14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Savanna Weasley Revelations

9th April 2007:
*gasp*

another fantastic chapter!



Author's Response: One tries one's best! Chapter 3 should be available soon!
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #2, by irish_dorcas Revelations

30th March 2007:
great chapter!i LOVED it!i cant wait for more!IT WAS REALLY GOOD.10/10

Author's Response: Ooh thanks! I love getting reviews like that; makes me feel all warm and fuzzy lols...anywho... I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I admit I wasn't too keen on Revelations; it seemed a bit slow at times and is so jam-packed full of information I was worried it would be hard to follow; I can't say how glad I am that people liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, the next chapter should be validated soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by abhishek Revelations

30th March 2007:
Nice story... keep on going!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry, I most definitely shall keep on going; I'm already a few chapters ahead of what's posted here its just a case of waiting for validation... But please stick with it! Thank you for reading and reviewing; it always makes my day :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by karina1 Prologue

29th March 2007:
OMG! I love the way you write its so detailed its sexy!!!

Author's Response: lols! I've heard my writing described in all manner of ways (and not all of them nice mind you!) but never before have I heard sexy! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Oh, the story is about to hit a slow point but it is necessary; I'm sort of setting the scene for something quite big... So please stick with me... I promise you won't be disappointed (Or at least I hope you won't anyway lol) Thank you again :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Reaganshanelle Revelations

29th March 2007:
I just love your story. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ooh thankyou! Its always lovely to hear from someone who likes what you're doing! Well I'm already quite a few chapters ahead so as for updating soon... I currently have Chapter 4 waiting for validation and my next one shall go up as soon as it is... Thanks for reading and reviewing; it's greatly appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by celia_s Prologue

29th March 2007:
pretty good ideas, I would suggest you need to make it flow more. The sentences and paragraphs dont link as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always good to get something constructive every now and then. I shall take your advice into account :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing; it's appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2 Return To Privet Drive

24th March 2007:
An interesting beginning to your tale...I'm looking forward to more but have a few suggestions: a beta and paragraph breaks. I find it difficult to read long paragraphs, so try and find breaks. I try to keep mine no more than four lines, depending on what I'm writing. A beta can help. Please fix...I couldn't read Petunia's memory cos too long but very eager to do so. I can be found at ffnet under Avanell if you have any more questions, but might get in trouble for giving out such specifics :)

Author's Response: Thankyou for reviewing; I love hearing other people's opinions and ideas :) In reply to your suggestions... I already have a beta... two in fact; not anyone from this site though. Hence why I don't write a public thankyou. As for the paragraph breaks... unfortunately short paragraphs are a pet hate of mine. I also don't like the reallllly big spaces they put between them on this site but that's another story lols. I find they stop the narrative from flowing smoothly; especially in the case of something like petunia's memory; it all takes place within a split-second; the images flashing before her eyes, replaying...
I would be more than happy to e-mail it to you though. I originally double-spaced everything so admittedly it is easier to read on microsoft word... Just let me know, thanks again for reviewing!
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #8, by ILoveLost1888 Return To Privet Drive

24th March 2007:
Hi! I love it again. So how did you pit the small faces on?? So Petunia meet James once? When? When is Harry and Ginny are getting back together? When is the wedding of Bill and Flrue? Is Ginny going to being a date of Bill's wedding?? I think she should so Harry can get jourls of Dean. UPDATE 100-1000

Author's Response: Thanks! Which small faces? Do you mean the banner for my story? An author from this site by the name fof Savannah Weasley very kindly offered to make me one :) She's also offered to make individual ones for each chapter :) But anywho. I digress. As for the rest of your questions I'm afraid you shall just have to wait and see; you'll discover all the answers in the next four chapters actually! Thanks again for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you're enjoying it :) I submitted Chapter Two last week so it should be validated and up in the next few days...
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #9, by crazygurl17 Return To Privet Drive

