Reading Reviews for The Tonks Chronicles
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quidditchandhorses Homebird Sing

28th November 2008:
I thought it was really good. Your writing is very smooth, good vocabulary, and I love the idea. I like reading the stories that explain the events/people in the actual books. Nice work, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Clowee_tee Homebird Sing

27th August 2007:
Awww :) what a lovely start!

Quote: The last letter she received from any member of the Black family was from her younger sister, Bellatrix. Its only contents were the pile of ashes that Andromeda’s name on the Black family tapestry had become after being blasted off

How i love to hate Bellatrix. Seriously. Although she may be horrible i can't help but love her. Although Tonks is my fave character by far, thats why your story grabbed my attention :)

Anyway update soon!

xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bianca_Potter Homebird Sing

29th July 2007:
Aww its so cute!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Romina Stephanie Homebird Sing

25th April 2007:
A very good chapter - the characterization of Andromeda, and Ted as well, is great and I loved the way you showed Andromeda's confusion and well, panic, when her daughter's hair turned purple! Great job!

I really like your writing-style and you're so very descriptive! Love it, really! You certainly capture me as the reader with your language and I can't get enough of it.
This was light-hearted and sweet in its on ways, and I like the ending when Andromeda realizes that Ted and Nymphadora are worth everything she has gone through when it comes to her family.

Though, I think I noticed a canon-mistake actually; Bellatrix is (according to lexicon) Andromeda's older sister (Andromeda is the middle sister). Just thought I'd point that out, but perhaps it's suppouse to be that way here. Meh, I don't know :)

All in all, this was a very good start and I can't wait for the update!
- Stephanie

 Report Review

Review #5, by Proud Hufflepuff Homebird Sing

22nd April 2007:
This is really good! I love how you're telling the story of Tonks' life! It's incredible! Your style is totally flawless. 10/10
Carrie
Update soon, please?!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Flourish and Blotts Homebird Sing

21st April 2007:
This is lovely! It isn't overly fluffy, yet has a sweet tone regardless. The portrayal of Andromeda's shock at seeing Tonks' metamorphosing capablilities is fantastic - it's just the way I imagined it would be. Fabulous work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Good, because fluffiness is my pet peeve.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LovelyMioneWeasley Homebird Sing

15th April 2007:
This was so lovely. You had astounding descrptions and breathtaking words strung together. Keep up the fantastic work!
Love,
Lindsey xoxo

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad I strung them together right, haha.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Coffee_Addict Homebird Sing

15th April 2007:
This is really good! I'm writing a Tonks story too...though I completely disregarded time...But keep writing! It's really good!

Author's Response: Okay, I sure will.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lav Homebird Sing

30th March 2007:
Very nice! Well written. I love Tonks! I'm so glad you're writing about her!

Author's Response: Yay! Yes, I really like her too, which is why I wanted to know more about her life. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thepumpkinpasty Homebird Sing

23rd March 2007:
Wow. Im usually not a fan of Tonks but this story is really well written.
Great job. Hope you update soon. : )

Author's Response: Thanks! Perhaps I've converted you, haha. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by aCCIOcOOLNESS Homebird Sing

19th March 2007:
Wow, this is fantastic! The idea is original and Tonks gets hardly enough recognition in fanon, so great concept and superb writing! Good job, I can't wait until the next chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Blue Flame Homebird Sing

19th March 2007:
Lovely description and I absolutely love the way you worked her metamorphogus {{i think i spelt that wrong}} ability in. Overall, it was a very nice story, a couple grammatical errors here and there, but not enough to distract from your wonderful story.

I very much like how you portrayed Andromeda and Ted, this is exactly as I would have imagined the parents of such a mischevious auror. Nice job and 9/10

Cait

Author's Response: Thanks! It's great to hear good feedback on my characterization of characters that don't get a lot of recognition in HP canon.

 Report Review

Review #13, by musicgirlhp14 Homebird Sing

19th March 2007:
I think its very well written, and I simply love the idea of it so far. My only problem with this whole story was simply canon based. You said in the 12th pargraph that Bellatrix was the youngest of the Black sister's, when it's actually Narcissa. But that was my only problem, and it isn't that big of a deal :) Anyways good story so far, I defiantly look forward to reading the next chapter!
~Alex

Author's Response: Hmmm...I'll have to look into that. I knew that Andromeda was the middle sister. Well, it's no big deal. Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liadan Lightflower Homebird Sing

18th March 2007:
I really like the setting of this...you started this off really nicely and such an original idea. There were minor mistakes, but I didn't dwell on them, so why bother. Very descriptive which is a plus and I love the secret interaction between father and daughter. Ted knows what's up. Great job! 10/10

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Ted always knows what's up. Thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by lolhee Homebird Sing

17th March 2007:
I love Tonks, the way that you wrote her was amazing. I loved the detail in the beginning because it truly drew you into the story and the depth of it was very emotional. I loved the ending was lovley, and I really enjoyed the emotion that was set there. Great job on this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing minor characters. There's so much to work with. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by VampireKisses Homebird Sing

17th March 2007:
This was a very good exposition! Tonks is a very interesting character to learn and read about, as well as her parents. The chapter contained lots of details, something I think every author should strive for. When you talked about Adromeda's history, it was very powerful descriptions. Your quality of writing is excelent in my opinion and I really think you should continue with this story. I didn't see any errors either so I give this a 9/10 rating it is that good! Keep up the awesome writing!!


Author's Response: Thanks so much! Details are wonderful, aren't they? =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login