Reading Reviews for Wanna Bet?
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OZ123 Wanna Bet?

7th August 2011:
woah

You need to make this more of at least a short story

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jessica Wanna Bet?

26th February 2009:
Omg!
I love that story!

Well done you!

Please keep writing them!


(Or i'll die!)

thanx

 Report Review

Review #3, by inkless_quill Wanna Bet?

10th January 2009:
this was really really good! you should definitely make a sequel.I just love the Lily/Sirius pairing and this was one of the best that i've read in a long time. kudos! :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by katey Wanna Bet?

13th April 2008:
ha, i love Sirius
i wish he was real, and mine
lmao, but this was great
funny and amazing..i loved it.=)

Author's Response: oh yeah, he is great. Really fun to write too. Glad you liked it so much! Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #5, by moon_black11 Wanna Bet?

1st April 2008:
WOW.
wow.
so good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I still consider this one of my best and favorite one-shots

 Report Review

Review #6, by SadForSirius Wanna Bet?

10th July 2007:
Pretty good. As you said, some of it was a bit ooc, but other than that, it rocked. : )

Author's Response: Thanks. I love getting reviews on old stories.

 Report Review

Review #7, by chocofrogo Wanna Bet?

29th June 2007:
OH! pretty please write more!!! There are so many things that could be said and done!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, my inspiration deserted me temperarily. I'm still trying to figure out a sequel but I know I'll write one. Everyone wants one, how could I not?

 Report Review

Review #8, by jayley Wanna Bet?

26th June 2007:
very good, but i'm a little lost on the ending

Author's Response: Well it was a bit of a cliff hanger ending. It's sorta up to the reader to figure out James' exact response but we all know he would've been pretty pissed.

As for the rest of the ending Lily was going through an emotional roller coaster between thinking Sirius loved her and thinking he was just using her. It ended with her realizing he loved her.

I'm really glad you liked it though! Thanks for the review. It's the first one I've gotten on this story in quite a while. Makes me happy knowing people still care about things that are old news.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Diandra Wanna Bet?

18th June 2007:
Oh this is really cute! I loved it! I'm not as into Sirius/Lily as I am with Snape/Lily and Remus/Lily, but you made this really cute and believable. Great job, I think I'll read some of your other stories, they all look so good!

Diandra

Author's Response: yeah usually I'm not much of a Sirius/Lily shipper either, but I got this plot bunny and went with it. I'm really glad with the way it turned out. I'm glad it seemed believable.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Skippy Wanna Bet?

7th June 2007:
Uh, yea. You're writing a sequel. I NEED to read it. xD This was really cute and I enjoyed it. :3 Would you like me to make you a banner?

Author's Response: banner, great! I'd been meaning to get around to making myself one sometimes soon, but I could never find pictures I liked or the time. Go ahead and email me at sc.fallenstarr@gmail.com and we can talk about it there. Thanks and I'm glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by pigsnout69 Wanna Bet?

3rd May 2007:
You must write a sequel! YOU MUST!!!

Author's Response: Okay, I'm working out the kinks in the plots.

 Report Review

Review #12, by himynameis05484 Wanna Bet?

29th April 2007:
cool story. i like james/lily, but it is refreshing to see a well-written sirius/lily.

Author's Response: usually I'm more of a Lily/James shipper myself as well, but it's nice to see Lily with other people as well. Glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #13, by Goddess182 Wanna Bet?

28th April 2007:
I love it!
sequal plz

Author's Response: thank you, I'll get working on that soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cadyn Wanna Bet?

25th April 2007:
YES a sequel would be awesome! i love how sweet Sirius was and how Lily was portrayed as a not so innocent girl. i would LOVE another one-shot sequel! 10/10!! ~Cady

Author's Response: thank you, I'm glad you liked the characterization. That was one thing I was a bit unsure about. I'm waiting for the plot bunnies to come for a sequel. It'll be out soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bloo Wanna Bet?