21st March 2007:
yr story is kool

Author's Response: Why thankyou! One tries ones best! Cheers for reviewing :)
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #10, by stichka Return To Privet Drive

21st March 2007:
i realy like the story. please write chapter 3 soon. as to you'r questions, this is what i think: 1) snape is probeblly traing to get lily to join voldemort so that her life can be saved 2) well, in the past book, petunia seemed to know what dementors were, this is probeblly the important thing you thought was importend( i think) . please write more soon. thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yup, you get the imaginary hug from lil ole me :) Slightly off on Question 1 but no-one has got it exactly right so I'm thinking its my fault. I may edit it. Anywho, I'm already quite a few chapters ahead and am uploading every chapter as soon as the one prior has been validated... Chapter 3 should be available sometime early next week :) Thanks again for taking the time to review... It always makes my day :)
Litle Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #11, by Savanna Weasley Return To Privet Drive

20th March 2007:
1) What is Snape trying to get Lily to help him with?

Snivelly is trying to get Lily to join Voldie.

2) What is the whole Petunia-flashback in reference to? I tried to incorporate something which I thought could have been quite important from a past book? Just a small quote but it stuck with me for some reason...Anyone get it?

It is in reference to the chapter in OotP Snape's Worst Memory.

10/10! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, two reviews! Thankyou! Yup, you got the quote ('awful boy') and, although its not exact, you pretty much got the jist of what Snape was upto... although its more that he was trying to get her to help him with something rather than join Voldemort... but you do, of course, get the imaginary hug from me :) Thanks again for reviewing!
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #12, by Savanna Weasley Prologue

20th March 2007:
Wow! I really liked that chapter! I can't wait to read the next one! If you are looking for a banner, tell me your email and I'll make one! Fabulous chapter, 10/10!

Author's Response: Hi, thankyou so much! I would LOVE it if you could make me a banner. I'm hopeless with computers so there's no way I would have been able to make one on my own lols :) I'm glad you liked it, I've never written one of these before so wasn't sure how peple would respond or react. My email is n_nivs@hotmail.co.uk If you ever need someone to beta for you then feel free to get in touch; it would be the least I can do :)
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #13, by Boots Return To Privet Drive

20th March 2007:
I really enjoyed this- Chapter 2, anyway. I was about to give up one you before I finished the prologue. Even if you feel the need to stick to canon so closely, throw in some twists! Stuff that is possible in the books but wasn't mentioned! Think of the most unlikely thing you can imagine. Then think of ways to make it happen. I did take heart from the second chapter- it explained several unexplained things about Petunia without ignoring canon. However, you had at least two paragraphs in this chapter that were very close to 1 run-on sentence without .s. Keep writing, I look forward to it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Oh ye of little faith... Although I plan on keeping some things canon there are other things which I don't believe are as important that I shall be having some fun with... I don't know if you can see my responses to other reviews but in one I mentioned I have a terrible aversion to non-canonism (lol that’s a new word) but it was more in reference to the question I was asked. As far as relationships go I'm afraid I like JKR's version as of HBP. Don't give up on me though; right now, and for the next few chapters, I'm working on setting the scene before I jump into the story proper. I already have everything planned and summarised so I can assure you that everything I mention is both important and necessary. Although it may seem dull at the moment I promise things will pick up very soon. Thanks again for reviewing :)
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review

Review #14, by ILoveLost1888 Prologue

12th March 2007:
Hi! I love it. So how are together in this story? 10-10

Author's Response: Hi, thankyou so much! Its my first fanfic so I wasn't sure how people would respond or react to it :) You mean like couples? Harry and Ginny... Ron and Hermione... Lupin and Tonks... Bill and Fleur... its totally canon as I have an incredibly aversion to stories which aren't but there may be a few surprises in there lols. The couples I just listed will definitely be together though. Thankyou so much for reviewing I got a warm fuzzy feeling when I saw I had one :)
Little Miss Lily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login