Reading Reviews for From this Distance
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpforever From a distance

31st May 2008:
this was a great story, lovely job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron is my hero From a distance

10th May 2008:
AW! this was an amazing chapter! it was filled with love, returns, kisses, and little of understandings, but everything turned out just perfect! terrific job!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by RW_and_HG_forever From a distance

15th April 2007:
Good, maybe I should make my first fic a one shot, you make it seem very easy!Wonderful writing, I love reading anything Ron/Hermione, but this is one of my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks for the R/R It is pretty easy to write a one-shot. I'm working on a Novel/Novella (we'll see which) thats a sequel.... its a LOT harder... but again thanks and keep an eye out!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ARJ From a distance

12th April 2007:
Hey there! Excellent story, i really enjyed reading it.

Good story, and well written. Nothing bad about it as far as i can say!

Author's Response: Thanks for the R/R. Stay tuned for the sequel in the next few weeks

 Report Review

Review #5, by KristenBlack From a distance

11th April 2007:
Great story, especially for on of your first stories. You have that elegant writing style that I enjoy to read, though it's kind of up to the reader about which style they like. As for constructive critism, I would add more "He said" stuff, I lost track of who was talking at some points. I would also had just a bit more detail between some parts, though that's totally up to you. It was really good, you seem to be one of the promising writers.

Author's Response: Thanks! You're not the first to point out the "he said" or details problem. I'm working on it with the next story. Thanks for the compliment. Stay tuned for the sequel. I'm writing it all up before I post any of the chapters because I get really mad when I have to wait three months to read the last chapter of a story. I don't want to be that way but I should have it up in the next few weeks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GriffinClaw From a distance

11th April 2007:
Awww, isnt that cute! Not enough description though. Good job anyway!

Author's Response: I'm working on a sequel. You aren't the first to point out the lack of detail so I'm working on it in this second one. Thanks for the R/R. Much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SereneChaos(not logged in) From a distance

11th April 2007:
The ending was sweet, but I think the story could have used a bit more description. Like instead of just having dialogue, you could have what the characters are doing such as 'Ron's ears turned read before he replied,..." or something like that. I know saying things like 'Ron said' over and over can be rather repetitive, but it does help with the story. try and think up ways that can describe how a thing is being said. Such as "he said furiously" or something like that. It's great that your dialogue can put in some emotion, but background info is really helpful, and putting in more description can also help to make your stories longer too.

Make sure you stay in the same tense as well. Like there was one part with Mrs. Weasley which skipped to the present tense when she talked about doing Ginny's hair. Since the majority of your story is past tense, try to be consistent adn stay in the past tense.

I think a little more development on Ron and Hermione's relationship would have been better too. I honestly don't think they would just rush into things like that, but then again, this is your story. However, I really liked the last line, I thought something about it ws sweet, the way that ceremony was about to begin their lives.

Oh yeah, I almost forgot, in order to make the spaces smaller between your lines either post this as plain text from word, or switch to the simple editor.

This was a long review...and as far as I know, I'm your first reviewer, whoohoo!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review. It really helps. Thanks for the info on the spaces, I couldn't figure it out!!! Next time around (hopefully I can think up a "next time") I will focus more on background. Rereading, I also noticed the switch in tense, but thanks for pointing it out anyway. Again, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ILoveLost1888 From a distance

11th April 2007:
Hi. I love it. So they get marrriedyeah. So I hope that u will keep wrting on this?? 10-10! @_@

Author's Response: I might. I haven't come up with another story line. This just kind of popped into my head in Evolution, the lecture was REALLY boring. I'm hoping something pops up though. Thanks for the review, love to hear that people are enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login