163 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MargaretLane Crux Sancti

11th April 2013:
Hmm, this is quite intriguing. I wonder what a holy man means in the wizarding world. Although there are plenty of indications of wizarding religion, there are none of specifically wizarding priests or vicars or whatever. Plus, I feel a holy man who has control of powerful magical objects is probably somebody more important than an ordinary curate or even parish priest.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Quality Police Christmas Mourning

13th June 2011:
The whole school plot is just stupid. It takes them a "month" to get them all out and "nobody" notices that? Or that they use their brooms to return to London from Godric's Hollow. Do you actually think about what you write?

 Report Review

Review #3, by sinwillys822 R.A.B. Revealed

4th March 2010:
i am liking the story so far cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, I hope you like the rest as well. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #4, by Karkaroff Epilogue

20th October 2009:
Brilliant and thanks for writing as I enjoyed reading the plot.

Author's Response: Thank-you for reading and reviewing, I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jesse I am Lord Voldemort

14th May 2009:
I am ice cream man, running over little kids in my van...if i miss the first, I'l shift the van in reverse.lol, The chap title "I am Lord Voldemort" combined with how violent he is made me think of that, my user name is Alternative_Rock, I'm too lazy to log in :)

Author's Response: I must say I have never heard that song before. But thanks for the interesting review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alopex Snakes, Swords and Sacrifices

4th May 2009:
Ah, well, that answered my question about the Slytherins, didn't it? I still think a month is a rather long time to be evacuating people, though. I am very puzzled that the Death Eaters didn't notice that students were disappearing. Surely some of them would have been sharp enough to notice that fewer and fewer people were needing to be escorted to the bathroom?

However, I think there are some very interesting elements in this chapter, parallels with DH, mainly. There's a double of Harry, and Moody may very well be dead. Voldemort killed a servant whose services he valued. He was also expecting Harry to come to him.

I do think it a little odd that no one noticed Ginny vanishing from sight, and that the doorway was completely unblocked. Of course, if there was a furious battle raging in the tower, it is entirely likely that no one noticed anything, but your description didn't really convey the impression of a furious battle. A big fight would have made it more difficult to navigate the room as well. Anyway, that was pulled off maybe a little too handily.

I'm glad to see that the Trio are making progress on finding their magical object (and they have another Horcrux!). I'm assuming there's a Gringott's break-in in the offing. That ought to be exciting.

Author's Response: I've finally caught up again lol.

I think a month probably was too long for them to evacuate everyone, I don't think it was necessary for them to stretch it out that long. From a writing perspective I was trying to push the time along so the overall timeline of the story would work out, but it really doesn't make sense for it to have taken a whole month. I think I explained the bathroom problem in my last response.

I just had a feeling that polyjuice potion would come into play somehow in the final book. I was quite excited reading DH and finding the similarities to my predictions. Of course I was very wrong about some things too.

I do think the battle was distracting enough that Ginny was able to be rescued, but I guess I didn't write that very convincingly.

Bit by bit the trio are making progress and of course finding another Horcrux takes them one step further on their quest.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alopex Return to Hogwarts

27th April 2009:
I'm so sorry to prick holes again, but I keep spotting problems in these wonderful plans the Trio is concocting! Number one, doesn't it seem odd that Voldemort hasn't sealed off the entrance to Honeydukes? I'd be very surprised if he didn't know about it, since he explored the school so thoroughly as a teen. He may be leaving secret entrances unblocked on purpose, to make it easier for Harry to come to the school, but then it would seem likely that Harry's presence (and the others') would have been detected once they set foot in the school. Then Harry would have been snatched, Invisibility Cloak or no. Or is Voldemort waiting for Harry to confront him in the Headmaster's office?

Next, the bit about evacuating all the students is very noble but extremely unwieldy. What a logistics nightmare. Good thing Hermione and McGonagall can help coordinate. The thing is, though, that if the Death Eaters are suitably alert, they should notice the vanishing prisoners soon. More protections may be placed around Ginny. And what about the Slytherins? If some of their parents are Death Eaters, would they be likely to give Harry away? Personally, I think they should plan a bit more, evacuate everyone in one fell swoop, and storm the Astronomy Tower, rather than hope that no one will notice the gradual trickling away of students.

