Reading Reviews for Stupid Mistakes
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mioneronweasly So Much for Clarifications

1st October 2007:
that chapter was very good.leave it to Hermione and Ron to hear and see different things lol! pleaseee update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by mioneronweasly Tricks of the Eye

1st October 2007:
hey
Great story so far, there's a lot of potential for it! And oh my gosh you got me hooked on this story when you said there was a bushy girled hair kissing Draco!!! I am not a Draco/Hermione shipper...actually I hate them together but anyways you got me hooked because Hermione would have some serious explaining to do!
Ohh and I wouldn't mind helping you with your story! My email is cute_princess_v@hotmail.com

 Report Review

Review #3, by hprbdfan So Much for Clarifications

28th August 2007:
please keep on going. i hope its goes way better for hermione=[ great job!
-iliana

 Report Review

Review #4, by lbean2587 So Much for Clarifications

27th August 2007:
Although the content is a bit more mature than is usually seen in the books, I'd like to thank you for inventing a series of misunderstandings that coincide well with the characters that J.K. Rowling has given us. My only comment would be to dedicate some more time to editing and spell checking. Otherwise, thank you and well done.

Author's Response: i am actually going back right now because i've hit a writers block and revising the past three chapters: the first one had some gramatical and spelling errors and some things that could have been phrased better, but after re-reading the second chapter i realized that there were several other options that the book Hermione would have thought of before she snuck into Hogsmeade, so I'm sorry if you particularly liked the hogsmeade section, but it's going away...it also didn't work with the timing, because Ron's walk to the library took at the very most fifteen minutes and flying to Hogsmeade as an inexperienced flier, sneaking into Honeydukes, traveling down that long passageway...all took much too much time and it didn't seem realistic to me, so the new way i hope will work out much better...

 Report Review

Review #5, by R_H_Angels_R_H So Much for Clarifications

27th August 2007:
i like the way it kinda coms 2gether. this is my 1st time in a fare while since iv been on harrypotter fan fiction and seeing youv only dont 1 chqapter is surprising. SPEED IT UP AND DONT DEPRIVE ME OF THIS GOOD STORY!
tips: big r/h chemisty, make sure it aint corny or cleche like many other one's, make sure if theres a love scene make description and if they admt there love make it adorable and not corny... BUT DONT DO IT AT ALL YET! keep that confused anger between them... and maybe they try and make eachother jelouse! now thats good!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lullabywitch So Much for Clarifications

26th August 2007:
i'll be you beta n_tonner@yahoo.com! great ideas great story great overall

 Report Review

Review #7, by Di So Much for Clarifications

25th August 2007:
This sounds really, REALLY good, please continue!

 Report Review

Review #8, by The_Nameless_One So Much for Clarifications

25th August 2007:
OOO drama! =P I like where this is going...please write more soon. =)
xo
TN1~

 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Nameless_One Flighty Consequences

25th August 2007:
I LIKE THIS CHAPTER! Mostly because I was getting freaked out that it was Hermione in the library...this cleared that up. (thank God!) =)
Great job...i am now proceeding to chapter 3
xo
TN1~

 Report Review

Review #10, by bk4ev3r So Much for Clarifications

31st May 2007:
Hey, you don't get a really long speech from me this time! ;-) Your writing really keeps the Golden Trio in character, especially Ron. I'm curious now as to what was really happening in the library. Good work. Cheers.

Author's Response: i've worked really hard to get the library just right, and i now have a really good scenario, but i'm just not sure how/where to fit it in...

 Report Review

Review #11, by justme_ Flighty Consequences

22nd May 2007:
Great job! But there's only one thing ... I particularly can't picture Hermione getting on a broom and leaving all her worries behind... that seems much more Harry than her... but ok, it's your story! :)

Good job! Please keep going!

:)

Author's Response: i completely see where you're coming from on that--personally, i hate it when fanfiction writers have hermione get on a broom an suddenly be an adept flier--but i partially changed my mind a little bit when i read one fanfiction in particular where hermione, feeling particularly un-hermione-like and rebellious when Fred and George release the fireworks on umbridge, goes flying and loves the feeling of the wind in her hair, just as long as she doesn't look down...that was kind of what i was going for...

