71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Parvati_Khatri Meet The Parents

3rd April 2012:
Are you joking?! You are apologizing for making this a long chapter?! I LOVE LONG CHAPPIES! And this story in general...
-Parvati

 Report Review

Review #2, by N. Davila Love Floats

19th February 2009:
what a wongerful w__dream for sev
.I realy enjoyed the turn on SEV. true self

 Report Review

Review #3, by bron Snape's Worst Memory

5th February 2008:
i really love this story! really and truly, its sad and its sweet, but i still love it!
the first chapter of my sevadora fic has been validated! YAY

 Report Review

Review #4, by bron Paranoia Is Poision

28th January 2008:
ah man i love that chapter!

i've had to resubmit the third chapter in my dolores story cause it had too much violence... so i changed the rating of the story. its annoying because i was hoping to be able to get the new story up before i started school again. oh well. the chapter should be up soon...

Author's Response: I hate it when that happens. It always takes super long to reject then you have to go back in the queue.



 Report Review

Review #5, by 14lilyflowergirl Snape's Worst Memory

18th December 2007:
Kinda nice but sometimes at someplaces you just kinda let your writing go. This isn't always good and I hope you will change it. Also if Snape showed more hatered for both James and Harry it would be much better. I hope you don't think I'm to harsh but. Do you know how to use spellcheck?

Author's Response: Oh no, I don't think it's too harsh at all. I have been told that a million times and I really try, but when I try to act as Beta for my own stuff... well... you know the rest. I agree with you that the writing in some places are bit off. This was my fist fic so I didn't have clear idea of how to go about it. I think my other fics are much beter, and I'm not just saying that. If you like Snape and Lily... try final conversations and tell me if you see an improvement.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Snapegirl Snape's Worst Memory

23rd September 2007:
Of course she would, and his discipline over his emotions will save his life, or at least I used to beleve that was true, till I read DH! This was an excellent sory and I'm so glad you didn't have him die!

Author's Response: Oh No... Snape never dies in anything I write. I love him too much. I found a way to bring him back after DH and all.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapegirl The Greatest Regret

23rd September 2007:
Sometimes the choice we make are the wrong ones and they don't have to make perfect sense, you know. I still feel really bad about the two of them though!

Author's Response: Poor Snape and Lily, can never be together. I always go Grrr... I hate James when I write stories with him in it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snapegirl The Broken Vow

23rd September 2007:
Oh no, my poor Sev! What an unbearably noble gesture, my heart just breaks for him, for them!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapegirl Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

23rd September 2007:
Now there's an interesting take on the werewolf caper. But what will happen now between Snape and Lily?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snapegirl Paranoia Is Poision

23rd September 2007:
Oh God, see i had a feeling this was going to end up badly. Poor Sev, poor Lily!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snapegirl Truthful Lies

23rd September 2007:
Oh no, this really does look bad, and unfortunately I have a horrible feeling its going to get worse. Good thing with the fact that Sev's eyes are dark brown, not black, since people can't have black eyes, only animals can.

Author's Response: I know right... I always feel I have to mention that they are actually very dark brown.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Snapegirl Meet The Parents

23rd September 2007:
No, actually it wasn't long at all, not compared to some of mine. Anyhow, there's no real rule that says a chapter has to be such and such a length, you just make it whatever seems comfortable to you. I think it was kind of funny, Mr. Evans having a talk with Sev like that and I loved the Star Wars bit. Grrr . . .Petunia really makes me mad, she's so shallow and stuck up! No wonder she ends up with Vernon! I also like the contrast between the Snape house and the Evans house, it's sad though, and the idea that Eileen killed her husband is original. Gold star for you! 10/10

Author's Response: Whenever I think something I write is long people always tell me otherwise.

You're chapters are longer than I write or will ever have the patience to write. I'm a bit obessive when it comes to reading. I have to stop at chapters. I can't stop in the middle of a page and I believe folding the page down is a capital sin... it disrespects author ( I think). So I only read long chapters when I can dedicate the amount of time to finish it. School is murder these days so I hardly have a good amount of time anymore. But Alas. Today I have a couple of hours.

Petunia: ha ha. Yes, she is a nasty piece of work.

Eileen: Well I had to get rid of him somehow... and I needed Snape to have some sort of secret that Dumbledore was keeping.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapegirl Love Floats

23rd September 2007:
Man, this looks like its getting serious. I really think the part with the lake was very well done, it was funny and sweet and i especially like the last part of the chapter. Good choice of words there! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks again. I wasn't happy with this chapter because I suck at being descriptive, i'm all about dialogue. So thanks for finding something good in it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Snapegirl Murmurs and Mudbloods

23rd September 2007:
This is getting very interesting. I like how james gives Sev money for Lily, that was a nice gesture. I hope all goes well for Lily's birthday.