That brings me to the final thing. The Side-Along-Apparition. Doesn't it seem rather excessive to take along 10 people? Apart from the Trio Apparating together, I know the only clear example we have to go by in the book is when Yaxley grabs on to Hermione's sleeve in DH, and there were extraordinary circumstances there. They were all incredibly stressed and fearful, and Yaxley was trying to hold them back, but Harry seems to have had a difficult time of it, Apparating three people besides himself. And remember that they all seem to have momentarily passed out after Hermione Apparated them out of there after that. I think that taking 10 people would be rather risky and difficult, especially for someone who is still pretty new at Apparition. I'd probably say no more than three should be taken safely, generally speaking. It just means more Apparition trips would have to be made between Honeydukes and the Burrow to get everyone away. Just my two cents there.

Sorry about all that ranting. THe story is moving along nicely, and the characters are behaving as expected.

Author's Response: I really admire JKR for the way she was able to weave all her plot ideas together so skillfully and without any holes. I aspire to be able to write a story like that some day. In the meantime it is all a learning process.

My assumption about the secret entrance from Honeydukes was that Voldemort was unaware of its existence. Perhaps it wasn't there when he was at Hogwarts, or perhaps he just never found it. Or maybe you are right, Voldemort did know about it, he is just waiting for Harry to come to him. I'll leave that up to your imagination.

Apart from toilet breaks, the teachers and students are constantly locked in the commonrooms, so it is entirely possible that the Death Eaters wouldn't notice there were students going missing for quite some time, especially if the ones that were still there took extra toilet breaks to seem as though everyone was still there and not arouse suspicion. The answer to the Slytherin question is answered in the next chapter. I had decided it would be better to remove the students gradually as I thought this would be less suspicious than suddenly having huge amounts of students leave all at once. Can you imagine trying to coordinate all of Gryffindor house towards the secret passage way without being noticed? The likelyhood of being heard or bumped into by a Death Eater would be much greater and ruin the whole plan. That was my reasoning for Harry to do it the way he did. Before DH we did not know about the effects of side-along Apparition when more than one other person was involved, so I just assumed it would be easy enough to Apparate a group. Although once in Honeydukes they could have been Apparated one-by-one. I think the other reason Harry had trouble Apparating all three together was because the other two did not know to where they were Apparating and one of the three Ds of Apparation is 'Destination'. I could be wrong about this of course.

Thank-you again for an honest and in-depth review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Alopex The Wormhole

27th April 2009:
Personally, I thought parts of this chapter were a bit flimsy. For one, why didn't Harry yank his head back out of the fireplace immediately? I suppose he could have been hungry for information, but leaving would have been the prudent thing to do. And why didn't Voldemort try to kill him there? Surely he wanted to taunt Harry a bit first, but still. Is it even possible to kill someone who's half-Flooed?

Next, the bit about the secret passages was entirely too predictable, though I have to admit that I can definitely see Fred and George making a passageway. But that they came out of Apparition practically on top of an entrance is ridiculously convenient.

The third thing I thought was a bit flimsy is Harry's determination to rush off to Hogwarts. If Ginny truly is being used as bait (which no doubt she is), then she shouldn't be in "mortal peril" until Harry actually shows up. Harry reacted as expected, of course, but I thought Hermione would try harder to talk him out of it. Surely she would realize that Ginny should be OK as long as Harry still needs to be lured to Hogwarts.

Ok, although this wasn't my favorite chapter (and I was probably inordinately irritated by the situations mentioned above), I can't deny it was decently written, as usual. One thing I do like about your writing is that you don't put in a load of "filler" chapters just for the heck of it. You make each chapter count, and this one certainly moved the plot along.

Author's Response: Why didn't Harry take his head out of the fireplace immediately? Curiosity maybe? Really it was so I could write an interaction between Harry and Voldemort. I think at this stage, too, Harry is becoming less afraid of Voldemort. Why didn't Voldemort try to kill him? I just assumed that you can't kill someone who is only half-flooed.

I guess it was a little convenient to have them Apparate nearly on top of the entrance. I hadn't realised it was so predictable. It is rather fun to imagine Fred and George using the passage way to sneak out without Molly knowing, though.

Harry always rushes into things without thinking when there is a risk someone he loves may get hurt. Hermione perhaps should have tried harder to talk him out of it, but I'm sure Harry would have gone anyway. Besides, it is not just Ginny in danger, Voldemort is holding the whole school hostage, and I'm sure they would all want to do something about that.

There was most certainly too many ideas in my head involving the plot of this story for me to want to add in any 'filler' chapters. I was much to keen to get all my plot ideas onto paper (or onto the computer I should say).