7th April 2007:
Very nice! Love the cliffhanger, although I do hope you continue. Unlike most people, I /am/ a big fan of Siri/Lils and I thought this was interesting because of the way you portrayed Lily. It reminds me of the way I write Ginny, actually. Once again, very nice, and I hope you continue.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've never really thought there was anything wrong with Lily having a boyfriend other than James, until seventh year or later so why not Sirius at one point or another? So I guess you could say that I'm sorta a Lily/Sirius shipper, as long as it doesn't mess up the canon that we know takes place later on. I think that Sirius would bring out the 'wild side' or Lily more than past or future boyfriends (such as Remus and James) because that's his personality. Their are a lot of similarities between Ginny and Lily anyways, so it doesn't surprise me if you can see a resemblance. I'm going to write a sequel for this though, so don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #16, by blackxxrose Wanna Bet?

6th April 2007:
OMG... I love it!! But is that it? NOOO... I hate cliff hangers!! but it was RLLY good.

Author's Response: yeah, that's it. I'm still contemplating a sequel but I just had to end this one with that cliff hanger. So glad you liked it though! Thanks for the review! btw, I like your username

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot and prongs foreva Wanna Bet?

4th April 2007:
hmmm...interesting...i m glad u brought up the ooc part urself though!!
nice story!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: yeah, I knew they were ooc but that's because I can't see a completely canon lily liking sirius that much but it was fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hillo09 Wanna Bet?

28th March 2007:
I loved it

Author's Response: Short and sweet, eh? Thanks though!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Emerald Dreams Wanna Bet?

24th March 2007:
What a great story. I loved Lily's character and the fact shes gone a little 'wild'. I think you should definately do a sequel.



Author's Response: thank you. I wasn't sure how people would take to how Lily acted in this one. I'm glad at least some people seem to like it. The sequel is being formulated in my head at this very moment. You can probably expect it within a few months, depending on where the plot bunnies take me and how fast validation for everything is.

 Report Review

Review #20, by _alechia_ Wanna Bet?

23rd March 2007:
very sweet. i really like this ship but i can never find it... thanks for taking on a challenging ship and doing a really good job with it. if you have a mo, would you please read something of mine and tell me what you think? thanks so much

Author's Response: Thank you, it was a challanging ship, but quite fun! I might get around to one of yours

 Report Review

Review #21, by Living in my own world Wanna Bet?

22nd March 2007:
Lurved it. I'd love to hear what James did afterwards, but oooh well. Awesome job! 10/10... it rocked!

Author's Response: remember, a sequel might be coming. Possibly that will be answered there. I'm so glad you loved it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nami Wanna Bet?

22nd March 2007:
I liked this story! I'm not a big fan of Sirius/Lily, i'd rather read Remus/Lily or James/Lily. But this story was really good! I really think you should do some sort of sequel to this. It was rushed though, and I think it was supposed to be that way, but I don't really like rushed as much as a build up of events. Then again its hard to build up events in a one-shot.
9/10!

Author's Response: shipping wise, I agree with you but I just wanted to write something new, to sorta challenge myself. I'm working out some plot bunnies for a sequel. I know some things were a bit rushed, but like you said, it was merely a one-shot. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilfishindabigboosea Wanna Bet?

22nd March 2007:
argh. continue

Author's Response: sequel coming eventually, don't worry.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MiZz PrInCeZz Wanna Bet?

22nd March 2007:
OMG! i loved the story! i was so interested in it...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it held your interest so well.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Madluv Wanna Bet?

22nd March 2007:
Omg, I loved it! I was never too interested in Lily/Sirius stories, but after reading this, I think I'm going to read more. Do you know of any good ones that I should read?
And I really hope that you do write a one-shot sequel for this. I'd definitely read it. :)
10/10

Author's Response: I really like exploring new ships, especially if they're ones that aren't canon because you can come up with hundreds of possabilities. I've never actually read any Lily/Sirius fics before, so sadly I can't suggest any others to you. Everybody seems to like it so far and want a sequel. I can come up with something eventually. Glad you liked it so much though! I love being able to open people's eyes to new ships.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>