Reading Reviews for Faade
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady_Livia What She Knows

24th February 2009:
Haha. You give Peter the same kind of shit that i do. I love it.
It's always so much fun.

Hope you continue this soon.
xx

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady_Livia The Lost Earring

24th February 2009:
Ooops.
This just gets more and more exciting...

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady_Livia An Invitation

24th February 2009:
...the only appropriate reaction is...

*squee*

Author's Response: :) thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lady_Livia Perhaps It's Pride

24th February 2009:
*cough* I may be more then a little jealous of Rhea right now...

Author's Response: lol, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lady_Livia Brotherly Love

24th February 2009:
Ahh... these are always my favourite moments when I write my fics.
Those guarded yet emotional moments between Siri and Reg.

It always touches me.

Author's Response: thank you! I love those moments between brothers as well!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady_Livia Rhea Malfoy

24th February 2009:
I love Regulus... and as such, am pleased to actually find a fic that involves him that isn't absolute drabble.
You made my day so far.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by yougivemefever What She Knows

24th December 2007:
Lovely, lovely story. I love that you change the point of view! It makes it a really well rounded story. This is going on my favorite story list!
10/10
Carly

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jericho Rhea Malfoy

13th August 2007:
It's interesting to read a story about a sibling of Lucius. I don't think I've ever seen one written before. Maybe I've just missed them all? *laughs* Anyways, point is, I like it. A lot, actually. And the fact that you took the time to have a beta go over it is massively impressive, because now I don't have to nit-pick about spelling and grammar; that's exciting. Ha.
Great job :) I like this.
-Protestor from the forums.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Yeah, I'm pretty sure that there aren't many stories about a sibling of Lucius, but hey, why not try something new :] Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aetherwyn What She Knows

6th August 2007:
Loved the new chapter. Keep up the good work. ^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by G Rhea Malfoy

30th July 2007:
Good job I like it already!

Author's Response: thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Regulus_Black The Lost Earring

24th July 2007:
Fantastic story, please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter six will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by awAND4awAND The Lost Earring

10th July 2007:
oh god! she lost the earring again!
:D
i loved this chapter great job on everything.
this story is def. going into my favorites.
cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for adding my story to your favorites & for all your nice reviews! I'll update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #13, by awAND4awAND An Invitation

10th July 2007:
i dont really know what to say besides repeating myself and saying 'another great chapter.'
but i think i liked this one the best. im not quite sure why.
great job!
10/10

Author's Response: Hmm... I'm surprised this one was your favorite so far. Maybe that's just beacause it is my least favorite, lol. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by awAND4awAND Perhaps It's Pride

10th July 2007:
i think i have an idea of what they were talking about.but im not quite sure..
:D
another great job. they way your able to be descriptive and write great conversations between people is amazing.
onto the next chapter 10/10

Author's Response: I'm always worried about how my dialouge and conversations are going to turn out so I'm happy to hear you speak highly of them. :]

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by awAND4awAND Brotherly Love

10th July 2007:
another great chapter.
loved the flash back.

“I could never waste my time with mudbloods and the likes of you.”
oh my gosh! amazingly cruel. yet somehow i loved it.
im sure i would cry if one of my siblings told me that. was that comment somehow showing his fathers influence on regulus?

well great job. im onto the next one. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed that line. Yes, that comment was showing the influence Regulus' parents had on him, and it was meant to show how he was not brave enough to betray his parents like Sirius had. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by awAND4awAND Rhea Malfoy

10th July 2007:
ah! i absolutely loved this chapter.
your descriptive and addictive writing kept me reading. :D
i love the stories idea and the quarrel/fight between lucius and rhea.
couldnt have been written better.
onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I've got you hooked =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HrXd Rhea Malfoy

5th July 2007:
hmmm Let me see I didn't like the beginning that much, and I think that Malfoy having a child was a little odd because I am a canon person I would think that Malfoy to die at the end of thseries so having him have a child is just odd. I am sorry but this is were my reviews for this story end dear.

HrXd..

Author's Response: Sorry for the confusion but I don't think you read that right. Rhea isn't Draco's child. Rhea is the sister of Lucius and considering that it is never mentioned if Lucius is an only child or not him having a sister could be perfectly canon. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY The Lost Earring

5th July 2007:
Well that was... interesting.
Their date was quite nice. Regulus really seems like a romantic (if not just a lusty teenager).

Now, do these heirloom pearl earrings have a hidden purpose of some sort? Typically when an author introduces a detail, like the earrings, they've got hidden potential within the plot.