Hopefully you will find the other chapters more satisfactory than this one. As always, thank-you for your honest review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alopex Morton's Mill Lane

22nd April 2009:
Haha! I loved the scenes about Ron encountering Muggles (specifically Hermione's Muggle parents) and Muggle technology! I got a real kick out of that. It added some comical relief to the story, in the midst of all the seriousness.

I am very impressed with the telescope puzzle. I thought at first that you hadn't devised very impressive protections for the Horcrux, considering what we knew about nasty and powerful enchantments guarding the other ones, but I was wrong. Even though the three were able to break through the outer layer of protection rather easily, the puzzle has gotten the best of them for the time being. I am surprised at the lack of nastiness and curses so far, but Voldemort may well be saving that for when someone actually manages to touch the Horcrux.

I liked the scene with old Abigail. It was very funny (and typical) of Harry (and Ron) to appear at her doorstep without any idea of how to proceed. And it was typical of Hermione to be the one to think up a story. Weak though it may have been, it sufficed. Boy, it's a good thing she's along, isn't it?

Author's Response: I loved writing Ron's interactions with Hermione's parents and his impression of the Muggle world. I had the idea in my head for quite some time and couldn't wait to write this chapter so I could include it.

I definitely wasn't going to make things too easy for the trio, especially considering the difficulty involved retrieving the locket in the HBP. I'm glad you liked the puzzle surrounding the telescope.

I have thought many times myself that Harry and Ron are very lucky to have Hermione as a friend, they certainly would never get very far without her.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Alopex The Department of Records

22nd April 2009:
Very interesting chapter. I had forgotten it was still summer for the Trio. For some reason, I had a blank and strangely imagined that it was sometime in October at least. Anyway, coupling a trip to the Ministry with sending Ginny off to school seemed like a good idea to me.

The Ministry idea was fairly good too, although I'm surprised you weren't more suspicious of the Ministry when planning this story. Anyway, they needed more information, and the Hall of Records is a great place to get it. I liked the descriptions of Harry's eyes going hazy from reading those lists.

The Historical Magical Artifacts hallway was another very interesting stroke. The only thing that seemed weird, though, was that if the room was set up like a museum, why are only Ministry employees allowed access? Might as well have original items stored on a shelf or something with a label affixed, rather than having proper display cases of replicas.

As often, it was little details that made this chapter come alive: the list of names and addresses, the names of the doors in the artifacts hallway, Ginny and Harry acting like they're ignoring each other.

Author's Response: I seem to have fallen behind on my responses again. My baby is starting to be more settled now, so hopefully I will get more time to respond to my reviews in future.

I'm not exactly sure what prompted me to set up the room like a museum, it's just the way I pictured it in my mind as I wrote it. I guess I had some idea that maybe school groups or something might visit there occasionally. I can't remember saying only ministry employees have access, but it's been a while since I wrote this chapter, so maybe I did. I guess Ministry employees could access it anytime they wanted to, but those outside the Ministry would have to get special permission. It's been so long since I wrote this, I really can't remember what my original thoughts were on this. I do know that the replicas on display were a way in which the trio could discover the items of the four Founders, so it really served to help the trio on their quest.

I'm glad you liked the little details.

Thank-you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Alopex Godric's Hollow

17th April 2009:
This isn't much of a review at all, mostly because it is late and I am tired. However, I am slowly making progress on this story! I thought this chapter was pretty neat. I really liked the idea of the Unopenable Object, and it was interesting to read about them making the potion. Maybe all the detail wasn't strictly necessary, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you are continuing to read this story, I love getting your reviews (even the short ones). I had fun writing about the potion, mostly because I enjoyed making up the various potion ingredients (in much the same way that I like making up magical creatures).

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Alopex A Weasley Wedding

9th April 2009:
This was a pretty fluffy chapter, but you set the wedding scene very nicely. I liked the sea nymph touch; including creatures is a sort of trademark of yours, isn't it? The wedding was an obvious target for an attack, so I'm not surprised in the least that you included one. Your version is more low-key than JKR's, but it fits well with your story. After all, it would have been difficult to make it more action-y without having Harry in the midst of the fray.

I thought you did a decent job with Hagrid's speech as well. I've just been re-reading the Harry Potter books (finished book 6 earlier tonight, as a matter of fact), so I think his speech is fairly fresh in my mind. The way you wrote it doesn't seem 100% right, but it's so difficult to do. You have it very, very close, and far better than in most stories I've read.

