Reading Reviews for I HATE STUPID PEOPLE!
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gryffindor_potter76 Sickness

15th February 2009:
Good.
and weird for me because I know someone names Julia Meyers

Author's Response: Lol, that is weird. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by nana Down

12th November 2007:
i like this idea and you've got a nice writing style but the chapters are too short and absolutely NOTHING happens.. it's nice to know what she's thinking but the dialogue is boring and 6 chapters of babbling is abit much. But your story does have a lot of potential so keep it up!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know it's a lot of rambling, but it's important to the plotline so I can't just start writing the action and leave out practically the whole story. It wouldn't make any sense. If you continue reading to the end, you'll thank me for putting it in because you'd be majorly confused. Thanks for the constructive criticism, though. I greatly appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by stupefyx Down

11th November 2007:
hm, a very unique james/lily fic, but i likey =]
update please =]

Author's Response: I'm glad. I know none of the Marauders have actually been in it yet, but they will be once Christmas break is over, so it'll get a lot more interesting then. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Casualty_of_Society Seize the Day

29th June 2007:
:) Much Wonderfulness. Don't hate me for not readind the letter part. i figured you had stuck to the letter preatty verbatum and i already know whats in the letter. so i just read the lilly part.

Author's Response: Yeah. It's all right. The letter is actually quite a bit different from her original one, but it's still the same sort of general thing, you know? Not that that made much sense, though. Thanks for finally reading, love.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jayley Seize the Day

26th June 2007:
highly interesting. she thinks so deeply.

Author's Response: Well, it's based off my friend who really thinks so deeply that it makes me wish I could think that deeply. Oh well. Not my fault.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bellatrix the Strange Seize the Day

9th June 2007:
Great work! Please write another chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Riddles and Venom Seize the Day

7th June 2007:
Of coarse this is wonderful. For some reason I am a bit sad by it. I couldn't tell you why. Are you going to put in the "last thing" that happened to our Lily? You should. Anywho, I don't know what else to say. It is very hard to compare anything to this other than the real thing. That is all I have to say.

Author's Response: I will put it in. I really need to work on this, but, for some reason, I can't work on anything HP right now. I think I'll have to hold off for a while, but I'll do my best to write more soon. I promise.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Casualty_of_Society Alleviation

4th April 2007:
yay! ok so the letter wasen't verbatem but it fit because it's two diffrent lives. I mean Sammys letter wouldn't have fit with Lilly and Sirius.as much. Anyway, would you do me a favor. Is there anyway the ending could be happy, like where we speed up time and she gets to be with James.or do i just really want a happy ending?

Author's Response: Lol. This is going to have a happy ending, so don't you worry about that. Of course Lily is going to end up with James. That'll be a little while. This thing was only supposed to be five chapters long, but I think it'll be like twenty now, so happiness... I guess.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Riddles and Venom Alleviation

2nd April 2007:
A like. The letter I think is fine, but then again I didn't write it so I don't count. I can find nothing wrong with it. I really like it and you are doing a good job.:)

Author's Response: Thanks, m'dear. I'll try to post again today or tomorrow, so wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Riddles and Venom Inevitable

2nd April 2007:
Again very good, but I have a question. Where did you come up with my name? I mean it isn't bad, but why that for me? Anyway I will be off to the next one.

Author's Response: I dunno. I like the name and I just decided to use it, but now I'm going to change them... as you already know.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riddles and Venom Weakness

2nd April 2007:
Again very good, but I kinda wish that the chapters were longer. But oh well. Off to the next one.

Author's Response: You would wish they were longer, but you don't get it. You can't have longer chapters! *cackle cackle*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Riddles and Venom Sickness

2nd April 2007:
Well I finally starting to read this and I really like it. You are really good at getting Jadis' and Sarah's personality. Great job. Now I must continue to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess I did all right on the characters. Jilly's was easier than Jadis's, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jadis Alleviation

2nd April 2007:
Boy, you really are amazing! I think we should start calling you human Thesaurus. The letter was very nice, beautiful, and very well written. I'm glad you made it your own and gave it your own thouch because it suits the story much better that way. I'll be sad if you do have to post more along with this because I think the letter is just so pivotal to the entire thing that it deserves to be the complete focus of one chapter. It was very lovely and I think it kinda hit me now. It's not just any boy she's writing to, it's Sirius Black. Since I know the outcome of this, I'd have to say Lily's even more courageous than I am. I love reading this and I can't wait for the next chapter. You are doing a wonderful job and stop worrying about getting it exactly right. It's your story and is subject to your own artistic liscence. I'll enjoy it no matter what. You are amazing, so now it's off to bed for me.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Right, worrying causes wrinkles and I wouldn't want those, so I'll try to stop. Wait, I have an artistic license?! That's so cool!!!

I really hope I don't have to change it either, but, if I do, I guess there's not much I can do about it.

You're just as brave and Lily is, so no whining about that. Besides, I like you more, so that in itself is a wonderful thing.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Casualty_of_Society Inevitable

30th March 2007:
Bevin? really token...scare the poor girl to death. the first time i saw that i nearly flipped! anyway, i really like how this is going so far. especially when i see the connection, it's fun:) anyway, now that i've read all thats up i have to wait, which is never any fun :P hurry! and ignore first chappy review...or the first one i put up...it's ignorant.

Author's Response: Lol, you're a dork, you know that?! Yeah, I just chose a name. It means "lady with a sweet song", and James is a meanie, so he doesn't deserve to be recognized.

