331 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Doug james Epilogue

14th May 2014:
What an excellent story! Great character interaction, superb plot and overall really,really good. I loved the Founders as mentors to Harry and his new powers were well described. The plot lines that were never used by JKR were nice too - the keeper of the keys finally had a real meaning.
Sorry to be slightly negative but some of the mispellings did drive me mad at times - such as using loose when you mean lose! However a professionally released bok would have had umpteen reviewers prior to publication so lets not dwell on this minor issue. This was an excellent novel and one that I think JKR would have been proud of. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by john Epilogue

20th July 2013:
very good story i liked it

 Report Review

Review #3, by john Chapter 15: Happy Dreams

18th July 2013:
good so far i like the story

 Report Review

Review #4, by harrythechosenonepotter Chapter 13: Surprised Attack

18th November 2011:
i S.I.M.P.L.Y. loved it...they should've known better...btw i got the bits about darkness powder and never ending stairs,but what's the deal with the room? some kind of emptiness illusion is it?

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrythechosenonepotter Chapter 5: Wedding Bells and Flashing Wands

18th November 2011:
i've begun to love your story...really

 Report Review

Review #6, by Justin_Riddle Epilogue

12th September 2011:
I Just Finished your story it was wonderful. You have left just enough room to write a sequel if you wanted i think ill keep a eye out for it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Skuttle Epilogue

13th July 2011:
Nice story! I did feel, though, that you could have made the epilogue (the rebuilding of the wizarding community) longer. That was what was lacking in JKR's book. Anyway, thanks for a great story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wraith Epilogue

29th January 2011:
Wow, that was a great read! Definitely one of the most enjoyable stories I've read thus far; I'd recommend it to anyone with time on their hands. Job well done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by markmcc Chapter 29: The Long Road to Recovery

9th August 2010:
very very good. only on chapter 29 and i love it

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiennaBlack Epilogue

2nd May 2010:
OMG this is one of the best HPFF stories I have read so far, I was as excited and thoroughly enthralled as when reading the originals. Congratulations on an incredible story!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pakismith Epilogue

22nd March 2010:
Very very good story. I enjoyed a lot reading it.
Thank you for this wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dcott Epilogue

21st March 2010:
good story but you have hundreds of gramatical and spelling errors, mostly missing words, words with a letter missing, and switched genders on pronouns. Though this review is pointless since the story is kinda old

 Report Review

Review #13, by aks_potter Chapter 31: Not Ordinary Magic

17th March 2010:
great writing..awesome..

 Report Review

Review #14, by felix the great Epilogue

3rd January 2010:
great story. very fun to read!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShadowHallows Epilogue

5th October 2009:
This.Was.Brilliant! This has been one of the best stories I have ever read in fanfiction. Thank you so much for writing this.
In Awe and Appreciation,
ShadowHallows

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nothus Epilogue

12th August 2009:
Very good! Among the best of the many I have read. The plot ideas are not the same old cliches and presentation is good.

There are relatively few errors to distract the reader.

I also appreciate that a love story was told without resort to unnecessary romantic episodes.

Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dalton Chapter 15: Happy Dreams

7th August 2009:
loving the story so far your writing is great and it flows very well

 Report Review

Review #18, by huskers Chapter 1: One Last Time

25th June 2009:
JKR did it, and a bunch of fanfic authors do too. What point, at all, iss served by sending Harry back to Privet drive till he turned 17, if, the moment he does the protections he gets by being there die? Think about it, he gets to Privet drive safely, leaves in a fire fight and gets to a new place alive with a bunch of others hurt or even dead in JKR's version. Why not just go to the Burrow to begin with? It made zero sense when JKR did it and it makes no sense to me when others do it too. Just a major complaint I have. Other than that, this is pretty dang good. Detail is well done, grammar and spelling are decent. Harry's change of thought on Ginny is a little to simple and her comment about everything being ok now, it just has too, is much too juvenile. She's been there and knows better than anyone whay Voldemort can do. Other than that, not bad.

 Report Review

Review #19, by joelfong123 Epilogue

20th May 2009:
The whole story was very well written. One of the best fanfiction I've ever read. I'm glad to have stumbled upon it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meg Chapter 38: Scrimgeour’s Choice

19th April 2009:
Wow, that was great! I have to admit, I was starting to find the story dragging a bit with repeating information. But this chapter had me highly amused.

 Report Review

Review #21, by siledubhghlase Chapter 29: The Long Road to Recovery

9th March 2009:
They've learned about the immense power of love. Now they'll learn to use it, as kindred spirits, to help Harry's nerves heal so they can complete his mission and fulfill his destiny.

 Report Review

Review #22, by siledubhghlase Chapter 28: Hospital Wing Again

8th March 2009:
Wow. That was scary! Again with the teamwork. Harry's learning some valuable lessons here. He's learning about trust and dedication in friendship, he's learning about the immense power of love and how it binds that trust and dedication together beyond the bonds of friendship into kinship.

Ginny is Harry's soulmate, but the four of them together are kindred spirits--united--with an eye single to bringing their world out of the darkness of terror into the light of peace. Okay, so I'm waxing philosophical, but that's how I see it.

Good job. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #23, by siledubhghlase Chapter 27: Promises Made, Promises Kept

8th March 2009:
Another example of the importance of teamwork and the trust necessary for that team to work.

 Report Review

Review #24, by siledubhghlase Chapter 26: Recovery

3rd March 2009:
Focus, Harry. When Harry focuses, cool stuff happens, yeah? I love how he has some influence over Peeves, but to be able to tell Mrs. Norris what to do...that's something.

Harry still hasn't learned that to include his friends is to keep them safe, too. I hope he catches on soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by siledubhghlase Chapter 24: Flight and Fight

3rd March 2009:
Wow! Neville grew a pair, didn't he? Actually, he'd always had them; he just needed to discover them. Now he's a warrior. Go Nev!

I hope Snape's plan works for Draco's sake, although the little ferret doesn't deserve it. But it's that ruddy Unbreakable Vow Snape made with Narcissa that motivated Severus. He has to keep that vow or die. Good job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>