Reading Reviews for Floating
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jasmin The Train Conversation

19th March 2009:
Seems like a well-written story so far. Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amelia 

7th July 2007:
I adore Lydia. The way you write so sophisticated, it stretches my linguistics and helps me understand her life and point of view.
And there is a good compliment in all that.
Keep on writing. I can't get enough of it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Incarnadine 

12th June 2007:
I'd just like to say that your story has some of the best writing on the site, especially in foundation, like grammar and sentence structure and such. It sounds dry, I suppose, but it makes for such a better read. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your praise! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by theenix 

17th May 2007:
oohh wow, interesting to see everything from a totally different point of view from the marauders. i really like lydia's character, i think you've really portrayed her well, oh and also snape, i think he's really in character which is really brilliant!
cant wait for the next chapter! rounds with lily evans? oohh..?
10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I really appreciate the positive feedback! :) And I promise there will be a lot of Lily action to come... ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Gryfindor 

23rd April 2007:
That was a great idea to have Frank and Bella paired as the heads - it really highlights the tensions between the two houses. It's great to get a Slytherin point of view on the Marauder era because it prevents the usual "Lily as most popular girl" cliche from surfacing. I liked seeing a bit of Lydia's family life and her later interactions with Snape were wonderfully done. This is such an awesome story so far. =D

Author's Response: I can't even describe how happy your reviews have made me! :) I've read both Sands of Time and The Fires Within and I think you're an amazingly talented author, so to have you praise my work is truly an honor! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Violet Gryfindor The Reluctant Conversation

21st April 2007:
This is a great introduction to your story. I like how the OC isn't rebellious against her Slytherin roots, but wants to maintain them - it makes your story stand out from a lot of the others I've read. The whole conversation with Lucius was wonderfully written with how he was probing into her loyalties to her family. This looks to be an awesome story, and I look forward to reading more. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Incarnadine 

16th April 2007:
I love your story. Truly, I do. You portray the cunning side of Slytherin house extraordinarily well, with a more thorough understanding than I have seen in any other fic. The characters are dimensional, and not at all standardized or generic. Please post more-- Quickly!

Author's Response: Thank you so very, very much! I really apprecaite the encouragement! Chapter Four is about three pages away from completion, but then it must wait to be validated. :) I hope it does not disappoint. Once again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by tickingclocks 

8th April 2007:
Really good read so far. Not all the time, but alot of the time people don't like to explore the Slytherin side of things, so a well thought out and well written story like this is very refreshing! Can u say fave plx?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback! :) Slytherins have always fascinated me because I think it’s incorrect to assume that people are simply born evil or malicious; people are generally more complex than that, so it always makes for an interesting study whenever someone is perceived of as being wholly good or wholly evil--most often one finds that there are actually shades of both within in them. I think Dumbledore is proving to be a really good example of this in the series, and I hope my Slytherins will too. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by tiana 

5th April 2007:
im really liking this so far please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying it! :) I've just submitted Chapter Three for validation.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login