Author's Response: I think it was necessary to have some fluff amongst the dark and serious events of book 7, and of course the wedding was the perfect opportunity to include some light storyline. I always thought the wedding would be an obvious target for a DE attack (with all the Order members attending and of course Harry as well), it would have been surprising if there hadn't been an attack.

Hagrid's speech is definitely the hardest to write of all the characters in the series. As you know I wrote a whole story about Hagrid and that was real challenge. Thankfully he only plays a small role in this fic.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Alopex Malfoy's Malcontent

9th April 2009:
Eek! My heart leapt into my throat with that little surprise there at the end! I just have to know what happens next! It seems I'll have to wait for a while, though, because the next chapter is the wedding.

Grr, Draco was the most whiny, petulant, annoying kid ever in this chapter! I could almost hear his voice; he must have been driving Narcissa nuts! I just wanted to shake him and throw a bucket of ice water on him or do something to make him stop being such a brat. Although I do think it's possible that his experiences in sixth year might have sombered him a little, I think it likely that he would continue to act this way toward Snape, even if only to cover his embarassment of failing his task. There is no doubt that he is spoiled and arrogant, and this comes out quite well.

I was a little surprised that you hid Draco and his mother in a cave, but caves seem to be the hideouts of choice in all the books, don't they? It's also quite reasonable to assume after book 6 that the Malfoys went into hiding, and I'm not surprised Snape was helping them.

I thought Snape's dialogue was very good, with the exception of two sentences (here I am nit-picking again). The way you wrote him really sounded like him! I just am not sure he would say "young Draco" or "I guess." Oh well. It seems so silly to even mention this when the rest of Snape's dialogue is so fantastic.

Thanks for the time you've spent catching up to reviews. I was pleasantly surprised this evening. I know it can seem overwhelming the more that pile up, but thanks for getting to them fairly promptly.

Author's Response: I'm glad Draco came off as being whiny and annoying, as that is how I wanted to portray him. I think that although Draco may have sombered a little as a result of the events in book 6, he would still retain much of his old personality, especially towards Snape as a result of his embarrassment, so I am glad this came across in my writing of him in this chapter.

I don't know why I chose a cave - it just seemed like a good hideout, I suppose, and I wanted to take Draco out of his comfort zone. I was surprised in DH when the Malfoys were still with Voldemort, I thought for sure they would be in hiding after failing him.

I'm glad I was able to write Snape convincingly, despite those two sentences. Characterisation is an area I always like to perfect when I am writing fanfiction as I like to stay as canon as possible when writing the characters from JKR's universe.

Thanks so much for continuing to review.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Alopex R.A.B. Revealed

7th April 2009:
This chapter wasn't as dramatic as I expected it to be, but it was still all right. So you did guess who RAB was? Or did you add it in? (I know I already asked that.) I liked the secret letter very much. I thought it interesting that you made it out so the locket Horcrux was already destroyed, but that is the impression we got from Book 6. Anyway, not the best chapter in this story so far, but it seems to be a launching pad of sorts for their quest.

Author's Response: Yay! I've caught up on all your reviews.

As I mentioned in one of my earlier responses I did guess who RAB was (even his middle name) - nothing in this chapter has been changed.

I thought I would make it easier on the trio to have one of the Horcruxes already destroyed, but, as you say, we get this impression from book 6 anyway.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Alopex Coming of Age

5th April 2009:
Regarding the previous chapter, upon reading the reviews, I was pleased to see how many other people also described it as "chilling" and mentioned a sense of astonishment. Obviously I wasn't the only one who found that chapter to be masterfully handled. One thing I did forget to mention, though, is that there is a rather odd sentence in the first half of ch. 4 where you say something about Harry Potter having left several days previously. The readers, of course, know this already, or should. There isn't really any need to have that sentence, except later when spoken by the Dursleys.

And in this chapter, you refer to both Invisi-dust and Invisi-powder. But other than that, I really liked this chapter. You came up with some fantastic presents for Harry. It's pretty alarming that he got a letter from Voldemort, but I bet that toying would have appealed to V. I also like how you worked Dumbledore in, as it seemed certain he would have to play a role somehow in the final book. The apparition notice was a good touch too.

I thought it very convincing that Harry learned about the Dursleys from the newspaper. I've read stories in which he is wildly happy about their deaths, but I knew you wouldn't write it that way. After all, as you mentioned, they were his relatives, he knew them personally, and (perhaps even more importantly) I have no doubt he would have felt very guilty about their deaths seeing as he gets very upset that people have died "because" of him.

Author's Response: You have such a keen eye for picking up on those little errors! Thanks for pointing them out to me.

