Reading Reviews for Witches Don't Know Karate
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mrs lily potter wannabe Dueling in the Halls

1st August 2009:
Oh my gosh, this is awesome! Did her parents die? Cause I'm thinking that that is the "terrible news"that Minnie has. Anyway, great job! I hope that you'll hurry!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katte Dueling in the Halls

27th February 2009:
Yays! A new chapter! It's been forever. XD

My favorite parts would have to be Dumbledore saying "I believe you have a date" and Ruri breaking Snape's nose. :)

Update soon! At the very least, sooner than this last chapter took. ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Plata Dueling in the Halls

26th February 2009:
Oh don't be so harsh on poor Severus! He is my favourite character after all. I can understand Ruri's eating thing though. God I'm hungry when I come back from training! And PLEASE update soon! I think I can guess what the bad news is.

 Report Review

Review #4, by raynbow toes Prologue

26th February 2009:
Ah, a story about karate!

I can relate to her alot. My dad has very high expectations of me and my grandmother wanted me to be a boy. And of course, I can relate to her karate problems!

This is really interesting and I'll just go to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Plata Furry Little Secret

10th June 2008:
Ahhh... they're so sweet! And by the way, I'm sorry for having said you're not a martial artist. I know how I'd feel like if someone said that to me. It's just that some of the karate related things were different to how I expected them to be and... well I'm sorry *looks sheepish* You don't mind if I ask about your style and grading do you?!

Author's Response: No worries. I'm learning a mixed Okinawan style. Its very small and local, my instructor is one of only two or three people teaching it in the area. I just progressed to my green belt over the holiday break (finally! It took forever!). I've found that because it is a blended style, people who practice more mainstream karate like shotokan are able to spot the differences. ;D

Thanks for your review. n__n


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kate Furry Little Secret

26th May 2008:
Wonderful chapter! I love how you set up the scene and the emotion and everything at the end. I'm anxious to read what Ruri feels about the revelation. Darn you, with your cliffhangers. ;)

Author's Response: Teehee, I'm just so evil. n__n

 Report Review

Review #7, by Plata Nightmares and Insomnia

23rd April 2008:
You can't imagine how thrilled I was to see TWO new chapters up! lol. Seriously though, I can't find any faults with this fic except perhaps that it's quite obvious you're not a martial artist yourself *smiles annoyingly*

Author's Response: Obvious, eh?

Actually, I am. Just not a very good one. =P Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by k2_vet Nightmares and Insomnia

20th April 2008:
i was quite pleased when I found this again. Havn't seen an update in ages :) It's a good story though and it's evolving really well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry it went so long without updating. Hopefully I'll stay on top of it now. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by thedarkpoet Nightmares and Insomnia

20th April 2008:
excellent story! like the karateness.
-nat

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by antlers Back At Last

13th April 2008:
i love this story! she seems so real -- and combining karate/japanese culture with.. harry potter.. is really fresh. but im scared for her parents! please dont kill them!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. ^___^ I hope her parents are okay, too. Maybe she's just being paranoid. Maybe not.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kate Back At Last

12th April 2008:
Update?!?!?!?! YAY!

Great chapter! I'm so glad that you haven't given up on it. And that soon had better not be half a year. ;)

Author's Response: Of course not. I've got another chapter in validation right now! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kate A New Year's Resolution

2nd March 2008:
Hi again. It's March.

Please update soon! Despite the huge huge amount of time in which you haven't updated, there are still a whole lot of people who love this story.

Author's Response: Sorry for the very long delay. I will return to and continue this story soon, and post an announcement apologizing for the long delay. I'm glad to hear people are still interested in reading it. Thank you for keeping an eye out for updates. =D

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kate A New Year's Resolution

31st December 2007:
Being the new year, and 5 months of no updates, perhaps your new year's resolution might be to update?

Author's Response: Ah! Gomen! I realize I have been lax with my story. Please forgive me! =D I have a big update planned in the near future, so please hang in there. Thank you for reading, and for keeping an eye on my story.

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kate A New Year's Resolution

1st November 2007:
Please update soon! It's been 3 months! :O

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the long (LOOOOONG) period of no updates. Its been almost a year...but I will update this story soon, I promise. I need to finish it. ^_^ Thank you for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #15, by SabinaBoo A New Year's Resolution

7th October 2007:
Hm, I like Sirius better. Update soon.

Author's Response: Update in progress. Thank you for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #16, by SabinaBoo The Tournament: Part II

7th October 2007:
I'm very proud of her. :3

Author's Response: Thanks, me too. I wish I could be as strong and lively as Ruri is. *sigh* I have to settle for controlling her EVERY MOVE. Mwahahahaa!

*cough cough* That wasn't creepy at all. >__<

Thanks for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #17, by SabinaBoo The Tournament: Part I

7th October 2007:
I've noticed you seem to be setting up for a Remus thing.

Author's Response: I like Remus. I thought I wanted a Sirius thing. But who knows? Ruri's not quite sure yet.

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #18, by SabinaBoo A New Perspective

6th October 2007:
Hi, love the story. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be updating soon, so keep an eye out for a new chapter! Thanks for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #19, by SabinaBoo The D Word

6th October 2007:
Poor Sirius, she's sending him mixed signals.

Author's Response: Lol, she's sending everyone mixed signals. I feel sorry for her friends. Thanks for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #20, by SabinaBoo Quidditch Tryouts and Trouble With Sexism

6th October 2007:
:O James is such a jerk!

Author's Response: Frequently. He is, after all, a teenage boy. ^_^ But he's quite harmless, I assure you. And he'll even out in the end, maybe. Thanks for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #21, by SabinaBoo The Last Year

6th October 2007:
I'm really liking this story :)

Author's Response: I'm glad. ^_^ I have a lot of fun writing it. There will be an update soon, I hope. ~_^

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #22, by SabinaBoo Prologue

6th October 2007:
So, exciting! We meet the marauders, must say, I saw that coming. :)

Author's Response: Heehee. I love the Marauders.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Plata A New Year's Resolution

12th September 2007:
At last I read chapter 10. I CANNOT wait for more. rating: 10/10. Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reading, and believe me, there will be more updates to come. I have not abandoned this story. =D

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #24, by Plata Autumn Leaves

12th September 2007:
Absolutely loved this one! Only your chapters are a bit too long. They give me a headache if I read more than one at a time :(

Author's Response: I'm sorry, maybe my next chapter will be short, since I haven't updated in so long! =D Thank you for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review

Review #25, by Plata The D Word

11th September 2007:
All right, but couldn't you be a bit more specific about the kata she's performing? Like mentioning the techniques she is executing in between her thoughts.

Author's Response: I wanted it to be a little vague so that students of different forms can imagine whichever kata they like. If I get too specific, it will only make sense to a certain system. Being from a small school of karate myself, I'd rather it appeal to as many karatekas as it can, without specifying which style or system she belongs to. I hope that makes some sense. ^_^ Thanks again for reading!

~Amelia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>