 Report Review

Review #12, by GrangerFan31 Tricks of the Eye

18th May 2007:
Poor Ron he can be so dumb sometimes...I mean...HERMIONE AND MALFOY!How can he posibly belive that? Really nice lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by R_H_Angels_R_H Flighty Consequences

12th May 2007:
I dont think i reviewed int he first chapter because i didn't like it all seeing as i thought she was actually hermione doing u no wat to malfoy! But i see were ur going and i like! MAke another chapter and fast

Author's Response: actually, you did respond to the first chapter, but i'm glad to see you've changed your mind. i submitted another chapter, but it's currently being validated, so we'll have to see how long that takes...

 Report Review

Review #14, by bk4ev3r Flighty Consequences

9th May 2007:
I really hate to be the person who picks apart your story, but I can't help myself. I really am sorry because I find the storyline most fascinating. But it must be done. *sigh* As for the Impermeable Charm, that doesn't really seem possible. In fact, it makes many of Harry's various adventures impossible. If you ever revise this story, you might add that the charm has come into play since the start of the Second War, or something. I'm not so sure about this next one, but I didn't think you needed to say the incantation to get out of the witches humpback. Maybe that was just my interpretation. I saw it as a play on the word "descend," then Harry climbs down into the passageway. J.K. has a habit of doing that with her spells. Anyway, I really do love the story. I'm curious now who was with Draco. Personally, I think you're doing a brilliant job, not just for a first fanfic. Keep up the good work and catchy chapter titles. Cheers.

Author's Response: oh, about the impermeable charm, i was completely thinking it had only recently been put in place...i completely didn't realize that i didn't make that clear...i should have said "the new impermeable charms put up for increased security" or something...about the humpback...i realize the incantation is from the word "descend," but i also knew the humpback wouldn't just be opened if i didn't explain how it had been opened...maybe if i edit it i could put "ascendium" or something...

 Report Review

Review #15, by bk4ev3r Tricks of the Eye

9th May 2007:
Terribly sorry to do this to you (because I really like the story), but you're wrong about after the Yule Ball. I'm reading it for the billionth time and even just double checked to make sure. Ron and Hermione were talking. In fact, they "were being quite friendly to each other, though oddly formal." And the Golden Trio went together to Hogsmeade halfway through January. Frankly though, I don't care. Never mind then. I like your story and it works better your way, so forget it. I'm really interested in what's going to happen. I just hope there's some sort of trickery involved and it's not a burn out story. Wonder job so far. Cheers.

Author's Response: oh don't worry. i have the biggest pet peeves when it comes to stupid burn out stories--you know, stories that have such great potential but the author either doesn't have much talent for thinking things through or just gets bored with the story by the end, so just explains it like "well, ron just imagined the whole thing"...don't worry...the trickery is coming soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by Angel of Shadows Tricks of the Eye

27th April 2007:
Wow! That was very interesting. Very indepth. Keep up the great work. I can't wait to hear more. Hermoine sure has alot of explaining to do. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by R_H_Angels_R_H Tricks of the Eye

7th April 2007:
I'm sorry to say that i think this story seriously sucks s**t. I read it 'cos i thought it would be a great ron/Hermione story and then like the rest of the retards today malfoy comes along and starts snogging Hermione or ginny! I thought this was going to be a good story but clearly i was extremely wrong.

Author's Response: okay, i'm not an idiot! i think the idea of malfoy snogging hermione is disgusting and, no matter what state she is in, hermione would never do it, so if you'd give me a bit more time, you'd see that i'm not as daft as you think!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hprbdfan Tricks of the Eye

6th April 2007:
please keep on going! i hope hermione tells ron she wasn't kissing draco!!great job!!
-iliana

 Report Review

Review #19, by SammyRay Tricks of the Eye

6th April 2007:
Hm. I don't really think that it was Hermione with Draco. Wow could you just imagine? Great Job, and keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #20, by crazygurl17 Tricks of the Eye

5th April 2007:
i cant belive it ewww no!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lav Tricks of the Eye

5th April 2007:
Haha! Was Hermione really with Malfoy? Oh my!
Great job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login