i lughed at when harry said " horse pooh" hahaha anyways yeah i only get confused with the names tryint o keep up with them but yeah...loved it all the same. update soon plz...i love ur fic's
Laterz

DracosPunkBabe

MUah!

Author's Response: Thanks hun. Maybe I will add a character list to each chapter so you can refer to it everytime you get confused. Thanks for the awesome review hun! : )

Lilly


 Report Review

Review #17, by Artemis_D Chapter Two

31st July 2007:
please update!!! I love this story!!! and uncharted waters. You are very talented :my favorite author. I actually started reading pride and prejudice because i love this story so much. And i love it! thank you for introducing this great classic to me. but please keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hprulestheworld Chapter Two

31st July 2007:
Wow. I loved it! update soon! And I've read 2 of the 3 Darcy books and they really surprised me! (in a good way!)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamieL_A_M_P_Weasley Chapter Two

26th July 2007:
I LOVE IT! POST THE NEXT CHAPTER ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MajiKat Chapter Two

24th July 2007:
OMG lily, that was fabulous!!! you have the flow and the rich melody of Austen's dialogue mastered. it was lovely and i was grinning the whole time, just waiting and waiting for hermione and draco (or should i say lizzie and darcy) to meet and have words!!! wonderful. it was brilliant!! they seriously are the perfect two to take on those roles. i think you're doing a marvellous job my darling!! very well indeed!!

i noticed a book in the shop the other day that i am sorely tempted to purchase (how's my austen-speech??). anyways, it's a book written from mr darcy's POV on the whole P&P events.i had a sticky beak and it was great, so i think i may return and get it!! have you seen it?

10/10 hun and beautiful stuff!! looking forward to the next chapter!
Maji xx

Author's Response: Hey Maji! Oh *squee* I am so excited that you enjoyed it. Honestly your opinion means a lot. I was very happy with chappie and I have to tell you this is a fun story to write. I love it! I needed a few days to absorb the last hp book, but I am getting back to the hpff scheme of things. I already have some plot bunnies swimming around.

Now this book isn't by Austen. I have seen it before. I will check out. Thanks for the wonderful review hun. I need to catch up on all your aspiring stories. Much love. : )

Lilly


 Report Review

Review #21, by manic_rage Chapter Two

20th July 2007:
oh my god. i was wondering when you were going to update. loved it machos. can't wait for the next one. your doing a great job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by Christy86 Chapter Two

20th July 2007:
keep up the good work and update soon

Author's Response: Thanks hun! : )

Lilly


 Report Review

Review #23, by janel Chapter Two

20th July 2007:
I love how this story is going lol. I like Harry's character alot. He's a lot like Mr. Bingley lol. I love Mr. Bingley :) Update soon :)

Author's Response: Yep...I think it was a perfect match. I think this a good past life for all of them. Thanks hun.

Lilly


 Report Review

Review #24, by janel Prologue

20th July 2007:
lol..I just started reading Pride and Prejudice lol. I like how you used the characters of Harry Potter with that story line. Its so cute :)

Author's Response: Thanks hun. P&P is my fave classic novel, so this is a lot of friends. : )

Lillt


 Report Review

Review #25, by cate Chapter Two

20th July 2007:
i like the story, update soon!!


Author's Response: Thanks. ^_^

Lilly


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>