Reading Reviews for What She Saw in His Eyes
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Draco_Severus_Ginny What She Saw in His Eyes

5th October 2014:
I loved this, but theres one problem.. there needs to be more! I have already gotten so drawn in, I hope you write more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by FabGryffonGirl13 What She Saw in His Eyes

12th November 2011:
You should seriously consider becoming a poetry author. You would be great at writing romantic poems for guys to recite to thier true love. Seriously. My heart is heavy with your magical words. I love sappy stuff

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amy Alden What She Saw in His Eyes

14th November 2010:
Wow. I felt butterflies myself this is amazing it is now one of my favourite stories. Maybe just maybe you might write another story like this maybe another part. OH MY MERLIN i can not get over that ! x

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so pleased you liked it.

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracofan123 What She Saw in His Eyes

23rd August 2010:
hi there. i liked your story very much. it was sweet and romantic, a perfect story. i loved how you described draco's eyes. i never really thought of him that way and now i think i always will.
ive been searching for "dramione" stories for awhile and i like this one a lot. excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the kind words. I'm very happy to hear that you liked it. I really enjoyed writing about Draco this way, because I think he gets too much of a bad rap for us to look at him as anything but a death eater.

Thank you for taking the time to review!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by ImaginationImpossible What She Saw in His Eyes

23rd August 2010:
Well i really do love this. I like how you went about it using the eyes :) An amazing one shot! I'd love it to be a full story but that's just me

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it. I don't have the patience to write a full story - I like the poetic words and descriptions that can be used in one-shot , when I feel they can't be used in a full length story :)

Thank you for reviewing!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lovebone What She Saw in His Eyes

23rd August 2010:
I absolutely loved it! It was so different from all of the other Draco Hermione stories, very original. You're a fantastic writer in my opinion. I'm glad I read it.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm glad you read it too!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #7, by SpanishLullabies What She Saw in His Eyes

29th July 2010:
Just as amazing as The Nature of Smiles. :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. I hope you'll stop by to read it when the newly edited version is up!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenixgrl_94 What She Saw in His Eyes

6th May 2008:
=P lol i loved it!! i really cant think of anything wrong with it, sooo... keep up the good writing =)

Author's Response: Ha, thank you!

♥Lily


 Report Review

Review #9, by jmclay What She Saw in His Eyes

28th April 2008:
AH! just as wonderful as the last one!
really keep it going, your an amazing writer!
juli:] 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's a huge compliment.

♥Lily


 Report Review

Review #10, by Cassi Gold What She Saw in His Eyes

23rd October 2007:
You are good! This fan fiction is so interesting and full of surprises and that is why I love it so much!!! Please write more!!!


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! I hope to eventually get a third part up, but I don't know for sure =)

Thank you for reviewing!
xx Lily


 Report Review

Review #11, by audiodroplet What She Saw in His Eyes

5th August 2007:
Oh man. I [again] love your style.
This one made me want to cry.
You write with such melancholy beauty.
Your words are very poetic, even in prose.
Like I've said before.
Never stop writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love you right now. You have no idea!

Thank you for all the wonderful reviews!!

xxLily


 Report Review

Review #12, by geminigirl What She Saw in His Eyes

17th July 2007:
once again props on the language use, things that i think could be improved are the description of hermione at the beggining (shes sounds a little too perfect), i personally think it would take more to make hermione cry then a few mean girls (shes not the 11 year old in the sorcerers stone anymore) and lastly i think that fact that she decides it is love immediatly is a little hasty, but this is just my opinion, im sorry this review is short and a little blunt (i really am sorry) but im getting a little tired

one again, good use of language

Author's Response: Hermione too perfect? Okay. Will work on it!! ^_^
Yeah, the crying thing. I think I will change it to being something with Ron after everyone's suggestions!

A little rushed then? Ok, I'll work on that too! :)

Don't worry about it being blunt, I understand being tired ^_-

Thanks so much for the awesome reviews!!
-hugs- xxLily



 Report Review

Review #13, by Dramionelvr What She Saw in His Eyes

8th July 2007:
it wasn't as good as the first one but it was still very good and it held my attention usually i read one shots that are sometimes rushed and im like ok that was so not good but this progressed well though at the end it was a bit more rushed the story had an ending that suited!

-Dramionelvr

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again!
I agree, the ending does need some work, but I'm glad you enjoyed all the same!

