9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bk4ev3r Snape, The Reborn

21st May 2007:
As of the last time I checked, the only time you responded to, well, any reviews was when I pointed out a typo, so I think I can safely assume what type of feedback you'd rather have. ;-) Though I do, and always will, love your story, I found some more typos in this chapter.
When Violet and Draco are first coming into the room, Violet says, "I couldn’t the boxes and..." So you're missing the verb.
Again, it's a Violet quote, but this one's during the talk of blackmail, “He’ll believe me over you, I sure.” Just another left out word.
Then when Violet and Draco leave the room and Snape's "coming considering" it to be his private hell.
There's another place where it just says "at rate," but I can't find it now.
I really do enjoy your story though. The bit about Herbal Essence was fabulous, as was Snape's reflection "good old fashioned pessimism." Keep up the wonderful job. Cheers.

Author's Response: Sorry, I'm rather swamped it seems. My co-author is the one supposed to be dealing with this website and I'm supposed to be typing merrily away but due to computer crashes and all sorts of homework, I've got the bulk of the work Lo ciento. Thanks for the faithful reviews even when I'm grumpy and don't reply. Also, I'm the worst of the two of us when it comes to grammar so the chapters are kinda crazy with that. My beta (aka co-coauthor Grace) can't get online. Thanks Again, Jessica
PS. I'll fix those spots ;)


 Report Review

Review #2, by bk4ev3r Draco, Tattoo God

21st May 2007:
I think your story's definately one of the funniest out there. It's not that over-the-top humor that so quickly grinds on the nerves, but rather an intellectual mockery of the archetypal villian. The "fluttering white Sacrificial Victim dresses" found in, of course, the Ladies Department is a perfect example of this humor. And on top of all that, it's incredibly well written. I'm typically a rather picky critic, but I have difficulty finding any I have a problem with in your story. Absolutely brilliant work. Cheers.

Author's Response: thanks:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by bk4ev3r Snape, The Avenger

18th May 2007:
What a sticky situation to be in. Terribly sorry. The puns just write themselves. You had to expect it. Anyway, very well written. Though you did refer to Professor McGonagall as "Mrs." at one point. The Unbreakable Vow really is quite the conundrum now. I'm curious how you're going to work that out. Brilliant job yet again. Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll fix that reference.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bk4ev3r Draco, Heir Unapparent

1st May 2007:
I love the humor to it, fast pace confusion. The bit about the Harry Potter transformation was cute. Especially the mention of her sister. I do wish you would have mentioned somewhere that the POV was going to change every chapter. Other than that, fantastic. Cheers.

Author's Response: Whoa, I'm responding? I know you must be shocked. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by bk4ev3r Snape, The Laundry Boy

1st May 2007:
It still has charm. My only problem would be with the time transition from the last chapter. It came across as more of a hidden subtlety than something of relative importance. Still an incredibly intriguing story though. Cheers.

Author's Response: It's another reponse! I'm an roll. Thanks again =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by bk4ev3r Voldemort's Encounter

1st May 2007:
I'm so caught up in the whirlwind of "What the flaming fudge..." that's running through my mind that I haven't the foggiest idea of what to say. A rare task indeed. Brilliant job. Look forward to several more chapters. Cheers.

Author's Response: I've always wondered who says what the flaming fudge...a reviewer! You must be positively sick of me by now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gypsy_Girl Voldemort's Encounter

23rd April 2007:
Ha ha ha! This is great!

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry about the late respond. It's been a wacky month.

 Report Review

Review #8, by i_cant_hear_u Voldemort's Encounter

20th April 2007:
Hah! this story was sooo bizzare, but sooo funny! i love darth vader reading parenting magazine ;)

Author's Response: I think he should read more of those. It would help in the long run. Thanks for the review, sorry my response is late.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Goldenrrhod Voldemort's Encounter

20th April 2007:
OMG! This was so funny! Who are the heroes, anyway? plz update soon!!

Author's Response: Heroes? Who needs heroes when the villians are after each other.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login