Reading Reviews for Amiss Established Infatuations
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AshHa Mia's Week

3rd July 2007:
Wow. I feel bad for her. That week was awful, and now she has to deal with her sister and friends...
I would've screamed by now. Her life is so hard, wow. Nice chapter! 10/10!!

Author's Response: I know..it was an awful week and we all have those. But she just need down time. Thanks, Ashley!
♥ Steffy and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #2, by Misty_Rey Mia's Week

25th June 2007:
Hiya Lindsey Love!!! *Hugs*

Yay! The new chapter is here! I find it very interesting that you're focusing more on the OC characters themselves now and taking a chapter to really show what kind of people they are. Mia has such a great, strong personality that I don't feel, "Poor Mia", coz I know she'll find a way to come out of it stronger than ever. The insight into her family was clever and those little tidbits such as she wanting a career and not wanting to be a submissive pureblood wife were intruiging yet not cliche, especially her relationship with her sister. Perhaps this will come more into play later on in the story? I don't know, I'm just taking a guess. It was especially refreshing that this chapter contained minimal Marauders, as fun as they are, therefore pulling the reader into appreciating the OCs more. One thing is that I thought some of the sentences were quite disjointed and confusing so I recommend reading this over to spot them ;). But overall, amazing as usual and I'm looking forward to your email dear!

Miss you!

Author's Response: Misty! *tackle hugs* I love you, Misty.

Mia is one of my favorite OCs ever...she is just different frome me and yet we are so alike at the same time. But I'm glad the chapter was okay...I'll definitely be sure to read before I enter it again. Thanks, Misty. I love our emails.

Miss you more!

♥ Lindsey and Steff


 Report Review

Review #3, by Redheads_sis Mia's Week

24th June 2007:
Good chapter! I can't wait for the next one, so update soon!
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Aww glad you liked it Caitlin. Thanks!
♥ Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoslover1 Hideous Robes, Quidditch and Friends

8th June 2007:
Good chapter. I enjoyed it very much.

Author's Response: Well, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter.
♥ Steff and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoslover1 An Eventful Afternoon

8th June 2007:
Oh no. We are in big trouble now aren't we? So wait there are like three different girls who like Remus, all of them from different houses?

Author's Response: Mmm, now we can't say they all of them like Remus =] He isn't that lucky... or rather unlucky. ;] Romance is definately in the air though =]

Thanks for all the reviews!! We really appreciate them =]

♥ Lindsey and Steff


 Report Review

Review #6, by dracoslover1 The Bet

8th June 2007:
Good chapter. You make James into a nice guy. Well done. Normally you see him as a player, but it is nice to see him in a different almost. I like it very much.

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you like James, we tried to do something different with him. Thanks love!
♥ Steffy and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #7, by Misty_Rey Hideous Robes, Quidditch and Friends

7th June 2007:
What can I say other than it was awesome!

I enjoyed that each character is leading their own separate lives and doesn't entirely revolve around the Marauders like most stories do ;). The way the OCs interact with each other is seemless and doesn't seem busy. Every character portrayed, from the canons to the OCs, is wonderfully written and there wasn't a dull moment at all. Even when nothing was happening, I still throughly enjoyed reading and cared what was happening to each of them.

I can't decide which is my favorite OC because each was given such endearing qualities. I like Sabrina because she's so much like the girls from my school and it was hilarious to see something so humiliiating happen to her and the wrong moment. She is really realistically done. Charlie I like a little less but I find her infatuation with James adorable because I've been in that sort of situation so I can relate. And the way she thinks of Lily is so cool, how irritating she finds the redhead. Mia is really cool, I like her many layers but I was surprise that she suddenly had feelings for Sirius, I didn't see that coming. Oh well, it'll be fun to see how that turns out.

I know this isn't really that long but I don't know what else I can say coz this story so far doesn't need any improvement, it's great the way it is! Update soon, me lovelies! 10/10!

~Misty

Author's Response: Eeee! Misty you're so sweet! I (Steff) have absolutely no idea what to say to respond to a review as truly lovely as this.

