231 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kae Anne In which Ella ducks a lot and contemplates

25th January 2011:
Okay so like this story is perfect except for on thing.you didn't finish the story. Like it's awesome but then it's 2011 and you leave this at a cliff hanger and I'm like SAY WHAT!!! So word of advice, POST ANOTHER CHAPTER CAUSE I JUST LOVE THIS STORY!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iris Marie Elisabeth Longfellow In which Ella ducks a lot and contemplates

5th December 2010:
I love this story!! Ella is such a great character. It's about time Hogwarts had a real American, and Ella is definitely perfect for the job :) . It's so hard to find a good story that is rated 12+ on here, so I was amazed when I started reading this story. You HAVE to update soon. Seriously. I might go insane if you don't. Thank you so much for posting this story!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anna_Black In which Ella ducks a lot and contemplates

4th June 2008:
That was one cool tryout! Ella is just so... alive! I don't think there is any other word that would describe her personality better! She is always talkative, so impulsive and so funny! She is really one of the best OCs I've ever read, and I've read a lot!
I really can't wait to see where this story is going. You mentioned in one of the responses to my older reviews that you are going to guide her through her Hogwarts life and such, which makes me wonder: how much of her story have you developed?!?! Hahaha - it takes a great deal of imagination to complete all of it, and if you've done it... well, congratulations! haha You are a really talented writer!

Author's Response: How much? well that's a good question. I know how her story ends and I have little plotlines that I plan to thread into the story concerning minor OCs and major OCs, Marauders and Ella's role in the group, etc., but it's going to take a lot longer to get there then even I can imagine. It's like tryign to drive across America, but only thinking about the landmarks you'd see instead of the hundreds of miles in between each one. It's going to take a verrryyy long time. Luckily I have an outline for the first year! :)

Oh yeah and I'm glad you love Ella so much :D

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #4, by Anna_Black In which Ella spends the night and kicks some serious tail

4th June 2008:
Here as promised to review!!! Well, congratulations - 200 reviews!! That is, if nobody else beat me to it!!
I loved the chapter as usual! I really liked how the boys reacted when they saw Ella, and I kept laughing at their comments. But most of all, Lily totally cracked me up - Girls and boys do NOT spend the night with each other! I laughed out loud at this one. hahaha
Well, off to review the next chapter!!

Author's Response: xD you're my 230th review, actually. But you still get props for that. :)

Lily and the boys... they don't know what hit 'em when Ella moved to England. :D

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #5, by Weasley Wizarding Wheezes In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

23rd May 2008:
First off, I'm Mystery Maruader on the forums, and I want to say I'm terribly sorry that it's taken me more than a month to review.

Second, I'm also sorry that this review is going to be another one of those crappy ones without any helpful information.

Well, Ella is just the cutest little thing ever! I just wanna run up pinch her cheeks, and pat her head. She's just adorable, and I love the way she speaks, which is basically the way you write. So, thumbs up on your amazing ability to sound like an actual human being! It's just so light and funny. I haven't read a "normal" story like this (one not extremely dramatic or focused on a single, fluffy, gag-worthy relationship) in AGES. So, I enjoyed it. I guess the one thing I didn't like was that since the chapter was so long, I had to keep going back to read it. I'm one of those few people who prefer chapters under 2500 words XD. Short attention spans and loads of homework (all right, I suppose procrastinating for the past two weeks didn't help much either) can do that to a person.

Author's Response: Yeah, all of my chapters are rather long. :D I'm glad you like Ella - she's my little pet. Go on, read the rest of her story! It's worth it!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #6, by xLostxFaithx In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

20th May 2008:
hey hey hey!
This is FicNastyyy__ from the forums, just so you know I AM responding to your request!

ok, so this chapter was pretty long, so I'm going to try to remember everything I thought...

First of all, I thought your style in this chapter was perfect. It was really like listening to an eleven year old girl. The energy, excitement, etc. It was all just right. And the energy and excitement was definitely contagious! I got so excited just reading it!

Second, I LOVEEE that house. That is exactly the kind of house I want to live in! My family always joking calls me "The Princess" because that's the only thing I wanted to be when I was little. So I'm loving all these fairy tale references. I love her trap-door, tower room as well! (I'm kinda jealous, can you tell!? haha) And I loved how you had her exploring and everything because that's definitely something an eleven-year-old girl, tomboy ot girly-girl, would do in that situation.

And I think starting the story off this early, with her just starting Hogwarts, will allow your readers to "grow up with her" and love her even more and maybe even feel protective of her. I cannot wait to see how she develops and what adventures await Ellie at Hogwarts!!

=]

Author's Response: :D

Thanks for the review, and I hope you keep 'em coming - they're great ego boosters :) I'm glad you like it - everything! (The house is actually based off a house in my neighborhood, and it really does look like that from outside the giant trees, that is - I've never been inside :( That, and a mix of a house down the street with castle-like towers and stuff like that.)

