Reading Reviews for Lily and James: A Broken Team
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dew Possible Change of Heart

1st June 2008:
WAY TOO SHORT! you need much longer chapters to satisfy your audience! other than that so far your story's very good!
100/10
~_*|Hannah|*_~

Author's Response: I know they're really short, and I'm sorry. If it helps, theres about 50 chapters, they're just all kinda short. The last one is very long though. Glad you think it's good beyond the chapter length though. Thanks for reading and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily First Match

28th May 2008:
ah Lily saying that now but what about later. Another wonderful chapter full of thrills and you didn't go on and on about what actually happened in the matches!

Author's Response: glad you liked it and thanks for reading! hope you enjoy the rest as well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lily Pranking with Peeves

28th May 2008:
snazzy lily got them out of trouble i love the fire you put into lily in the passage and adding peeves was just great i loved it!

Author's Response: glad you liked it. it's good to know that i've developed my characters well. thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by crazily in luv Revenge On The Boys

8th April 2008:
hey can u
try 2 make
da chappies
longer. pwease

tanks.
lol

good job

Author's Response: yea, i know they're really short.... but if it helps, theres 41 of them in the story! some of them are randomly longer, but it really just depends on the chapter i guess. glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cressy Civil Conversations... Or Not

1st March 2008:
hahahaha, it's so obvious he likes her.

Author's Response: Yup, its the classic, 'omg i actually like her thing'. It gets better, or at least I think it does, so please keep checking for updates!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lilsgirl Civil Conversations... Or Not

29th February 2008:
Decent. It's a nice twist, to have them all friends in the beginning.

Author's Response: Glad you like it, and that you like the twist. I do have to say though the idea was given to me by another reader almost 2 years ago, so I can't take near all the credit.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FanFictionLoverr When Inkpots Attack

9th January 2008:
after your done with staging all of the pranks, i suggest you skip right till 7th year, unless you story revolves around the pranks. but if its supposed to be a 'Lily falls in love with James' story then switch to 7th year.
Wonderful story, keep writing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I actually just finished the last chapter. The pranks were necessary to show how their relationship changes over time. It'll become the Lily falls for James thing over time.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hogwartsgrrl73 Good Friends No Longer

9th January 2008:
Oh! Lily is soo frustrating. Amazing story though! I for one love it. Trixie

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Don't worry, eventually Lily gets a little les frustrating.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cressy When Inkpots Attack

8th January 2008:
I really like this story. It's AU in my favorite way since there is less Lily and Snape friendship, which I despise even if it is canon.
Update soon!!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I started writing it probably even before HBP, so it was way before the Lily/Snape friendship was even introduced. But still, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPdiva Books that Bite

26th November 2007:
ahhh please tell me lily is going to get revenge!!

Author's Response: Oh yea. She'll get her revenge all right. You can't spend a year with the future marauders without them rubbing off a little bit.

 Report Review

Review #11, by me_thehplvr Books that Bite

20th November 2007:
I LOVE it but I do have a question... When does James start to like Lily? Update!

Author's Response: It should be coming very soon actually. Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lilygirl11 Books that Bite

19th November 2007:
i lke it =! All of it!

Author's Response: good to know! glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoot_is_my_man Good Friends No Longer

20th October 2007:
NO! y did u have to make lily go all *shudders here* girly? sorry if this sounds harsh, but in my opinion, that was really cruel of u. *tear* y must all girls turn up un-tomboyish?

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I'm the type that wants to stay tomboyish for life. In Lily's case, it had to be done though. Sorry.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Luna65 Heading Home

5th September 2007:
really good 6 chapters cant wait for more

Author's Response: Glad you liked them! I just started school, but I'll try to post regularly if I can.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LadyDux14 Heading Home

31st August 2007:
Haha James is so stuck-up, but its fun.

“I’d say it was pretty awesome, considering you beat every team you played,” Peter said.

Well spotted, Pete.

I also like how Sirius enjoys inflicting pain on other people

Its quite happy..

Excellant chapter, can't wait for an update.



Author's Response: wow, you're right, it was a very normal review. but it's like the third or fourth time you've reviewed and read this chapter, so i forgive you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HPdiva Heading Home

29th August 2007:
loved it! great chapter UPDATE!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I'll try to update again soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by wicked26 First Match

31st May 2007:
great match.. stupid malfoy!! good he is banned!!

Author's Response: I had a ton of fun writing that chapter, and felt like a little Malfoy-bashing, so, that's the result! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LadyDux14 The Dream Team

28th April 2007:
The team captain, Alec Downs, flew over and said, “Evans, Potter, the two of you play amazingly together!”

“So we’ve got the spots?” Lily asked anxiously.

Lol that's like the best part. Lily doesn't even take the compliment and is all 'GAH ARE WE ON THE TEAM OR NOT WOMAN!?!?" Unless its a guy then she would say something like "GAH ARE WE ON THE TEAM OR NOT DUDE?!?!'

Yeah you get the point. Fantasticism. Update soon chica!

Author's Response: Ummmmmmmm........we're not all as quick on the update as you are Fe. Lily just must be a tiny bit slow.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LadyDux14 Back to School

28th April 2007:
Amazing, as always :P. Yeah... so I've read this one a few times. It still makes me smile every time... possibly because the prescence of a certain pair of eyes... I don't know. Anyway... yeah... that's kinda weird to say considering right now he is like... only eleven years old. Oh well, I'll wait a few years.

Author's Response: Yea, because you having this weird obsession with a currently 11 year old fictional kid is totally not the same with you having an obsession with a real kid who is five or six years older than you. Glad you like it though.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissVampire The Dream Team

25th April 2007:
Its a good story so far. I wont add it to my favourites until something really cathes my interest. Good work!

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far. It sorta starts off slow. Hopefully something will cause you to add it to your favorites soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by cosmopiltan411 Back to School

11th April 2007:
omg the fic summary sounds great, waat yr are they in now, u never clarrified about that 1. anywayz plz update asap

Author's Response: Glad you think it sounds good. It starts out in their second year, and goes all the way through school, and maybe more.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login