I'm glad you liked the presents I thought up for Harry - it was fun thinking them up. I was so excited to see that JKR also had him receive a watch from the Weasleys, considering it was such a minor detail, but I predicted it correctly. And I just had to have Dumbledore play a role.

I'm glad you found Harry's reaction to the Dursley's death to be realistic. As much as they mistreated him I don't think he would be glad they were killed by Voldemort, it's just not in his character. And afterall he had lived with them his whole life and they were his only family, so he would have to feel some sadness over their deaths.

Thank you so much for your review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Alopex The Stroke of Midnight

5th April 2009:
I am extremely impressed with this chapter. I think it is some of the best writing I have seen from you. It felt eerily real, and as came through so strongly in your Bellatrix story, you know the characters very well. The whole scene was vivid in my imagination, and for a split second, I was nearly as terrified as the Dursleys! Ok, maybe not quite that terrified, but the whole thing was convincingly chilling! I especially liked the part where Vernon says he doesn't want any funny business . . . that is exactly like him! In a way, that made the scene even scarier, because he didn't realize the danger he was in. I like that you show what Voldemort is up to instead of focusing solely on Harry, so the readers don't forget how dire the situation is and how necessary it is to find the amulet and Horcruxes.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! I'm so glad I was able to convey that 'chilling' effect of Lord Voldemort as I really wanted it to be a terrifying chapter. I'm also glad you thought I was able to keep everyone in character. I always try to get inside characters' heads when I write them.

In HBP we see glimpses from other characters' POVs (like Snape in ch. 1) so I thought it would not be out of canon to do so in this story. I thought it would be much better to show what happened to the Dursleys rather than just have Harry hear about it.

Thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Alopex Crux Sancti

5th April 2009:
Ah, so now we learn the signifigance of the golden amulet in the title. I think the amulet is a really interesting idea! I very much enjoyed the description of the trip to Diagon Alley. I am very interested and intrigued by this story so far. You have definitely succeeded in pulling in my attention.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find the amulet to be an interesting idea. Obviously the amulet doesn't exist in DH, but I needed some method for destroying Horcruxes, and the idea of the amulet came to my head after researching magical objects (I think it was almost going to be a dagger originally, but I decided an amulet would be better). I'm glad I've succeeded in pulling your attention. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alopex The Secret Drawer

5th April 2009:
Wow. Did you guess who RAB was?? And did you add the bit about Hermione not recognizing runes after the book came out? I have only read one other "Book 7" fanfic, which was completed before DH's release, and I was amazed at how similar some aspects were to the actual book! That author said he'd participated in a lot of discussions on various forums, which had strengthened his own theories and given him new ideas. I didn't start reading fanfiction until after DH, and I've only been active on one forum (this one) for a short time, so I'm not familiar with the discussion that might have gone on. However, it seems obvious that alert readers picked out details that allowed them to write their own versions of Book 7 with many crucial details in place.

Anyway, enough rambling about that. I enjoyed this chapter. I like that you had Harry go to Grimmauld Place instead of the Burrow. I did think it overly convenient that members of the Order just happened to drop by right after he arrived, shortly followed by Ron and Hermione. I think the story is moving right along, though, and you've definitely set the stage for events to come.

Author's Response: Yes I did guess who RAB was (I even guessed his middle name), so I was thrilled when DH came out and I found out I was right. Quite a few of these chapters were written prior to DH and I have left them unchanged (except for fixing spelling mistakes etc.) and even the ones written after DH I wrote staying true to my original plan and ideas. I hadn't participated in any forum discussions before writing this story, but I had read several essays on predictions for book 7 and from those and from my reading of the books I came up with several theories and ideas on what I thought would happen. This led me to write this fanfic as I was so impatient for the real book 7 to be released. I think some things could gleaned from the books if you looked hard enough, but other things were a little harder to predict. I was so excited to find that some of my predictions had been correct, but I was just as excited and surprised by the things I didn't predict.

I guess it was convenient to have the Order and Ron and Hermione drop by so soon after Harry's arrival, but I guess I wanted to move the scene along.

Thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Alopex Leaving the Dursleys

4th April 2009:
Well, after a bit of a break, I'm finally reading this story. Don't worry about how long it takes to make responses, and thank you for the ones you have done. And congratulations on the new baby!

There were a few minor grammatical errors, mainly in the first couple of paragraphs. They mostly are your most common mistake of combining independent clauses with commas (run-on sentences, in other words). This first chapter wasn't all that exciting until the end, but first chapters generally aren't action-packed. I enjoyed the descriptions, generally speaking, and there were some great one-liners.

