Reading Reviews for An Auror's Life
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ValhallaAdonisSnape Days Pass

13th May 2007:
I just noticed this while reading this chapter a second time which I found really good; you're referencing the character sheets for the descriptions of the characters. Remember not to be afraid to mention things later on though, you don't always need to have huge paragraphs of description to give the readers the ability to seen the characters and how they are to be imagined. Just a tip! But keep up the awsome work as is! 10/10 -Valhalla Adonis-Snape (Skyris)

Author's Response: Hey Skyris thanks alot, Yeh i have been using the characer sheets to help me describe the characters. I'm glad your liking it and thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Broken_Innocence Ministry of Magic

12th May 2007:
This is a really interesting idea and I look forward to having the rest of it. Your characterisation of Leyna is really good and you make her very likeable to the audience. It will be interesting to see you you go with the rest of the story

Author's Response: I will try update as soon as possible, this ones going to be a long story...so I'm glad you liked it. And thanks for all the lovely reviews...!

 Report Review

Review #3, by blumoonygirl412 Appo

24th April 2007:
heyy!
you're staying really true to the story in the RPG- congrats!
i love this so far, and i just realized that i'm in it, so i'll definitely be checking for updates, like, constantly :-D
xoxo
blu

Author's Response: Hey Blu glad you liking the fic, thanks for reviewing. Yeh you are in it too :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_mooney The Aurors

20th April 2007:
Hi Angel. The Emma before wasnt me lol This is me. ut dot worry.

Oh my gawd i love this story. I remember the pancake day. Awww memories. And tothink that was only a few months ago. *Sigh*

missem xx

Author's Response: LOL yeh i realised after wards because i did abit of searching around and found that you were called miss_mooney rather then Emma.
Thnaks for reviewing and I'm glad you liking it so far. It does bring back memories and time has gone so fast, it's already 3 months but it seems much longer.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lynx Silverhawk The Aurors

18th April 2007:
I loved it! This is turning out to be great! :)

Author's Response: Hey Lynx thanks alot for reviewing it and I'm glad your liking it so far.

 Report Review

Review #6, by a potter po A New Life

18th April 2007:
I've read both edited chapters, they are much more interesting with the descriptions and now it is a real story! hehe ...

You know what, if u like I'd love to beta this story for you, but feel free to find other people too because I haven't beta-ed before... just PM me, okay Angel?

Appo

Author's Response: Oh Appo you're the best, I'll run off now to PM you, i hope the offers still on. :)
Thanks for reading them again and reviewing again.


 Report Review

Review #7, by a potter po The Aurors

11th April 2007:
Hi Angel!

This is exactly like reading the RP threads at Phoenix Penna, it feels so familiar! But I'm wondering how others who don't know the characters might take it.

One suggestion, you may want to describe the appearance and body language of the characters more, and also what you think of them, your first impression etc. It might make it a more interesting read for someone who hasn't met all of us!

And making a comment like "why are the aurors sitting around chatting and making pancakes all the time" is probably legitimate, because, heck, what else do people think Auror's do all day? I don't know! lol

Keep going! I look forward to reading more!

Appo

Author's Response: I suppose thats true, i should do more describing of the place and the people for those who don't know any of the characters. Thanks for your suggestions. I'm going to have to go back and edit it again, and wait another couple of days...xD but i'll be patient.


 Report Review

Review #8, by _Emma_ A New Life

7th April 2007:
I loved it, its a good start to your story. Please update soon!

10/10

Emma

Author's Response: Hey is this Miss_Moony Emma? If not ignore me. I have the second chapter up for validation so should be soon.
Glad you liked it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login