Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsMarkDeRosa Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

2nd June 2008:
I'm sooo happy I found a fellow hockey fanatic! Even though I'm a Blackhawks fan, I kinda want the Wings to win. The only thing I won't be able to stand after the Wings win it, is my sister in law from Detroit rubbing it in my face. But seriously, I love your fic! I'll be watching the game tonight, probably flipping between that and the cubs.

Author's Response: umm I am glad you like hockey too but lets keep reviews for actual reviews of the story ok :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Astoria_Launay Chapter 7 :The Truth from a Lie

25th August 2007:
Aw! Remus has a date! We all know it should be me he's going with though, right? Haha.
Anyway, I love this story, I love the length of the chapters and I love the way you write. And I love Remus.
=P
x

Author's Response: lol sure sure :p glad to hear you love the story and my style :D yay!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aligiah Chapter 7 :The Truth from a Lie

24th August 2007:
Mary gets to play redeemer! I love this chapter ending so much. Made me happy.

Now, as to the begining. 'Sev you insane person' came to mind when he decided to tell Mary off. I mean, seriously. That was really mean. But OMG DECKED IN THE FACE! lol. LOVE! I like love the Remus/Cassy ship you are working on in this story now. So cute!

I know, that was scattered. But hey, just pinpointing my favorite parts. It would be harder to review EVERYTHING. lol

Update soon. haha, even though you have like ten other stories to write. lol

10/10
Alex

Author's Response: hehe I wanted to do something nice for Mary cause I am always so mean to my OC's :D lol I wasn't sure how I wanted Mary to react to that and then I just figured "she'll react like any overly angry person who's parents were just threatened" hehe

As for Remus and Cassie, I do like the plot twists that will come from it hehe and Cassie is turning into a very interesting character :)

Yeah ten other stories hehe but this one will always be most important :D Glad you liked it as always


 Report Review

Review #4, by Astoria_Launay Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

24th August 2007:
So I love the prologue. Can't read the rest as yet, as I have a party to go to, but I will most definitely continue to read tomorrow!
Ten out of ten so far. You're a great writer!
x

Author's Response: awww thank you so much :) I am honored! I am glad your going to continue with the rest of the story and I hope you like it as much as the prologue! Hope you enjoy the party too :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by manic_rage Chapter 7 :The Truth from a Lie

23rd August 2007:
wow. i love it. cause you know people usually make snape out to me all mushy, but not you. he's... himself. i like it. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and yes I know what you mean :) I have never pictured Snape as a "mushy" kind of man, he's always been...well....Snape xD

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alightinthedark89 Chapter 6: Dueling with Death Eaters

1st August 2007:
NOOOo! Why must it end again? lol. This was a good chapter. Very intense. I liked it very much. Update soon.

Author's Response: yay, I'm glad you liked it! The next chapter should be up real soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by toomanycurls Chapter 4: Speak Well of Your Enemies…You Made Them

20th July 2007:
I like her perception of the prank, it was really nice to see it from an outsider's POV (again, so glad that she wasn't privy to the information). I liked Snape's cryptic message.
One thing though, did you mean to have "You're girlfriend"?
I really like Avery in this fic, he's a lot different than I'd imagine him, but he's hilarious.
All in all I really liked this chapter. I like how everyone can find the time to gossip so much. So teenager of them.

Author's Response: I did mean to have Mary say that because she is being a smartass hehe I have always envisioned Avery being cruel in a :it makes me laugh" sort of way. He is a little weasel after all!! And of course everyone has time to gossip, its just like any other high school.....just with slightly higher odds of actually getting cursed xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by toomanycurls Chapter 3: Tricks and Treats

19th July 2007:
Remus being jealous is so cute. I don't think he could send louder "i like her" messages with a megaphone.

And I like that Snape stalked her. ^_^ It seems like a very *him* thing to do. I also like Mary's surmation that "for a playboy he doesn't know what he's doing." I could definitely see a Sirius that was more innocent than he seemed.

