Reading Reviews for Bitter-Sweet Love
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramione 4 ever Chapter One

10th October 2008:
Wow, a big round of applause to you!! I just loved this story!
If you want a banner for a story I can make you one! Mail me your details at ginzz _ 2007@ yahoo.co.in (without the spaces) if you want a banner!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dramione 4 ever Chapter One

1st January 2008:
hey gr8 story. n olz u do have potential so keep writin dramione.. ur story was gr8 bt culd hve been bettr ..newaz i enjoyed it n nevertheless rate it as 8/10. i xpect dramiones from u so keep goin... n make it rock

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have a two chapter sequel to this, so read that if you enjoyed my Dramione. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I appreciate the 8/10 that you gave me. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Luv_Ginny Chapter One

19th July 2007:
u havent updated life with the potters, and im waiting * sniffle* but this story is awesome ,i luv the way u write... once again keep writing, cant wait till u update all ur stories, especially life with the potters... * yay*

Author's Response: I know I haven't updated in ages. *looks ashamed* I'm sorry! I really am working on the third chapter but I have an awful case of writers block. I'm glad that you like the way I write! That's a wonderful compliment! I'm trying my hardest to get my updates back on schedule now that the queue is back open. Thanks for reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #4, by VampireKisses Chapter One

3rd June 2007:
Phew! That was a long chapter to read through, longer than what I'm used too. Brace yourself for some constructive critisim (sp?) because I would hate if I hurt your feelings all because of my honesty :( It won't be so bad though, have no fear!

Your dialogue needs work. I felt like I was hearing characters like Mr. Darcy or Jane Eyre speak (they rock too)instead of the awesome characters that are Draco and Hermione. I think, the next time, when you pick up a Harry Potter book you should start thinking about each of the characters in the story and when you write just simply ask yourself "Would they say that?" before you put down on paper (yes, even if its something out there like Dramione). But the words in themselves were beautiful and touching.

You were, I note, very descriptive which I am very happy to see inn a piece of fanfiction. However in the beginning your tenses were a bit off and you made it present third person and not past tense third person. Careful about that. And also watch out for repititions. I noticed like when Hermione was in the nursery saying she was ready to move on, you wrote "move on" a bit too much.

As this is your first Dramione, I, even though my review may or may not show, appalaud you. It is so much better than the average first time fic, and that is very rare. You were very creative too! Keep up the good work!

XxVampireXx

Author's Response: When I was finished writing, I was surprised myself, at how incredibly long it was. Before I start responding to everything else, I would just like to thank you for giving me a real review. The hardest part about this story for me, was in fact, the dialogue. I understand what you're saying about the way they speak. I'm trying to fix that a bit at the time. I'm taking your advice about the next time I grab at HP book. Even though they didn't fit Draco and Hermione, I'm glad you thought the words were beautiful and touching! The reason that the story was so long, was because I kept going back and adding descriptions here and there. When I write something, I find it very difficult to not describe everything. I guess, in this case, adding a lot of description was a good thing. I'm not really sure how I got the tenses mixed up in the beginning, but I understand what you're talking about. (I'm going to fix that sometime soon!) When Hermione was in the nursery, I meant for her to say 'move on' a lot, but I didn't realize I wrote that as much as I did. I'm glad that you applaud my work! Thanks! I'm glad that you think it's better then the average first fic! Hehehe. I'm glad I'm creative. Otherwise, I'd have a very dull life. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginny_weasley_54 Chapter One

2nd June 2007:
i like it but im not a huge Dramione fan either. this is the first one ive read.


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I wasn't a major Dramione fan when I wrote that, but I'm starting to enjoy writing it now. I'm glad that you picked my story as your first one! The sequel to this is posted. It's called, 'Hope Malfoy and Faith Weasley'. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #6, by CrimsonEmeralds Chapter One

29th May 2007:
wow! Your a great writer! That was an awesome fic ;) Good job!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks ever so much!!!!! I'm glad that you liked reading it! Thanks again! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Did I mention thanks? :D (Thanks!)
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #7, by GreatestGryffindor Chapter One

23rd May 2007:
You named it perfect because that was truly bitter-sweet.the summary was misleading to me, seeing as I thought Ron had died in the battle and she would love Draco after, not the other way around...but then again, I love Dramione's more than anything else.lol. So thats just me. It was good though. 9/10!

Author's Response: *Blushes* So so so so so glad you liked it. I really don't understand how the summary misled you, but I'm sorry it did. I'm not a fan of Dramione nor Ron/Hermione but I really enjoyed writing this story. I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for telling me what you thought and thanks for the great rating!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #8, by no name 101 Chapter One

22nd May 2007:
this is the best story eva!!! please do a sequel!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! I've already started the sequel. The first chapter is posted. The story is called 'The Sisterhood of a Malfoy and a Weasley'. Thanks for reviewing and thanks for the awesome rating!!!!!!!!!!!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ydnas Odell Chapter One

20th May 2007:
Damn, you're a good writer. You had my crying a bit at the end there and I'm a guy. I'm not supposed to cry at this stuff.