Author's Response: You see how nice I am to James. This was so difficult to write because I really hate him.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snapegirl She's a Tease

22nd September 2007:
Aw, how sweet! I always knew they should be together. I'm glad she kissed him. :) :) Great job here!

 Report Review

Review #16, by snapegirl Love In Indleness

22nd September 2007:
I really liked this chapter and feel bad for Sev because he's so insecure and he thinks no one will love him. I also like how they help each other with their homework. And the flower and Shakespeare were cool too, I love Shakespeare, as a former English teacher!

Author's Response: Wow, you're a former English teacher, *bows head in shame* I can only imagine how all those errors bothered you. You must have spotted them all. Ekk.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snapegirl Quick Silver

21st September 2007:
Funny, how Slughorn, a Slytherin, is so eager to praise Lily, a Griffindor over Sev. Perhaps its because Lily is good looking. I liked the way they worked together, clearly they have a sort of chemistry, no pun intended. And maybe James hates Sev because Lily likes him?

Author's Response: Well he seemed to be in the book. He told Snape not even you Severus... and Snape was apparently very good at potions, unless he sat quietly and let Lily take all the credit. I wish Jk would have explained that bit... oh well.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snapegirl Useless Shouting

21st September 2007:
I like the way you make Sev awkward and insecure, and also that Lily is perceptive enough to see past it and actually talk to him. Perhaps she can teach him how to dance eventually. Unless James comes between them again, that is. I also liked the bit about Gilderoy in there, the fraud!

Author's Response: I always thought that teenage Snape would be that oddball who sat in the corner and hardly got noticed, except by bullies... but he could still handle himself against them.

I try to connect the pass and present so not everything seems too new.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Snapegirl Hey Jude

21st September 2007:
That was really hilarious and sweet. it shows that Sev thinks about her and what she likes, not what she SHOULD like, the way James does, the arrogant jock.

Author's Response: Yes, he isn't he... Aww. I think I was so kind to James in this story... and he still comes off as a jerk.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snapegirl Missed-Match

21st September 2007:
That James, he always has to ruin everything! So you took the tack that some of the notes in Snape's book were made by Lily. I like that. It makes it a sort of memory book for the two of them to give to Harry later on.

Author's Response: I kind of believed that some were written by her. So I wrote it like that. But DH ruined that theory. It would have been so sweet if Harry was using something his mother worked on with Snape. Ahh... ohh well.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Charisma_tn Snape's Worst Memory

28th August 2007:
I really liked this story. My only complaint is that it would've been nice to see the after Snape stuff with Lily and James. I would've enjoyed seeing that transition. How did the two of them move past her dating Snape?

Author's Response: Oh please don't ask me write about James' emotions. It was already so difficult for me because I hate James so much. I really had to dig deep to make James likable in this story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Charisma_tn Meet The Parents

28th August 2007:
I'm enjoying this. Neat way to work in the cannon of Petunia hearing Lily and Severus talking about dementors. I also like the way you explained Lily's feelings for Snape. I believed it - she cares about him, but he's not the "one."

Author's Response: Yes, this story was to prove to some people who were doubting that Lily and Severus could have been friends of boyfriend/Girlfried and it fit into canon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Charisma_tn The Best Of Times/The Worst Of Times

28th August 2007:
This is a great story. A very minor detail - I think it would be even better if you had someone help you proofread for spelling. I'll take this great plot, though, over bad spelling any day.

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the spelling. I have a serious problem with it. Sometimes it's not even that I don't know the correct spelling r anything. I just make some typos and MS Word doesn't pic them up because they are actually words.

 Report Review

Review #24, by aliceBLACK Snape's Worst Memory

27th August 2007:
i love this story... but i also feel sad... every SS/LE i read always ends up like this..you know, Sev cant have her...he married james...i'm so sad... but this sotry was good. But i feel it's a little hanging... i hope theres a sequel.. im longing to read the part when she will finally say "I'm proud of you and I love you..." hehe (She hadn't told him she loved him, ryt?"

 Report Review

Review #25, by aliceBLACK The Greatest Regret

27th August 2007:
i love this story... but i also feel sad... every SS/LE i read always ends up like this..you know, Sev cant have her...he married james...i'm so sad... but this sotry was good. But i feel it's a little hanging... i hope theres a sequel.. im longing to read the part when she will finally say "I'm proud of you and I love you..." hehe (She hadn't told him she loved him, ryt?"

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Snape and Lily stories really do always end sad. I wrote one that ended happy once.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>