Reading Reviews for Shining in the Dark
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight And then we touch.

9th May 2009:
Great, love it. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marisalovesharry And then we touch.

26th March 2008:
Just out of curiosity who is Hermonie's love interest?
Yay "claps hands" They're together at last.
Going on my fav's just like the other 2.

Author's Response: To be honest I dont really know haha, he was based off a person in my life, but that person is no longer of relivance which is why I always left him unnamed so that if things changed I wouldnt have stories with that person's name in them lol. But he's not a person from the Harry Potter books; just a nameless person who captured all the issues in my life at the time when I wrote this =)

Thank you for taking the time to read and leave me amazing reviews for all three of these one-shots. I love them, so I'm glad you did too


 Report Review

Review #3, by destinys princess And then we touch.

11th November 2007:
these stories are so bitter sweet.




i like them..

xoxo

Author's Response: thank you, I'm very grateful that you like them :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by barely human And then we touch.

9th October 2007:
YAY!

=]

They sound so cute ^^

Thanks for another good read =]

xxx

-Georgie.

Author's Response: YAY! thank you for another great review!!
you're amazing =D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snapegirl And then we touch.

28th August 2007:
Excellent, as always!

Author's Response: wow, your so nice...thank you for the lovely review as always ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by _alechia_ And then we touch.

4th August 2007:
ahh, the perfect end to the perfect series. again, i feel privaliged to have read this, thank you.

Author's Response: And I feel privaliged to have these beautiful reviews from you.
Thank you once more
xox


 Report Review

Review #7, by lunal1000 And then we touch.

1st August 2007:
I loved how Hermione ends up with him! I loved the ending. 10/10

Author's Response: lol I'm glad you liked how I ended it, I didn't have the heart to keep making them suffer alone :)
xox


 Report Review

Review #8, by Inspiration And then we touch.

13th July 2007:
that was a great story. im glad they got together in the end because they really needed each other.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing all of my one shots in this story...they mean the most to me and thus their reviews also mean the most

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoslover1 And then we touch.

10th May 2007:
I am glad that they are together. It is good. Some more descipitions in it would be possibly good. Other then that that is good.

Author's Response: Yes...they deserve to be together *happy feeling* thanks for all your advice with these three story's dracoslover, I appreciate it :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dracana And then we touch.

18th March 2007:
What do I think? Amazing, wonderful, absolutely gorgeous . . . no words can decribe how much I love this. The whole little trilogy is my favourite, especially as I know that Ryan is the influence upon the whole appearance of the OC. I love the way you make his personality so deep and powerful, so extrodinarily beautiful. I can feel a buzzing connection to him and I'm jealous of Hermione, because I want this stunning disaster myself.

"Blackness tints my mind as I feel myself falling into warm, dark oblivion and I wonder if you will catch me… " To sum up all of the lines I loved, I would have to include the whole story!! Looking at your earlier fics and then this one, I can see how much you have improved - you write your words with such passion and delicacy that they are almost poetic and lyrical. You know that description is what I love most, and so I must congratulate you on your elegant usage of it, and especially the lack of dialogue - it marks the sign of a developed writer. Your progress is visionable and remarkable to see. I truely respect you as a talented author.

I love this whole plot, and so want to pirate it . . . but that would be mean. Dare I ask to write something similiar, but as a novella, dedicated soley to you for your fantastic efforts and marked as "inspired by the oh-so-amazing Canadian Dreamer"? Perhaps I shouldn't dare to ask . . . after all, this is a unique little trillogy of your own.

Well, over all - utterly fantastic, a purely satisfying ending to an honest, raw series that captures your reader's mind and imagination, and is mastered with skill and excellancy. Well done, this is joining my list of favourites. You are amazing!! I'm just sad to see that its all over, but thrilled that it was so incredulously stunning.

xx


Author's Response: I am speechless from this amazing review Helen!! You just made my day, this is the best review I have ever gotten and it means so much coming from you!! I love my nameless OC, he is everything I love: vounerable, not afraid to show emotion, beautifull in a fragile way...

I like that sentance as well :D
I too believe that my writing has improved and it really makes me happy that my work can meen something to someone

OOoo i like poetic and lyrical hehehe *blushes* I am loving description at the moment lol

I am so honoured that you think I am talented, it really means so much to me. I acn't even describe it.

I think it would be fine for you to write something similar...but I have a challenge for you hehe, make it a girl OC haha (becuase you hardly EVER do that)
hehe just make sure you direct them to my stories ;)

This review truley took my breath away and brought a smile to my lips


 Report Review

Review #11, by Unicorn Girl And then we touch.

18th March 2007:
yay! I knew they deserved a happy ending! Awesome!


10/10

Author's Response: hehe glad you liked it :)
Thanks for the review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Canadian Warrior Babe And then we touch.

18th March 2007:
Short bro, real short but good. it had some real nice desription in it. I like how you put the face of ryan to your mystery guy, it seems fitting.

Good work kid!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad the description was to your likeing ;)
He was the face in my mind when i wrote the story hehe

thankies for the review!
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login