I'll post later tonight!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Casualty_of_Society Weakness

30th March 2007:
ok, i'm kinda understanding the format here...kinda. Anyway, love:)

Author's Response: What format? Wtf?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Casualty_of_Society Sickness

30th March 2007:
aswome awsome awsome! oh and you should definitly put in the scene before new years. ask Jadis, it was funny and has substance. major fun!! i like Neko:) she's very similar to a certain someone i know?.:) YAY! anyway, love love love, no i'm not OCD, just keep going! and only 5 chapters? Will it alll fit in 5 chappys? oh well, can't wait to see:)

Author's Response: No, I'm going to make it longer. It will probably end up being about ten chapters long.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jadis Inevitable

29th March 2007:
Well, you are amazing and you know it! This is just as good as the previous two and I'm just loving reading about myself. You're still pretty close on everything, the important stuff anyway. The only thing that makes me sad is that I don't have a James in real life, but someday my prince will come or something like that. It made my happy that you're in it finally. I like the fact that you're name is Devin, except with a B, that made me laugh though really it isn't that funny. Anyway, I can't wait for more. I'm sure I'm enjoying this much more than everybody else, but it's still as wonderful as everything else you write. I want to know where you came up with these interesting names. I love them and I love you. Update soon, as soon as possible!
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: You'll have a real James eventually. If you, then life really, really sucks. But you'll always have me and Sarah and Tabby, I promise.

You know, I hadn't evven realized that Bevin and Devin rhymed. I was just looking for a fun name, and the Irish are so spiffy that I felt like being an Irish girl.

I'll work on this more and post some more tomorrow.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Katrina Weakness

29th March 2007:
unexpected to say the least.. nice tough; just don't make her LOVE sirius..

Author's Response: Her relationship with Sirius never gets that far. Besides, we all know that Sirius wouldn't go out with her or anything because of James.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jadis Weakness

28th March 2007:
You're doing wonderful with this, dear! Don't worry about getting anything wrong, you're doing beautifully so far and at some points you seem to have explained it better than I could. That last paragraph there where you talk about how Lily longed for someone to love and Sirius was a representation of her lonliness was perfect. That paragraph is basically a summary of what my entire paper was about and you're right on the money. You're very intuitive even if Sarah has a big mouth and I had a long english paper. This is giving me chills to read, so I can't wait for more. I love you so much and there better be a character for you and Tabby in this because even though you didn't play as big a role as Sarah you were very crucial to maintaining my sanity.
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll make sure I put ones in. Don't worry. We'll be in it somewhere.

I'm glad it's fitting well.

Dangit, I have to go to bed now, where I'm going to write on this so I can get the next chapter up soon.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jadis Sickness

28th March 2007:
Okay you, I really don't know where to start with this. My mind is going every which way at once, but it is enjoyable to read my life as a fanfiction. Too bad you've officially made me Lily though and completely validated that for Sarah. :) The dedication almost made me cry so thanks for that, and I'm sure I definitely would have cried if it were a little bit longer. So what I saw when I read this is that you really, really, really know your friends well. I had a conversation with Sarah almost identical to this (except for the part about him being a bastard, but if you mixed today in with that, it works out) on New Years. Means a lot to see how much you understand me. So since this is kinda like my life I'm pretty sure about what's going to happen, but I'm very interested to see how you write it. It's fun making parallels, but there weren't many in this chapter. These are the ones I've gathered so far, check me if i'm wrong.
Lily= Me
Sirius= James(My James, not James Potter)
Nicolette= Sarah
James= My true love, whom I have yet to find
and because of today's developments we can officially say
Julia= Annie though to be fair, I have nothing against her and she's never been mean to me
(okay, so there were more than I thought)
Thanks so much for this, I shall treasure it forever and I can't wait to read the next part
much love,
Sammy Lou

Author's Response: Lol, correct, correct! Julia Meyer wasn't really anyone to begin with, but she is rather similar to Annie now that I think about it.

So far so good on the story, I guess, but please tell me if anything is off. Most of what I know about it is from what you and Sarah have said and from your English paper, so there isn't all that much... though Sarah does talk a lot.

I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll post the next chapter now.


 Report Review

Review #21, by seeker4u Sickness

27th March 2007:
i ma kinda confused first lily liked james and then she hated him and then James like himself ok this is so complicated be more specific and add names

Author's Response: Lily didn't like James at first. First, she very much disliked him. She never hated him. but they're friends now because they're grown to be friends through their Head duties. It'll be explained more later on.

Also, I'm eluding the name of the person she has a crush on at this point because... well, because I felt like it. His name isn't supposed to be in it at this point.

Thanks for reviewing. I hope you understand a little better now. I'll look over it to see if there's anything I can do to help with your confusion to help other readers... as long as it doesn't mess with my plot.


 Report Review

Review #22, by nina Sickness

27th March 2007:
i liked it although it's still a bit fuzzy..

update so i can form a real opinion.. please(A)
7/10 Don't think that's not high or something but a 9 or a 10 would be unrealistic because nothing really happened yet .. :)

Author's Response: Very understandable. It starts off a little boring, I know, but it'd be stupid to just start in the middle of the story. All of this stuff is important. I even cut out quite a bit of the actual story... like all the time that passed. This is all building up to the climax of the story. I think I might make it all a one-shot after I'm finished with it, though.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login