Reading Reviews for Sweet Sacrifice
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JulezTeal Darkened Mind

23rd March 2008:
You need to hurry this up =]] I loverrr it and I'm impatient. Bad combination, I know.

 Report Review

Review #2, by luvinpadfoot Darkened Mind

29th December 2007:
ok, yeah do NOT start any new stories. You already have like 10 that are in WIP. But I love this one so keep up the good work! 11/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosalie Cullen Darkened Mind

11th December 2007:
YAY!!! You finally updated!! I was beginning to loose hope. But then you updated! *does happy dance* I feel so bad for Remus. He is the new target of Voldemort, I can feel it. It was James, but that is pretty much a done deal. He sent Charlus to finish the job. Now Voldy can put all of his atention on Remus. Voldy is the voice inside his head. He wants Remus. When Voldy has his eye on you, there is no escape. He sent Remus a false vision for multiple reasons: a) to help explain the after effects of his latest transformation (i.e. injured leg). b) To make him feel desperate, devastated, like he has exausted all his options and has no where to turn, and to make him feel disgusted with himself. Voldy used this tactic with James- killing Jessie, James's dark secret, and putting his friends on the line. The parralells are there between the two. I can only hope that things turn out better for Remus than they did for James. Also, I am still struggling to figure out how the Killing Curse worked when James used it. In order for an Unforgivable to work, the caster must really mean it. Their heart has to be behind it. They must want to hurt/kill/maim. James didn't fit this criterium at the time he preformed the Unforgivables. The curses would work for James when used against Charlus and Voldemort (theoretically), but never against Sirius, and not against the Prewett brothers. He might be able to make them work against Lucius, but I am not 100% positive. I can't wait to read what happens next with James and his dad. We haven't really seen much of them together, so I am really excited about it. Something big is going to happen, something in favor of Voldemort. I can feel it. I have an uneasy feeling in my gut that I cannot shake, also. The two are related, I bet. I hope that Remus will find out in time. Is that why Charlus is visiting James? To tell him what happened to Remus? That would have disasterous effects on James (from the POV of the Marauders, that is. it would have good effects in the POV of Voldy). Not all is well in the state of Denmark. Is there more to Sirius than meets the eye? Was that little display of wandless magic a hint of things to come? I think so. What was Sirius getting at after he was informed of what happened? It was something important, something that will show up again later. But what is it? *bites lip* This is going to be bugging me. I really liked this chapter. Albeit, it was rather short. Also, some parts felt a bit rushed, mainly the bit with Sirius. It wasn't your best ever, but it wasn't the worst, either. When will you udate? Soon, hopefully. Or at least sooner than it took for this update. ;) I am highly anticipating the next chapter. Please post it soon! The little taste of what is to come you gave us is very tantalizing. 8/10

~*Bella*~

 Report Review

Review #4, by Riyabryn Darkened Mind

25th November 2007:
I liked this chapter. Not as much as the others, but that tends to happen. Don't take it personally. Um. when Sirius yelled out something he said "You don't know WHATS he's capable of". I think it should be "You don't know WHAT he's capable of". Is that right?

 Report Review

Review #5, by EmO ScrEmO Darkened Mind

23rd November 2007:
Oooh one exciting story :D plz send more soon.. very soon . 10

 Report Review

Review #6, by miss regulus black Shattered Loyalty

20th November 2007:
poor remmy

Author's Response: I know I'm evil. :'(

 Report Review

Review #7, by miss regulus black Broken Hope

20th November 2007:
what happens 2 siri?

Author's Response: read and find out. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by miss regulus black Darkened Mind

20th November 2007:
grr update!

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wizardwannabe Darkened Mind

19th November 2007:
AH! what. happens. next? i. can't. wait. any. more. ah
10/10
**Arielle**
poor remus :(

Author's Response: Updates coming soooooooooooon

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wizardwannabe Shattered Loyalty

19th November 2007:
Nonononono I love remus. uncool :(((
8/10 becuase remus *sniffle*
**Arielle**

Author's Response: I LOVE Remus too. but it must be done. *sniff*


 Report Review

Review #11, by Wizardwannabe Broken Hope

19th November 2007:
awsome. I didn't know you had started the sequel yet :D
10/10
**Arielle**

Author's Response: :D Now u do. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alexiagryffindor78 Darkened Mind

18th November 2007:
luv it! dark and very suspenseful, had me on the edge of my seat.

-alexia

Author's Response: Yay dark!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mandiedoll Darkened Mind

18th November 2007:
awesome! I've missed this story a lot!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kai Marie Shattered Loyalty

21st September 2007:
love it! update soon please

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by booklover26 Shattered Loyalty

5th September 2007:
the last story was really good!! and i want to find out what happens!! please update!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GryffindorBabexhott Shattered Loyalty

5th September 2007:
I love this!!! Please update this soon! Its so great. I felt horrible about James and Sirius is so hurt. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Updates coming sooooooooon

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosalie Cullen (not logged in) Shattered Loyalty

1st July 2007:
"libeler la bête"

Does that translate to: "draw the animal"? I was just wondering. Also, is it in French? Sorry for the double review. This was bugging me for some weird, strange reason. :)

~*Bella*~

Author's Response: yep! lol. It's french! Thanks for the review hun!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoenix_Flames Shattered Loyalty

16th June 2007:
GAH! Amazing! Update soon!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo

Author's Response: Update is under way! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Phoenix_Flames Broken Hope

16th June 2007:
Aw. This is so sad. The part with James made me cry...AGAIN!
10/10
Love from Drue
xoxoxo

Author's Response: James always make me cry too. Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by thediarywithin Shattered Loyalty

7th June 2007:
oh no...keep going...I need another chapter soon.