Anyway, glad you like it!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #7, by gitgit In which Ella ducks a lot and contemplates

29th April 2008:
i hope you find your flas drive so you can update again
that was interesting her as a commentator is pretty coool :D
keep up the awsome work i hope we get to see more :)

Author's Response: I will! I love writing as Ella, I really do. It's just I don't have enough hours in the day to finish her story to it's greatest potential! D: Thanks so much for all of your reviews, they mean a lot to me!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #8, by gitgit In which Ella spends the night and kicks some serious tail

29th April 2008:
ehehhehe i love that movie the karatee kid that is
that was an awsome movie to watch :D
nice chapter :)

Author's Response: thanks!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #9, by gitgit In which Ella explores her surroundings and gets an invitation

29th April 2008:
ahahahahahah i liked it
i loved the way she describes everything
and aww poor nala her cousin seems like a right cow!

Author's Response: Persephone's just a bit under-appreciated, she'll come around... eventually :)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #10, by gitgit In which Ella talk to a hat and becomes a human vacuum

29th April 2008:
AWw
very nioce i liked the chapter :D
and i liked the sorting
she has a cousin eh that is going to get interesting

Author's Response: oh yes, yes it is. >)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #11, by gitgit In which Ella knocks into people and settles an argument

29th April 2008:
ehheheheh that was an interesting chapter
nice nice :D

Author's Response: thanks!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #12, by gitgit In which Ella gets lost and finds out about her family

29th April 2008:
lol i wonder if she meets peter? and lily nice chapter it was interesting i like ella she amuses me alot

Author's Response: oh she does meet Peter, I don't throw him out of the story like some. And Lily will be there too don't worry ;)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #13, by gitgit In which Ella wears a dress and visits the miracle that is Diagon Alley

29th April 2008:
heheheheh wolf boy awww that was cute
i liked this chapter alot and i liked how remus opend up to her
:D i think its going to be a beginning of an awsome friendship:D

Author's Response: of course! I wouldn't have anything different ;)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #14, by gitgit In which Ella impersonates an officer and meets the neighbors

29th April 2008:
AWWW hes calling her nala how cute :D i liked that
that was a ncie chapter :D

Author's Response: thanks!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #15, by gitgit In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

29th April 2008:
Awsome i like it
i wanna move to hogwarts
*sigh* id love to study there :(:(
nice chapter i really enjoyed the introduction

Author's Response: thanks! Glad you enjoyed it... and yes I wanna go to Hogwarts too :)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #16, by pottercrazed In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

13th April 2008:
well no wonder you're such a good beta.
i luuurvee this it's so cutesy and fun and i've never seen anything quite like it. i cannot wait for the mysteerious boy to run into her!

favorited.

Author's Response: :DDD Aww you're too sweet. Thanks!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #17, by Keane In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

15th March 2008:
You know, I was immediately enchanted by Ella's character...and I think her quirks are fun! Yeah, favorite person ever. Here I go to read the rest!

Author's Response: Fun! Thanks for reviewing - I seem to be on a dreg lately. Love ya doll :)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #18, by CryingSilence13 In which Ella knocks into people and settles an argument

17th February 2008:
Ahh...The James and Lily, whatever are we to do with them, eh?

Good chapter :)

Author's Response: What WILL we do with them? We'll just have to see... :)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #19, by CryingSilence13 In which Ella wears a dress and visits the miracle that is Diagon Alley

17th February 2008:
YAY! Remus XD, I really liked this chapter...I know I keep saying that, but I think that this was a turning point chapter, what I mean is it looks like you set up a lot of things here that will be important later on in the story...

Sorry about my rambling :D

Author's Response: I have no problem at all with your rambling, it's lovely. Thanks!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #20, by CryingSilence13 In which Ella impersonates an officer and meets the neighbors

17th February 2008:
I definitely think this is going to be one entertaining story. I love the sense of excitement that runs through it, very contagious.

Great job mate!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really do have way too much fun writing this story :)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #21, by CryingSilence13 In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

17th February 2008:
Well, I think this is an excellent start, and I really like the character. It's funny but when I read the lines like, "Why, to meet the neighbors, of course." I can't help but smile and picture it.

Anyway, I thought I ought to tell you that I am excited about reading the rest, and that you have a really good beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad you like it so far. :)

~ Caroline



 Report Review

Review #22, by xMarauder In which Ella moves to England and discovers a few secrets

7th February 2008:
-dies-
You've killed me with your great humour and incredible writing style. I wish I had a natural funny gene.
-sigh-

10/10.

Author's Response: oh no don't die! *does CPR* SOMEONE GET ME A DOCTOR!

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #23, by doglover In which Ella ducks a lot and contemplates

6th February 2008:
i love it! keep up the good work and...update! UPDATE!!! PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: :)

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #24, by doglover In which Ella spends the night and kicks some serious tail

6th February 2008:
i love it! keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: reviews

 Report Review

Review #25, by doglover In which Ella explores her surroundings and gets an invitation

6th February 2008:
i love it! keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: the

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>