Reading Reviews for A Matter of Perception
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loudnoises Cleaning up the Dark Hovel

16th January 2008:
I like the story idea, but describe things a little better like in more detail or something.

Author's Response: Thanks for the concrit!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Caty Cleaning up the Dark Hovel

2nd June 2007:
Was that Krecher?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, that was Kreacher who died. He was in a little hidden cubby under the stared, presumably looking at all the Black family heirlooms he stashed there.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2 Cleaning up the Dark Hovel

1st June 2007:
I was hoping Hermione (earlier) would be kind to Pansy and reach out to her...but now...well, still perhaps? Still enjoying. What is up with Harry?

Author's Response: Hermione's always been touchy about House elves, she got on Harry, Ron, Sirius, and even Dumbledore's case about them before, and she liked them all right. I think she would be upset about this, but not so much as to not give Pansy a chance to become a friend.

Harry is actually kind of a side character, but the closer Ginny gets to him, the more you will find out about what specifically happened with Voldemort. As for the way he acts, he just destroyed the biggest Dark Lord of the century, he's kinda euphoric, but still a little on the defensive mode for anything touching his friends. That includes being more sympathetic to Hermione's House elf crusade, which he always was somewhat sympathetic with, at least to let abused elves have an out, if not forcing them to be freed. I think he would also feel responsible for Kreacher.

Wow, I wrote a lot. Anyway, thanks a ton for the review. It made me think about what I need to explain a little more...a good bit of this will probably show up in future chapters. Pretty thought-provoking review, for two lines!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2 Into the Burrow

1st June 2007:
I'm just catching onto this story...thus far wonderful! I like certain pansy stories (like my gal pals pansy/percy story).

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I wrote a lot in response to your other review, so I'll keep this shorter. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bimbobyatch Cleaning up the Dark Hovel

1st June 2007:
Three words and a dot.

Update update update.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Updates are coming soon. Check back in, I should have the next chapter up in under a week if nothing unexpected happens.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zokara Chores and Cash

25th May 2007:
I enjoyed this story because Pansy is an interesting character. Keep developing her and it will be great.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like Pansy, and think people are only seeing one aspect of what he is. This story kind of reflects how I view her. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luna_Luvre Into the Burrow

21st May 2007:
I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Luna_Luvre A different sort of celebration

21st May 2007:
Very good start. So far, it's really interesting, and it makes me want to hurry up writing this and read the rest. Keep up the good work! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! More chapters coming, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kyrandia Chores and Cash

3rd May 2007:
this is so good i want to read more

dianatalbot@msn.com

Author's Response: I'll be sure to give you a heads-up! Thanks for the review and compliments!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hellothere Chores and Cash

2nd May 2007:
Oh, I do hope a happy ending awaits Pansy. I hope she gets her fortune back! The characters in this chapter were less OOC, but I figured they had to be (Mrs.Weasley)for the plot to work? 10/10.

Author's Response: There's a good ending, but nothing else will I say. Mrs. Weasley was a bit out of character, but not completely so...I would imagine she was getting quite frustrated with Ginny moping about Harry and with Pansy for acting like a spy. While not normal behavior, it was possible. I'll try to keep her more canon in the future, but I'm not going to promise anything. Thanks a lot for the good rating, and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hellothere Reception at the Burrow

2nd May 2007:
As promised here I am. Yea, I LOVE Ginny/Pansy friendship fics. Can't wait to read some more, and see how things progress. 8/10.

Author's Response: Thanks tons!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Zokara Reception at the Burrow

23rd April 2007:
Cool idea, well written story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Clumsy Tonks Reception at the Burrow

20th April 2007:
this is good! don't let the lack or reviews get you down.
Your Pansy is in-character and very much likeable.

you might want to try posting this story on some other sites, spread it out more. I'm sure you'll gain more readers.

can't wait for you next update!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'll consider that about other sites, but I'm still pretty new to this, so I'll start here and work my way out. Please check back for updates!

 Report Review

Review #14, by clumsy tonks Into the Burrow

9th April 2007:
this is interesting!
please update, i'd like to see where you take this

Author's Response: I'm doing my best! The chapters are going up as fast as they get approved. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by emerald_princess92 Into the Burrow

5th April 2007:
Poor Pansy! Well not really! LOl! Keep up the great work! and update soon! 10/10!

~Ashley~

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I love people to review. I especially love it when they give me a 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #16, by emerald_princess92 A different sort of celebration

5th April 2007:
Just wanted to return the favor. Thankx for reviewing my story! I love this story so far so keep up the great work! 10/10!

~Ashley~

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hellothere Into the Burrow

5th April 2007:
Lol, this seems promising/interesting. Great job with this, Pansy is my favorite character so I hope she won't have to endure a lot of torture. I'd love to see her and Ginny getting along, haven't seen much of that, maybe best friends or something.
The plot isn't very clear yet, to me at least, so I hope in the next chapter there'd be more 'action'.
I like the way you write, that's positive, lol.
And surely Pansy's past will prove to be important in this. Perhaps Draco will come back or something.
I'm giving you a 10/10, so I hope you won't ignore my requests, lol. ( More action, Pansy/Ginny friendship, (maybe Draco) Because yea, D/P rocks. And a hint: I'm a sucker for happy endings... and D/P.
Soz, hope I didn't bore you with my rather long 'review'...
Lookin forward to the next chapter, which I will review also. (Promise... if you post it!)
Night!
-ht (weird 'penname' but couldn't think of anything better at the moment. X)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Pansy gets a hard time of it at first, but I assure you that her lot gets better later. And I do think that, after some tension, she and Ginny would be good friends, good suggestion...as for Draco, I have other plans. Hope you check back soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nocturnal007 A different sort of celebration

26th March 2007:

Interesting, keep up the good work!

PS: I've added this story to my faves, as it is promising :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login