Author's Response: Updates are coming more rapidly! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by mocha_witch08 Shattered Loyalty

26th May 2007:
You just love to have us in suspense! I really hope that Remus finds out soon because he can't die. He just can't. At least Sirius gets better, but what of James? Great Post!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Lol. Yep! James part will be coming soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by mocha_witch08 Broken Hope

26th May 2007:
I really hope that Sirius will be okay with no damage! I also really hope that James will still be sane, and will be proven innocent! Nice post!

Author's Response: Lol. Just have to wait! ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by maurader fan Shattered Loyalty

25th May 2007:
Yay for Ashley! The the writer who stands next to JKR in the relm of fiction. I love your stories! Please update!

Author's Response: *blushes* *hides face* not true there so much better authors them me. I could never reach JKR's level or next to her. lol. It's impossible. Thanks for the review hun!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Infantasia Shattered Loyalty

25th May 2007:
Oh holy Merlin. This is getting better...or maybe worse for the characters actually. So many conflicts have already arisen and it's only the second chapter! My, my, you have yourself quite a story here. I don't even know where to begin. What's going to happen to Remus? Is Sirius going to be okay? And what about James?? The Marauders are in a heap of trouble, and to imagine that they had been so carefree in their younger years.

Now I'm curious. How are you going to structure your story? Are you going to write a portion in James's POV and then switch over to stuff that's happening with Lily, Sirius, and Remus? Because from the looks of it, they're going to be separated for quite a while before the three can manage to think of a way to prove James's innocence. And by then, James could be in the realm of insanity, and then they'd have to think of a way to make him all normal and James-like again. I truly do miss the loveable and prat-like James.

Anyway, great plotline so far. You've got me hooked ;)

Update soon!

Author's Response: I know. Second chapter=a lot of problems! But I really wanted to try out Remus character and his tranformation. and since he wasn't in the lime light from the last story he will in this one. All the charcters will have there lime light.

This story is really a handful to write if you haven't already realized but I will manage like I always do. :)
Whats going to happen to the characters:

Remus- Will be getting moody and since there out of school. (Which I longed for them to do) He will be thinking things over and all that angsty moments. He will find out don't worry about that but if he finds out too late is what you'll have to wait for.

Sirius- Like I said, Sirius will make a full recovery phicsally but mentally not quite sure. You see, when the Crucio hit Sirius it had unlocked a part of his mind where he kept his past there. Unfourtanely, that was unlocked and now he has to deal with that.

Lily- Will have some family issues and stuff nothing major but the bottom line is she'll have to choose between her growing loyaty to James or her loyalty to her parents who want her home.

James- Has his own problem which will be examined in the next couple of chapters.

*sighs* Afraid it will be a long time before they even try to save James from Azkaban and his mind.

My Strauture-

Half of a chapter will be with James and whats going on with him. The rest of the chapter is with Lily, Sirius, and Remus.

Some maybe even them alone and thinking. I'm not sure yet. *shrugs*

Yes, half of the story will be them being seperated from each other. *sighs* I feel terrible for doing that.

All will be revealed soon enough just continuing reading. James will be in the realm of insainty by the time they get there and only one thing can get him out of it BUT I will not reveal that to you. Just wait and see. :)

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're hooked since that mean you'll have to come back and read more. lol. Thanks again!

~*Ashley*~
xXx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Infantasia Broken Hope

25th May 2007:
Eeps. Well, since my last review was deleted, I suppose I shall review again :) Like I said before, lovely chapter. It's still rather disheartening to see James locked in Azkaban...but I suppose he deserves it, in a way. I hope that he still remains sane by the time Lily, Sirius, and Remus get him out of there. He may have done some terrible things, but the situation wasn't exactly under his control. In a way, I suppose we could say that he's in there because he sacrificed himself for his friends. How noble, and how very Gryffindor-ish of him. This story has taken a rather AU path, but it's still highly enjoyable. And it's such a relief to hear that Sirius is all right, though he is yet to be fully cured.

Please update soon, even though you have quite a lot of stories to worry about. Still, I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter ;) Which I already did and forgot to review, so I'm heading there now.

Cheers!

Author's Response: *sighs* I know. poor James but it has to be done for the plot sake. :) He deserves it? Are you sure?? Mmm...I guess you'll have to find out what I mean. All is not what it seems...Yes, about Sirius he will gain a full recovery since my beta-reader request it. lol.My stories? To tell you the truth, I don't concern myself on how much stories I have already because I know I will finish all of them eventually. (I have to much of a heart to abandon them. They're my babies. lol) Thanks for the review! Really apperciated. :)

~*Ashley*~
xXx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>