Thanks again,
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #14, by kissedbyavampire What She Saw in His Eyes

5th July 2007:
you know what? you berate yourself too much. this one-shot was just as amazing as the first. now i think you should either continue (if possible, like a future thing) or write for something like ron/h, or something.

two thumbs way way up!

100.9
KBAV

Author's Response: Lol, I know, I'm my own worst critic. But thanks for all the compliments in spite of that!
Well, someone else had suggested I make this a trilogy, which I'm working on, so you'll have to see.
In the mean time, I have another one shot in waiting, partly D/Hr and partly R/Hr. I'd love it if you would review!!

Thanks again!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #15, by unique_princess What She Saw in His Eyes

2nd July 2007:
wow. Draco has some talented eyes!

Author's Response: Haha yes. Do you like it then?
Thanks for the review!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #16, by throwsomejs415 What She Saw in His Eyes

1st July 2007:
that was absolutly beautiful! so was the first one...but i didnt have time to review it! that was amazing..both of these are in my favs and you will be in my faves. :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks!
For the add to favourites too! That's a major compliment!
Thanks for the review!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #17, by dracosgoddess What She Saw in His Eyes

1st July 2007:
no no no, this was as good as the first, i promise. and i like the simplicity of the plot line...it is very refreshing--no ron/harry fury, no snoopy pansy, very nice... *applauds*

Author's Response: Oh good!
Haha yes, no Ron/Harry. I didn't want to deal with them! ^_-
Thanks again!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #18, by Tearlit What She Saw in His Eyes

27th June 2007:
Oo I do believe I like this one better than the other. Very nice job! The ending was good as well.

Author's Response: You liked this one better? Really? Well I do belive that's a first. I like the first one better myself actually. But either way, I'm glad you like!
Thanks for reviewing!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dark_One What She Saw in His Eyes

21st May 2007:
Once again, beautifully written, although very much the same to your other one shot, I like it though. You have done as the other review wanted, almost without me even telling you! Lol. I think that the two one-shots together really make sense and complete each other. Keep the amazing writing up!! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi there, again. Thanks, again! ^_^. I fixed it myself did I? Well I guess that's good!
Thank you for the wonderful reviews!

xxLils


 Report Review

Review #20, by elvengirl What She Saw in His Eyes

18th May 2007:
Love the story!
Love Dramione!!! lol
Anyways back to bussiness, I like the idea behind the story and your writing skills are wonderfull.

Elvengirl

Author's Response: Why, thank you! Yes, I love Dramione too!! *grins* Thanks, I love (and need) comments on my writing skills.
Thanks again for the review, Elvengirl.

xxLils


 Report Review

Review #21, by pigwidgeon385 What She Saw in His Eyes

13th May 2007:
I agree - the first one was a tiny bit better. This on just seems repetitive, you know? Like pretty much the same exact thing, save for the conversation with those two girls making fun of her. Maybe change her opinion on some parts? Because it sounds too similar to your other story right now.

Minor Mistake: "No she was beginning" -- Shouldn't that be now? Or if not there should still be a comma after the word no.

Other then that it was fine. I did prefer the other one, but this story was nice too. Good job!


Author's Response: Yeah, first one, way better. This is, however, supposed to be repetative. It is the same exact story, just from Hermione's view of things.

Thanks for catching that mistake! I'll figure out which it's supposed to be.

Glad you like, and thanks for the review!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #22, by taylorj828 What She Saw in His Eyes

9th May 2007:
Hehe, hey Lils! Well, this one was great too. I think I agree with you, that I like the first one better, but this is a nice companion piece. I like it sometimes when authors write up the two different experiences of one situation. It doesn't always work, but it worked for you!

I loved your opening paragraphs once again. They're just awesome, so packed full of scene setting, mood setting, emotion setting, thought setting information. It's often skipped over, but you're so skilled at getting us straight into the character's mindset. Beautiful!

I liked her watching Draco's eyes. And I even liked the grey/blue play. Now, his eyes are very much grey, but I do know with certain light they could appear blue. I like how she noticed it, though, and all the things his eyes say. It's just neat to see it from both sides... (o:

Ah, the conversation in the bathroom. It works, thought I'd expect something worse to get Hermione crying (like Ron being a prat again) but I imagine those words said in the bathroom perhaps could be enough, lol.