Again, I really like that Mary isn't one of those ridiculous characters that magically knows everything about the mauraders. :)

Author's Response: Woohoo first review for this chapter hehe Its fun to watch people kind of put the pieces together but still mix them up a bit ;) I actually added in that line about Sirius when I edited the chapter hehe I hate people just writing him off as a playboy, but you can't deny that in the canon he does act a bit like one. There is always more to a character then meets the eye. And if Mary knew everything, she would be in big trouble! xD

 Report Review

Review #9, by toomanycurls Chapter 2: Before Term Lessons

19th July 2007:
Arietta is quite annoying, but I'm sure you made her like that on purpose :). She reminds me of Pansy.

Oh, and I *really* like that you don't have all Gryffindor house knowing about Remus and the guys. I can't stand fics where they're all in the know. And thankfully yours isn't one. I think you have it down with the whole "hmm, they're being odd" but no one *really* probes beyond that. I mean, no one ever probed Neville to see why he lived with his gran. It doesn't seem that people are too nosey if they can avoid it.

Author's Response: Arietta may be like Pansy, just with a meaner strike I think and you'll find out why later :) I hate it when everyone knows whats going on, Remus didn't hide it all those years for fun :-p Most people in the HP world seem to mind there own business which helps in a lot of ways hehe

 Report Review

Review #10, by toomanycurls Chapter 1: That Day

19th July 2007:
I'm glad that I'm not the only author that uses their BA for writing ideas. My fics are riddled with references to Spanish lit. *cough*

And I loved this chapter. Sirius/James are so incredibley macho (in the bad way) and it fits. I'm glad Mary gets upset by the 'my girl' comment. I do think it's really cute that Remus is so protective of Mary. Quite nice. ^_^

Author's Response: Its hard not to use what you know in your writing hehe I think anyone would get mad at someone if they used that sort of comment, its so...pompous. Remus has his reasons for protecting Mary :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by toomanycurls Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

19th July 2007:
I really like the build up and character development here! Her mom makes me smile, she seems like a cool mother to have. I also like how you have the song w/ each chapter, it's a cool touch

Author's Response: Every one of my stories has a soundtrack hehe I can't write without listen to music, it gets my emotions going. Anyways, I am big on character development being a BA psych grad and there is more to Mary's mom then meets the eye ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by nana_banana_xx3 Chapter 6: Dueling with Death Eaters

18th July 2007:
I'm so sorry I don't have enough time to leave a review for each chapter!

I really enjoyed reading the seven chapters you've posted. Your characters are strong and all of the canon characters seem very, well, canon. I like Severus's personality. It's just as cold as in the book. He just has trouble showing his feelings. I like how Peter isn't just existing. He's played some sort of role in the story.

Nice job! I really enjoyed it! :)

Author's Response: You didn't have to respond to each one :) I am glad everything is in order. I tried very hard to keep everything as close to canon as possible. I have never liked how Peter was left out as he is a Marauder, plus he is a hard character to write so its fun. Severus is hard to but I am hoping my psych training will help me get inside his head. So far it seems to be working :D If you do continue reading I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dianap00 Chapter 2: Before Term Lessons

15th July 2007:
snapes weird, and isnt avery a last name? her ravenclaw friends seem cute. so sweet. i really think that remus lieks her... am i wrong?

Author's Response: Yes Avery is a last name, but thats what he goes by even in the canon. As for Remus liking her, he does, but ONLY as a close friend.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dianap00 Chapter 1: That Day

14th July 2007:
lolz, the marauders are all liek, weird. peter =P... i love remus. wheres lily? i like how rose is. oh the moments... i really liek the length of the chapter...

Author's Response: You use "weird", I hope that means something good...As for where Lily is, she has already left the scene as laid out in the canon. Who is Rose????