On top of that, the little rendezvous (I do hope I spelled that right) with James. I really am excited about this story. I can't wait to see where you take this. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: I hope you mean interesting in a good way! =D

The pearl earrings, while very important to Rhea, don't play much part in the plot, however, you will see them again.

Thank you for reviewing every chapter. I really, really appreciate it! I'm so happy you ended up enjoying my story! Hope to hear from you again :]


 Report Review

Review #19, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY An Invitation

5th July 2007:
Why is Mister Regulus so secretive (not to mention harsh to his girlfriend)?

And why must you leave it there?
So unfair.
At least he seems to know how to appeal to a girl's romantic side.
I hope when you continue, it stays just as nice.

Author's Response: Yes, Regulus is very good with the charm. ;)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY Perhaps It's Pride

5th July 2007:
I absolutely love dthe part in Gryffindor tower. I feel like you kept to all of their characters very well, even if the only two we really know are Lupin and Black. It worked very well.

And then your bit between Rhea and Regulus...
I thoroughly enjoy your writing. It's very pleasant to read and makes the work so easy to review.

But what was going on with those Slytherin boys??

Author's Response: What are those Slytherin boys up to you ask? Well you'll just have to keep reading. :] Your reviews have all been so kind! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY Brotherly Love

5th July 2007:
Awh, that was really touching, in kind of an odd way. I really love how you portray the Black brothers, especially Sirius and his goodhearted nature.

Also I love how you have Regulus rebelling against his own brother and yet show his inner yearnings to still be close to Sirius.

Though this may be during one of my non-favorable eras, I think I will soon be loving this fic of yours.

Author's Response: It means a lot that even though you don't normally enjoy the Marauder era you are giving this story a chance, and you are enjoying it so far! Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLY Rhea Malfoy

5th July 2007:
I don't know this 'Rhea Malfoy' character you've created yet, but I like her so far. She may be a Malfoy, but the way you've written her gives her an air of personability. Not to mention that Malfoy attitude, so everpresent of course. Good for an openning chapter.

Oh and I can't wait to see how you portray the mysterious Regulus Black.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are interested already =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aetherwyn The Lost Earring

3rd July 2007:
I really like this fic. ^^ I'm a sucker for S/OC/R stories in general, and because this one is actually written well, and doesn't rush into things, it makes it even better. Love the change of view point as well.

Keep up the fantastic work.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm really happy you are enjoying it so far! Hope to hear from you again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Weasley twins rock An Invitation

6th June 2007:
Oh, you are a cruel being, leaving me on such a cliff hanger, I want to know what he has managed to think up for that room, but I have an idea and probably would not be my kind of reading.
As usual, it was written well, I was kind of hoping a little more to actually happen but as I can see this is more of a romance than something fast paced so ignore that comment, I ramble a lot. Rhea is a good character, I like her a lot the only thing that I found annoying is you are turning your characters into Barbie dolls. Perfectly toned arms and legs, soft silky locks, all that jazz, I personally think that it takes some of the realism out of the character, while you have moade them fairly rounded characters, you've made them both good-looking, there isn't anything wrong with that really. It's just something that irks me, when all of the characters are perfect looking.
Another good chappie, apart from stated otherwise.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I don't know if I would go as far as to call Regulus and Rhea barbie dolls, but Regulus is a Black and Rhea is a Malfoy so therefore they have the looks of a Black and a Malfoy. On a happier note (well for me anyways) I really do enjoy leaving my readers with a nice cliff hanger =). Thanks for all of your reviews and your honesty & I hope you continue to read!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Weasley twins rock Perhaps It's Pride

3rd June 2007:
Yeah, sorry to be rather blunt, but apart from the end of this chapter it was fairly boring. And at the end is me being picky again but with canon boys cannot get into the girls dorm, just wanted to highlight that if you were interested.
It was well written again and I still like the character Rhea although I am confused as to what year she is in, I know that she should be one or two years younger than James and Lily as Regulus is, but it isn't made very clear and only picky people like me would notice, so that is kind of irrelevant.
I am really struggling for what to say now (can't you tell?). I liked it again, I was kind of hoping that a little more would come about as to the plot, but I realise that sometimes you need some worthless chapters in name of the plot to introduce everything.
Another good un'. Off to finish it right now!

Author's Response: I'm sad to hear you thought this chapter was boring, but hopefully you won't think the same of the next few chapters. As for what year Rhea is in it is specified in the first chapter- "You have not failed to please your mother and I in the past five years, so I can trust that your sixth year will not be any different." She is a sixth year =). Thanks for the review and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>