You've shamed me for life. LOL!

No, this is quite good. If simply written, though Draco doesn't seem much like Draco, to be honest he seems more like Blaise or Nott. Even a reformed Draco should not be quit this nice.

Very good though. Re ead the first two paragraphs though, there are a couple of bad typos there.

But other then that this richly deserves the 9 I'm giving it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry I made you cry! (But at least that tells me that my story reached the desired effect.) I'm aware that Draco doesn't seem like Draco, and when I was finished that was the main problem that I had with this story. I've tried to work with it to make it seem more realistic, but the results weren't to my liking. When I finish another one of my stories, I might go back and change it a bit. (I understand what you're saying.) I wasn't aware of the typos, but I'll be sure to go back and fix those sometime soon. Thanks for the wonderful rating and the wonderful review. You're one of the first people, who have actually stopped to explain what you thought of my writing. Thanks again!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #10, by muggleotter Chapter One

13th May 2007:
i don't really like Dramione either but i thought this was good ( and it had my fav. ship in it R/Hr ) i really enjoyed this story

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'm not a major fan of Ron/Hermione or Draco/Hermione. I write mostly Ginny/Harry but I decided to try something new. Thanks for reviewing! :D
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #11, by watch me fly Chapter One

11th May 2007:
yea, deff rite a sequil. it was gr8. specally 4 ur 1st dramione.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad you think I should write a sequel. I'm really really really happy you enjoyed it! :D I've already started the sequel, by the way. It's called 'The Sisterhood of a Malfoy and a Weasley.' Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny_malfoy22 Chapter One

9th May 2007:
That is really sad and really cool at the same time! Its an awesome story, very well written. Well done!

10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I'm also glad that you enjoyed my writing styles. Thanks for the awesome review and the awesome rating!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #13, by bsmurf Chapter One

7th May 2007:
hey that was awesome i loved it im not a big fan of draco/hermione fic either but that was awesome very well writen


Smurf

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it! I'm not a fan of Dramione either. I wrote this for my friend Phantom (and she has yet to read it.) But I did have fun reading it. I'm glad you liked my writing style! Thanks for reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Lou Chapter One

6th May 2007:
Oh I'm sorry! It was only the first chapter, so in this instance, it means there will have another chapter! I'm reassured!
Go on, please because it was very exciting!


Author's Response: Then is no second chapter in this story. This story is a one-shot, therefore, it has one chapter. But, I'm not completely heartless, to my readers who want a sequel. There is a sequel that already has chapter one validated. It is called 'The Sisterhood of a Malfoy and a Weasley'. And once again, I'm really glad that you enjoyed it! :D Thanks for reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #15, by misx loverly Chapter One

6th May 2007:
that was so beautiful...this is really amazing...im totally sappy and i think im about to cry.:(

i wish draco didnt die.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry but I'm glad that it touched you that much! I'm also very glad that you enjoyed reading it! I don't think you're sappy; I cried when I read it myself. I know that sounds weird, but at the end, I went back and read everything and it made me cry as well. I really don't like Draco but yes, I was a little sad to kill him like this. Thanks for reviewing [again]!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Lou Chapter One

6th May 2007:
It was really great! But I would have prefered It's more than 1 chapter because it was too short! I'm "crying" because there won't have next chapter!
The story was very sad ! Poor Draco!


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad that you liked it! But this story is only one chapter. It's a one-shot. But there is a sequel! I actually thought it was too long! 6000 words is a lot but it didn't take me very long to write. I didn't mean for it to be sad but I decided to kill Draco rather than have him leave Hermione. The first chapter for the sequel is out. Look at my authors page for updates. Thanks for reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #17, by immature_atmosphere Chapter One

6th May 2007:
I loved it...I am a huge dramione fan aswell, and your story got a tear from my eye. it was sad, happy and beautiful! i really enjoyed it!

xoxox Reebah aka immature_atmosphere

ps. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it! Sorry for making you cry but then again, I'm glad that it touched you that much. I have a sequel in the works that focuses mostly on Hope and Faith but Hermione and Draco's love is the underlying point, if that makes sense.Chapter one of that is already posted but it will be a while for chapter two. (The story is called 'The Sisterhood of a Malfoy and a Weasley). Thanks for reviewing! And thanks for the great rating!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #18, by inabena57 Chapter One

30th April 2007:
that was a brilliant ending to your story!! it was really sad but still great.!! i loved it even though im not the hugest fan of hr/d
~10/10
inabena57{angelina}

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm not a huge fan of Dramione either, but it was fun to write. The first chapter of the sequel is out! *YAYS* It's called 'The Sisterhood of a Malfoy and a Weasley' Thanks for the great rating and thanks for reviewing!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harrylover Chapter One

14th April 2007:
WOW! Very good story!!! KLoved it 100%! Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you loved it! I enjoyed writing it. The sequel will be posted in a week or two. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alli~


 Report Review

Review #20, by AloneintheDark Chapter One

7th April 2007:
HI (thanks again for the lovely review, I responded to it :P)

Ok, well, first of all: A/N: I'm not a real fan of Dramione if, you can tell

Well, I think we are two of a kind, because Im not a real Harmonie fan either.