Aww, you make us blush =] Although the interaction with the Marauders will come into play more, we thought that we'd build up our characters and then... introduce the marauders. As you've probably guessed, we both take planning our characters very seriously and we spent quite a while planning them. =]

You like Sabrina? Sabrina's realistic?! *high fives Lindsey!* And yes, she grows up a little bit more over the next few chapters and there's more than likely going to be more humiliation because it was so much fun to write ;] She was the first character we wrote together so it's great that she's realistic =]

hehe, Charlie isn't meant to be really liked, [i can say this 'cos I created her :P] - she's meant to be one of those girls that you'll talk to if you have to but you have to get to know her to like her. And in a very strange way, I'm glad her infatuation with James is adorable because I was worried that everyone would hate her because she likes James =] Actually writing her dislike for Lily is one of the most fun things about Charlie just 'cos its so different.

Mia is a very complicated character as you'll see in the next chapter! Lindsey did an absolutely amazing job creating such a complex character though =] Oh she has her reasons for her feelings. ;] But i for one am glad that you didn't see it coming - we like to surprise - and as you said, she has many layers :D

=] We're so happy to hear you say that and you just gave me the chance to ramble probably, m'dear! Updates will be coming soon - we're trying to get ahead before we write. Misty, as we always say, you're ahmazing. =]

♥ Lindsey & Steff


 Report Review

Review #8, by IS bookworm An Eventful Afternoon

2nd June 2007:
OOH! I don't think Charlie and Remus would go well together at all. Maybe Sabrina but if she lives by gossip then no. :7) Please update soon. :7)

Author's Response: You'll just have to see what'll happen. =] Thanks for your prediction and review! We're trying to write more before we update again.
♥ Steff and Linds


 Report Review

Review #9, by IS bookworm The Bet

2nd June 2007:
OOH! please update soon. This is really neat. :7)

Author's Response: We'll try! We're trying to get ahead but it should be up soon! Thanks for the review!
♥ Steff and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #10, by AshHa Hideous Robes, Quidditch and Friends

1st June 2007:
Wow, a lot of hopeful couples roaming around, aren't there? Pretty good chapter. 10/10!!

Author's Response: There are a lot of hopefuls. We're trying to keep you guessing. I'm sure that there is one pairing that everyone can guess that's going to last ;]. Thanks for the 10/10!
♥ Steff and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #11, by Redheads_sis Hideous Robes, Quidditch and Friends

1st June 2007:
Yay! Good chapter!!! I loved it, and I can't wait for more! Update soon!!!
-Caitlin


Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it and updates will be coming soon, we're just trying to get ahead :) Thanks for the lovely review.
♥ Steff and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #12, by padfoot and prongs foreva Hideous Robes, Quidditch and Friends

31st May 2007:
LOVE IT!
diff povs rock!!!
cant wait for more this story is really VERY good!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Aww glad to hear it, love. Different POVs definitely rock because we think so. We're trying to get ahead of the curve before we update again, but we'll do our best.
♥ Steff and Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderchick An Eventful Afternoon

6th May 2007:
I really like the story so far...Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Updates will be coming soon - we're trying to get ahead before we post! Thanks for the lovely review!

♥ Steff and Lindsey.


 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoot and prongs foreva An Eventful Afternoon

5th May 2007:
hahaha...LOVE the last line and tihs is now going in my favs! grt job and cant wait for more!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Yay! Aww thanks padfoot and prongs foreva. Glad you like it.
♥ Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot and prongs foreva The Bet

5th May 2007:
omg i believe this is something i m gonna b hooked on! grt job and i cant wait for an update1

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Yay! We're so happy that you're hooked! Glad you liked it and updates will be soon - we're working on it ;] Thanks for the review!

♥ Steff and Lindsey!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AshHa An Eventful Afternoon

4th May 2007:
Ahh, a little twist going on there. I'm very interested in finding out what'll happen, so you'd better update soon! 10/10!

Author's Response: Ashley, hi! Yay, you came and reviewed. I'm really glad you're interested. We're in the process of writing the next few chapters so, you'll see ^_^. Hehe ;). We'll do our best! Thanks for the 10/10!
♥ Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review

Review #17, by AshHa The Bet

4th May 2007:
Very nice beginning. I like the bet, although I think no good is going to come of it. 10/10... I know, I know, why do I even bother??

