Reading Reviews for Now comes the night
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rhb_hjp4evr When the hour is upon us

2nd August 2007:
oh! that was really good. i love it and its so sad! but it gets a 10 from me

 Report Review

Review #2, by tinkerbubble When the hour is upon us

16th May 2007:
I loved it. It made me cry!

Author's Response: its good to know people like it, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Diandra When the hour is upon us

13th May 2007:
Okay...that might have been the saddest but best story (second to Hand on Your Heart) that I have ever read. I am in tears, crying so badly that I'm sorry for any typos because I cannot see. This story broke my heart! In your author summary it says that you're hoping to become an author...well these are some of the best stories I've ever read, you are a FANTASTIC author and will become famous one day I hope. This was beautiful...I'm still crying.

Author's Response: I dont do angst very well, thank you so much for your kind words of support :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by _fan_1 When the hour is upon us

5th May 2007:
So sad I listened to the song while I read and it ended with this while I read exactly those words When the hour is upon us, and our beauty surely gone, no you will not be alone then, no you will not be forgotten, and you will not be alone, no you will not be alone.”
I love this story

Author's Response: wow, no one has reviewed on this one for a while, this has really made me smile :) Thanks for reviewing, i'm glad you like like it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Regina Noctis When the hour is upon us

29th March 2007:
Ooooh, cliffhanger! I loved it! You've got me all teary-eyed now. Please stop by to read my story, I would love your opinion! RN

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Of course Ill read your story, once again, thx for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lupa_mannera When the hour is upon us

29th March 2007:
GOOSEBUMPS! This was incredibly sad, beautiful, angst-ridden & heartwrenching! *sniffle* Oh the PAIN was so vivid, the determination, the LOVE... a few questions (omg don't hate me!) I wasn't too sure where this battle was taking place. It sounded like outdoors but then it sounded like indoors. Would you enlighten me, b/c I am dense?
Also, the end I didn't entirely understand...so they were ALL dead, or not? Why would they be mourning ppl who are not dead? (eg Ginny & Harry?) Or are you saying that only Ginny & Harry survived, and everyone else died, though they all got the Order of Merlin whether they died or not? Hmmm?
And as for Nym and the baby, *wah!* (if they're dead.) Pass the tissues, and HUGS for a really emotional, heartfelt, creative story.

Author's Response: The final battle took place at Tom's father's house, and not everyone died, it really is up to you for who lived. Initially I wanted to have Ginny make the same sacrifice that Lily made, but then I realised history should not repeat itself, but in my mind Tonks and Remus did survive! Im normally a Remus/Tonks shipper so I just HAD to add something, thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RebeccaPotter When the hour is upon us

27th March 2007:
Oh my goodness I think this is just a day of amazing one-shots! When I first saw the summary of this story, I was like, "Well, okay, I'll read it I have nothing better to do. Its probably not going to be that good anyways." But you will be happy to know you proved me extremely wrong.

I can really tell that you put a lot of your own emotion into this, I can feel the character's feelings as I read it. I have never read a fanfic that painted the wrought-iron, depressing emotions of the final battle so well. Even though everyone dies (which is very upsetting) there is still a feeling of content, because they all did it together, fighting for the right thing.

My only issue is I didn't quite get who Ginny was with at the end. Who was that?

Great story and I hope you will stop by to read and review my current story Hello, I Hated You, I Missed You, I Love You.

FANTASTIC!!! (and I'm still tearign up)

Author's Response: mwahaha who said they all died? I'll leave that to the imagination of the viewer lol. Ginny was with Harry by the way, I think I should have made that more clear, thank you for reviewing, and of course I'll check out for new story, once again, thx!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gumdropbutton When the hour is upon us

27th March 2007:
wow. heart aching.

Author's Response: I'm not very good at angst, I think I'm going to crawl back into humour for a while lol thx for reviewing

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login