Well, I love how these two one-shots go together, the eyes and smile. (o: Really cool, great work! I absolutely love your writing! (That's actually quite rare, I won't lie.. But you have the kind of style that I thrive on in reading!) Anyway, I noticed you have a longer story with an OC... I'd love to read more of your writing, but I'll say for now not to expect me any time soon... I'm still sorta anti-OC-stories, lol. I can be picky sometimes about what I read. (It wasn't long ago that I wouldn't read Hermione/Draco!) Anyway, I'll remember you dear, and maybe some day I'll be by to check out that story! If you write anything else, let me know! I'll review in a flash!

Author's Response: Lovely, another long review! Yay!

Well. Yes, first is much better, don't know why so much exactly..but I just felt like it had more to it, like the descri[tions and everyhting was so much better. It was easier for me to describe Hermione as well...Draco..well he's quite unique isn't he? *shrugs* I thought it would be interesting though. Glad you like it!

My first paragraphs you say? *goes and re-reads them* Ah, I see what you mean about the mindset yes. I do like to get into the character and set up everything. It's easier for me to continue from there somehow, and I find it in other works easier to understand and fit into the story! Thanks for noticing ^_^, happy you like!

Draco's eyes...yes I had some trouble with them...I always read in fanfics that they are either gray or blue, and to be honest, I couldn't actually remember the colour JK described them as, so I went with both. Once again, glad you like, that part took a lot of tweaking!

The conversation in the bathroom...ah yes, hehe. The Ron idea was mentioned before actually, and as I answered that, I will here. You see, I always see Hermione as proud. She takes a lot of proud in being good a quite a few things, and many characters disregard this, and her enormous amount of involvement in everything the trio does. So, I thought this would make more sense, because I think Hermione would be quite upset should someone say such a thing. On the other hand, I think that if Ron WAS being a prat (again) yes, she would have been upset, but I don't think to the same extent, more likely angry, at which point she would have stormed out of the Great Hall, head held high and such.

Thank you again for the praise! I love it that you like my writing style...I'm absolutly thrilled. And that's rare you say? Hehe, you just made my day! ^_^

OC's...ah yes I know what you mean. I don't think I've read many OC fics. Ever. I'm actually not a big fan of them either. But I started writing that one quite a while ago, just for fun really...before I even discovered the whole world of HPFF. So I thought I would post this, and it's gotten a fair response, so I will continue, but I think it will be my first and last on that!

Ha, I will remember you too, of course! Next thing that I post, you'll be the first to know! Would you be interested in reading the third to this set? I think there may be one...

Thanks so much! I love reviews like this!!
xx Lils



 Report Review

Review #23, by CJ_Black What She Saw in His Eyes

14th April 2007:
I liked this one as well, I can't really decide whether it was better than the first or not. It's hard. But anyway, I love the descriptions you gave to Draco's eyes. And I like the plot (obviously, duh) - it's really interesting to have a pair for your fic. I like that. The flashback was really well done. By the way, if you were to make a trilogy, I'd say make it from someone else's POV (*cough*Ron*cough*), it would be interesting if someone noticed the changes between them and silently suffered. Anyway, this story is extremely interesting when paired up and compared to "The Nature of Smiles" - I simply love these two together. And if you ever write a third, promise a PM. Much love, CJ (Black Kitty)

Author's Response: Hmm....from Ron's POV you say? Well I never thought of that...hmm...
Well thanks again for the review. Yes, I'm quite partial to little details, like Draco's eyes and Hermione's smile.
I'm glad you like them paired..I was wonderng about that.
Thanks for the review, and yes, I'll be sure to tell you if-and when- and third is posted!
xoxLils


 Report Review

Review #24, by liandhate What She Saw in His Eyes

11th April 2007:
love it. it was neat to see the story in Hermione's POV. really like the series.
li
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you much! Glad you enjoyed it!
xoxVL


 Report Review

Review #25, by hermione What She Saw in His Eyes

6th April 2007:
no ufense but i got no new info from that so it sucked i'm sorry

Author's Response: Well thank you. But on the contrary, you did get new info. You got Hermione's side of the story. The only thing that was the same actually, was the ending, and even that differed slightly. But its not supposed to be really different, just the same thing from a different perspective. Did you like the first one?
Thanks for the review!
xoxVL


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>