 Report Review

Review #15, by dianap00 Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

14th July 2007:
i liek her parents. their funny. remus totally lieks her... poor remus... heh. poor tormented snape... oh how i hate him, *hearts*... i lieke mary, she's weird... she's friends with the marauders and acts all lilish to them... so confrontational. =)

Author's Response: I am kinda curious were you get the idea that Remus likes her...and what the word "lilish" means

 Report Review

Review #16, by ImaPirateArr Chapter 6: Dueling with Death Eaters

25th June 2007:
FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC! I love Mary and the way you portray Severus (even though he annoys me sometimes in this story) please update tres tres soon or I will die of anticipation

Author's Response: xD thanks so much! how does he annoy you? hehe I am working on the new chapter along with some updates to the previous ones soon so keep an eye out for it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by devonnie Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

23rd June 2007:
I like this. Your writing is great too =)

Author's Response: thanks very much hope you enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aligiah Chapter 6: Dueling with Death Eaters

23rd June 2007:
I find it is actually better to listen to the song as I am reading the chapter. It's awsome that this chapter met up with Breathe perfectly. I love that song... well... and the whole band. Anyways, I can believe that Severus would think about his social status more that his feelings for Mary. Although Mary may have gone to a bit of an extreme in leaving Hogwarts, she made her point. Also, I like that she stood infront of everyone for the major apology. Then I dislike that Severus still wanted to dump her for his status a month or so later. But I will just have to wait and see what the next chapter brings. Thanks for the amazing update, and update agian soon.
Alex.

Author's Response: I always listen to music when I write and have never had a story without a soundtrack :) I find it helps you get more into the emotion rather then just reading the story. And thank you very much Aligiah for giving some info on the chapter! Mary leaving Hogwarts was extreme but remember that she gets a little stupid when she is angry, ie she turned on Kelly really quick didn't she? And Severus did not technically dump her a month later, he simple asked if Mary would wait for him until school got out so they could be together over the summer and not have to worry about anything, it was Mary that turned him down. She said he had to decide what he really wanted and knowing Severus....well you just don't know sometimes hehe

 Report Review

Review #19, by manic_rage Chapter 6: Dueling with Death Eaters

22nd June 2007:
oh i love this. i happen to love snape, and this is great! by far one of my favorite ones for this time period. 10/10!! can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm flattered :) as a writer you get very worried the first time you actually put your work out there so thanks for enjoying it :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose Phoenix Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

18th June 2007:
Hey,
Well this is a really good chapter, well writen and intresting. Looks really good and i can't wait to read more!.

Rosie

Author's Response: :D yay thanks for that and I hope you enjoy the next few chapters!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tea Lilly Chapter 5: Trading Battles

17th June 2007:
I absolutely love this story, and really would like to see it updated. The only part I do not like is when Severus said "You have disobeyed me" That makes him song to much like a controlling boyfriend, or a parent. It doesn't seem like someone the Mary you have portrayed would go out with. Other than that, really good.

Author's Response: Chapter 7 is on my website and waiting to be validated here :) I am glad to hear that you like it :D!!! As for that specific part, Severus was supposed to sound that way, kinda like a parent telling off a child for doing something they knew was wrong.
Severus told Mary that she better not make problems for him this year and told her not to and yet she still went and did something she knew was wrong so yeah I think he would be a little "you disobeyed me" hehe cause thats how Severus is...he doesn't like people not doing what he tells them and you should note that Mary completely disregarded him xD


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tea Lilly Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

16th June 2007:
Very good start. Can't wait to see what Mary did to protect Snape.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I think it turned out well...trying to tie things into canon and still have it be canon can be difficult, hope you like the rest of the story!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by xxlil_ic3cub3xx Chapter 5: Trading Battles

31st May 2007:
(y)

10...

I love this story!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tootsie Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

28th April 2007:
T'was cool!!!
>.<

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by xxlil_ic3cub3xx Prologue: The Unexpected Letter

19th April 2007:
arr...i luv that song!!! avril rox my sox n so doz sev...hehe ya know thats 1 good story! =D

x

Author's Response: hehe thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>