Author's Response: Thank you! You might just be right there ;] Thanks for the lovely review and the awesome rating! You rock!
♥ Steff and Lindsey :] :]


 Report Review

Review #18, by Redheads_4ever An Eventful Afternoon

30th April 2007:
Oh my gosh I'm loving it! I absolutely love how you wrote all the other girls. Poor Ben though! I do like his character, and he likes Sabrina and she likes Remus...who does Remus like I wonder? :) Guess I'll find out. Brilliant stuff! Dinner's ready so I have to chop this review off, but I love it and I'll be waiting for the next chapter! Awesome job you two! -Allison

Author's Response: =) Thanks, Allsion. You are so sweet...and yay, you caught on to our favorite OC, Ben! *hugs Ben* He is a fvaorite of ours and you'll have to see who Remus likes ;) ;). Hehe. Hope dinner was yummy! Thank you so much, sweetie. You're the best!
♥ Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review

Review #19, by Redheads_4ever The Bet

30th April 2007:
Oooo! I'm a likin' it so far! This should be very good! I proclaim myself hooked already! I love Remus's characterization already and Lily is great as well. In fact, they're all great! So they're setting up Remus, huh? I'm excited! Great job on this chapter! -Allison

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you're liking it so far! :] Remus's characterization is always so hard so I'm happy you like it!

Thanks for the wonderful review Allison! You rock! :]

♥ Steff and Lindsey!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Misty_Rey An Eventful Afternoon

30th April 2007:
This was an incredible chapter!

I loved how different the girls are yet they all have their flaws and likeable qualities. They're all normal and easily relatable and don't fit a particular stereotype. I look forward to see how their characters develop along the way.

Aaaw, I'm loving the girls little subplots. The way Sirius and Lily weaved themselves were done well. Poor, silly Lily. It was funny to see her make such a big blunder.

The words, actions, descriptions and dialogue flowed very nicely. I can't wait to see the development!

This is such a great chapter that it deserves a 10/10 rating :D.

Author's Response: Heyyy Misty!

*blushes* Oh wow, thank you. Yes! *high fives Steff* We did not make Mary-Sues...score! Yes well, we talked and talked and talked about our OC's and wanting to make them each develop in their own way.

Thanks, Misty! Steff did such an excellent job with Charlie, didn't she?

You are too kind, Misty! Thanks, love!

:D!! 10/10!! Thank you :)

♥ you,
Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review

Review #21, by Misty_Rey The Bet

30th April 2007:
Hiya guys! *waves*

The bet thing has become quite a cliche in the HPFF universe. But thanks to you two talented writers, you have given it a fresh twist with what looks to be interesting characters and normal, everyday situations that anyone can relate to.

I like how Lily and Sirius chose completely different people to set up Remus with and it's going to be interesting to see how Remus interacts with all of them. It's a sweet cause and we know how Remus deserves a girl ;).

All in all, I'm anxious to see how this turns out :D. Good Luck guys!

*Hugs*
Misty

Author's Response: Hi Misty *waves back*

Ah yes, the dreaded cliche's. It was actually my idea (this is Steff by the way) *sheepish grin* but I'm pretty sure that we're going to make it different. We're going to try and keep it like that! :D

Yes, the lovely Remus does deserve a girl :] I thought Lily and Sirius would set them up with different people because they are different people and they look to Remus for friendship in different ways. :]

Thank you so much Misty! As always, you're awesome :]

*hugs*
♥ Steff and Lindsey!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Redheads_sis An Eventful Afternoon

29th April 2007:
Ooh cool! Update soon...really soon! I can't wait 'til the next chapter! Lily' sprobably in big trouble. Once again, update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, glad you liked it Caitlin. We'll update soon..chapter four is in the works and as soon as we get caught up writing, then we'll update.
♥ Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review

Review #23, by Redheads_sis The Bet

29th April 2007:
Yay! Good so far! Now for the next chapter...
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!
♥ Lindsey and Steff :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Boots The Bet

8th April 2007:
This is a really good beginning, and I look forward to seeing what happens next. 10/10. Great job!

Author's Response: Aww thanks, Boots, well the new chapter is up if you want to check it out! Thanks for the 10/10!
♥ Lindsey and Steffy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login