I really liked your plot, and think you played it out reasonably well. Hermione was characterized probably the best she could be in such an OOC ship, eh?
But then again there is hope in everything she does, so I guess it’s only fitting that I gave her that name.” she stared absently out into the field for a minute.

that was probably my favorite part as far as wording, because it put a great picture in my head, I could really see that: Hermione staring out into a field blankly, while revealing one of those obvious, yet hard to find out, secrets of life. That was beautifully worded.

I'd like to offer you a word of advice (and feel free to ignore it):

The fic does not drag on, I'm not saying it does, but it is quite lengthy. My advice to you, as an author, is to not be so explanitory. Details are good, and explanations are too, but if the plot is strong, it should all explain itself in the end. Does that make any sense (it did in my mind, and my mind is odd, so you never know :P)

Anyways, I think it was a great one-shot, a tad long, but I liked it all the same. Long is NOT bad. Long is good. Rather too long than too short, right?

Thanks again for your review.

-Anjii

Author's Response: Wow! This is the longest review someone's ever left. I feel special! Anyway...I'm not that big of a Hermione fan at all. In fact, Ginny's my favorite! And Harry of course! I'm soo happy you liked the plot. I had some trouble with it at first. Mostly on which way would be best to make Hermione help Draco. That's the only thing that kept popping into my mind, so that's what I used. To be honest I didn't think anyone would have anything to say about that quote, but I'm glad you did because it is a key part in the sequel! I had some trouble portraying Hermione and at first I was upset with the fact that she was a little OOC but then I realized that that was to be expected. Something that I put into the story and only realized days ago was the fact that Hermione didn't know everything. Hermione is supposed to know everything there is to know...but there's a catch right? The catch is the fact that her knowledge comes from books and she doesn't know the secrets of life (like you mentioned). So I felt that that quote was of importance. (The sequel is more about Hope and Faith but it has a lot to do with Draco and Hermione)I don't know if that made any sense to you but it sounded pretty good in my head. And I gladly take your advice. I'm aware that it is very long. My teachers always told us too much is better than not enough so I kinda stuck with that in fear of not explaining everything. Thanks for reviewing! The sequel will be out in a few weeks ; if you'd like to read it that is. Thanks again for reviewing!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
~Alli~


 Report Review

Review #21, by dd Chapter One

7th April 2007:
I cried

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry! But next time would you care to elaborate on whether or not that was a good thing? Thanks for reviewing!
~Alli~



 Report Review

Review #22, by JamesandLilly4ever Chapter One

5th April 2007:
I liked it alot. i am a big DM/HG fan not as big of fan to HG/RW 100/100

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a major Ginny/Harry shipper and most of the time I do Ron/Hermione, but my friend was complaining that I never write Hermione/Draco, so I wrote this. I'm really glad you liked it! I have a sequel in the works. I'm getting other chapters validated first though....so it's going to be a bit of a wait. Thanks for reviewing! And thanks for the fantastic rating!
~Alli~


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrS_gInNy_PoTtEr Chapter One

5th April 2007:
ok! I'm not a major fan of Hermione/Draco but this is pretty good. It's really sad though. Looking forward to your sequel; sounds interesting. (I looked at the summary on your author page). I'm also loving your 'Life With the Potters' fic. Can't wait for the next chappy. Maybe I'll remember to review next time. Keep writing. I don't see why you would have to worry about not getting positive reviews! : D

Author's Response: I didn't aim for it to be really sad but once I started writing it, it just to work better that way. The sequel is a lot of fun right now. It doesn't really focus on Hermione but more so on Hope (Malfoy) and Faith (Weasley). I'm glad some people read my authors page : P.....anyway I'm glad you like my other story. And I hope you do remember to review it next time! Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you have so much faith in my writing!
~Alli~


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dramione_fan Chapter One

5th April 2007:
WOW! I love it! You really should do the sequel! You're an excellent writer. The way you wrote it, you seem to actually enjoy writing it. I can tell. Keep up with the good work! I'll be looking for that sequel!
Lizzy~

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! *blushes* I actually did kind of enjoy writing it....but I prefer Harry/Ginny stories! And I am writing the sequel positive reviews or no. It's just so much fun to write about fresh new characters! But don't worry; Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione play major parts in it! Thanks for reviewing!
~Alli~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login