Anyway, this is a decent start, and you really drew me in at the end with wanting to know how Harry copes out in the so-called real world.

Author's Response: It's so great that you are reading all my stories, I love getting your reviews as they are always so detailed. Thank-you for being understanding about taking so long to respond, I have so little time these days! And thank-you for your congratulations. :)

I really need to work on my comma use, it is such a bad habit of mine to do that! (I just did it again didn't I?)

I know what you mean about first chapters. It is always a challenge trying to make them exciting enough to draw the reader in. I'm glad I was able to draw you in though, even if it wasn't a very exciting chapter.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Epilogue

15th February 2009:
Let me tell u something. I loved reading this story and do u know what am I thinking? I think this story needs a sequel. It would be funny. Will u consider making a sequel? Please pretty please make a sequel!^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this fic so much! I'm sorry, but I have no plans for a sequel though. I have so many plot bunnies hopping around in my head that I wouldn't have time to write a sequel to this fic as well. Maybe you could check out some of my other fics instead. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Labby Epilogue

23rd January 2009:
First off, congrats on finishing the story.. it's a great accomplishment! Secondly, great ending! Yay, a proposal.. what a perfect way to end. I hadn't originally thought about Dean, the artist losing his fingers, but that's an interesting point. Hopefully he'll be able to work on his career and he'll be fine. But yay, thanks so much for the great read.. I enjoyed this story a lot!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am definitely proud of myself for sticking this story through until the end, it's the first story of this length I have ever written. I'm glad you liked the ending with the proposal, I thought it would be nice to show where everyone was a year after the battle and I actually had the proposal part written ages ago. You can be assured that Dean's loss of fingers will not hinder him from following his dream. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this fic, I've appreciated all your comments.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Labby The Greatest Power of All

23rd January 2009:
Wow, what a great ending and a good explanation. I'm so glad Ginny's still alive, though it's sad Percy got killed. So Ginny was still able to receive the protection because she was underage? I like that idea a lot.. what a great plan and a great ending. Yay.. after everything it's all coming together and Voldermort's dead by whatever way. Off to read the epilogue.. great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending. I really couldn't kill Ginny off, I always wanted her and Harry to end up together in the end. And yes, Ginny was still underage so the protection still worked for her. It took a lot of planning to make sure this chapter worked. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pottyandweezlbe89 Epilogue

19th January 2009:
yay it's finished... not that i'm happy bout it coz i loved reading this. i do hope you come out with another story...

Author's Response: It is exciting to reach the end, although sad too. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this story and if you want to read any of my other stories just check out my author page. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by morgana67 Epilogue

14th January 2009:
I loved the ending, with Harry proposing to Ginny. I can't get enough of these too. Yes, you should be so proud of yourself for sticking with this story. As you know, I'm also trying to stick to my original plan but since there were things that I didn't have completely plan before DH, I have also incorporated some elements. The memorial table for Percy was a nice touch too.

I know exactly how you feel, glad to have finished but a little sad as well. x

Author's Response: I had the scene with the proposal written ages ago, I always wanted for it to happen (so there was no way I could let Ginny die). I'm gald you liked the memorial table for Percy, I wanted some way of them remembering and honouring him.

It is definitely sad to be finished after such a long time, but I am so proud of my achievement. Plus now I can go on with some of my other plot bunnies that have been nagging me.

Thank-you so much for all your reviews for this entire story, I have always looked forward to and appreciated receiving them.


 Report Review

Review #25, by morgana67 The Greatest Power of All

14th January 2009:
Wow, I so much wanted Ginny not to be dead! Very interesting parallel between Molly and Lily. It's quite well thought out, actually, because Ginny is not of age at this stage yet, so the protection would work on her as it worked on Harry until he was 17.

Poor Percy but oh, well, there had to be some casualties.

I was a bit worried about Hermione not remembering, thinking that maybe she had been bitten by Fenrir. I must go and get to the epilogue.

Well done you for finishing! x

Author's Response: I just couldn't let Ginny die! Even though I had thought JKR would certainly kill one of the main characters, in the end I just couldn't do it (and it turns JKR didn't do it either). I did figure at least one of the Weasleys wouldn't survive, but in my mind I couldn't kill off anyone but Percy, I thought it would be a bitter twist for him to die when he'd only just reunited with his family.

Thanks so much! And thank-you for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>