Reading Reviews for I Will Cry
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luv_addictGxJ Alone

9th August 2009:
wow.i kinda wanted to cry.that was great!

 Report Review

Review #2, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Alone

9th May 2009:
Good, I liked the other one better though, it was still great though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gandelf The White Alone

24th April 2008:
Brilliant. Really good writing. Had me engrossed from the very first sentence. *Skips off to read the prequel*

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!
I'm glad you liked it, I hope you like the other ones =)
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by marisalovesharry Alone

26th March 2008:
Once again WOW
I'm giving you a standing ovation and weeping so hard my parents and brother think I'm crazy,but who cares your stories are really heart-felt I love that about you

Author's Response: *is teary eyed with happiness*
Thank you!!
That is one of the greatest compliments you could have possible blessed me with


 Report Review

Review #5, by barely human Alone

9th October 2007:
Awwhh so sad ='[

Another good fic =]

10/10 ;P


-georgie

Author's Response: naawwwww I'm really glad I managed to evoke some emotion as thats a major goal for me in my writing

 Report Review

Review #6, by Snapegirl Alone

28th August 2007:
Wow, how very intense! Great job!

Author's Response: thank you so much!!!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by _alechia_ Alone

4th August 2007:
wow, this is utterly, amazingly powerful. the emotions smack you in the face from the first line. this fic only confirmed my impression that you were one of the top 3 authors who's work i have been privaliged enough to read, professional or not. so, on that note, thank you, and congratulations.

Author's Response: wow thank you so much for this beatuiful flattering review! It seriously made me feel extremely happy to know that you found the emotions were conveyed well and that the story was powerfull as that was my aim in writing this. I am shocked and overjoyed that you place me in the top 3 authors you have read. Thank you just doesnt cut it

 Report Review

Review #8, by lunal1000 Alone

1st August 2007:
I love it! It almost made me cry! 10/10!

Author's Response: aww yay, im glad it conveyed emotions well xD

thansk for the awsum review!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Inspiration Alone

13th July 2007:
this story kind of reminds me of the things i did when i loved my close friend. it was so realistic. excellent job

Author's Response: Really? I'm glad :)
It's pretty easy to write things realistically when you have experienced them...

Again, thank you so much for your wonderfull review


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracoslover1 Alone

10th May 2007:
Good story. I think you could possibly put more descripition in this. So your OC is now together with Ginny and Hermione is upset because of it? If you put more descriptions into the setting, it could help make it clearer for other readers

Author's Response: thanks again, yea I ussually LOVE description but for these one shots I wanted to focus more on description of emotions, but I will take you advice and fix it up a bit :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by diamond_phoenix Alone

14th April 2007:
i feel like slapping that guy now!
really well written

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I love reviews


 Report Review

Review #12, by CornishPixie Alone

9th April 2007:
This is absolutely breathtaking. If any Hermione would be in love with Harry, it would be this one. This one who would never say anything about it, and would rather see her love be happy with someone he loves. I have been tempted to ask these questions about this fic:
If she loves him so much, why didn't she do anything about it before Ginny came along?
Why would she aid Ginny along Ginny's road to Harry?(according to the books)
and...How can this fit with cannon(or is it canon? Meh)?

Because I have a hard time accepting any Harry/Hermione as something actually possible in the books, I have nothing against imagining the pair together, I just don't see how it could work in junction with the books, but after rereading your story I see that you already answered all of these questions of mine in one Amazing! line.

'I shall not chance losing the one light that still shines in this mind consumed by dark, hidden, unexplainable love.' Breathtaking. Unexplainable love. Because of that phrase, I can accept this as something that the Hermione in the books is experiencing. And that is an amazing feat, to convince me that something written as fanfiction could be real. Congratulations on this wonderful story! Thank you for posting is so that I could read something so painfully beautiful.

Just, your last line...'as I pulled you out.' That does confuse me a little, I'm sorry if I'm being dense, but what is that referring to?

Good writing! Keep it up!


Author's Response: Wow, i think this must be my longest review!! Thank you so much! Sorry it's taken so long to reply, i have been camping lol.
Hehe your review made me giggle because he's acctually an other charcter, not Harry ;)
Sorry if that confused you a bit though.

As for your questions:
My OC had depression and she was the one who was there to tell him to keep living so if they got together then broke up who could help him? Do you see now? She needed to be there for him as a friend so he could have support.

It's not really canon lol, just something I had to write.

I agree with you on the whole Harry/Hermione thing, they are a bit more like brother and sister I think.

Im so completely and tottally flattered by this review you have left me, I'm speechless and blushing :D

"the darkness that pulled me in as i pulled u out" Just means that as she helped him get out of his depression she became depressed...do you see now?

Thank you again


 Report Review

Review #13, by Unicorn Girl Alone

8th March 2007:
wow! this was amazing. Although it was short, it was so wonderfully written. I think I like it more than its prequel...not that the prequel wasn't good also :D

10/10

Author's Response: thank you SO much! i tried to lengthen it but I couldn't becuase I had already included everything that i needed to convey my point. Really? Well there's a small chance I might be writing a third one shot featuring this OC and hermione so be on the lookout ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dracana Alone

7th March 2007:
Oh my god, you should write a series of one-shots all about their relationship as it slowly develops, and then blossoms into something perfect!! Go on, Mary . . . please? They'd all be in my list of favourites, of course!! Wow, I love, love, love, love this!! Hm, Ryan. You wrote it so well with such vivid emotion - it was just like reality, the whole bit where one knows they are going to cry themselves to sleep and have difficulty holding back the tears in public. It was wonderful!!

Have you seen what Panic! have become? Porno mime! at the Disco, or so they call themselves on myspace. And their Build God, then we'll talk video is some filthy blonde on a bed - its wrong!! It's like the boys have just hit puberty!! And Ryan's still with Celtie, and now he's drinking after all that protesting against it. It sucks!! What has she done to him? I rather think the fame is going to their heads . . . *sobs* Ryan was my idol!! What's he doing?!

Anyway, after that rant . . . this is going in my favourties - a well deserved ten!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this means a lot coming from you!!
Wow, I'll have to think about that...hmmm originaly "beautiful imperfection" was response to a challenege where hidden love must stay hidden, then i just randomly wrote a sequal lol
I shall think about it hehe...i'm so flattered that you like this so much, these one shots mean A LOT to me...very personal


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login