Reading Reviews for The Roads We Choose
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by holly bergman Epilogue

3rd April 2008:
*blink*

THEY DIED!?! But...he can't die! He's Dumbledore!

Hang on...this would be the second time I've had this mental argument so clearly he can die but... she can't die! She's awesome...and he's about fifty years older than her. So it doesn't make sense that they die at the same time...but it was incredibly romantic/depressing (haven't decided which yet. Maybe both).

I loved reading this from start to finish (Especially finish...you're final paragraph was just great!) but honestly... do you always feel the need to kill off my favourite characters? I think they're all dead at this point. *looks sad*

I'll stop mopping now. This story was incredible and I enjoyed it immensely... well done you!

Author's Response: I did kill all of your favorite characters didn't I? *wacks herself in forehead* Sorry 'bout that.

I do have to say, for killing them both at the same time I had a The Notebook feel. They died the same way, together.

Thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LupinFan45 Epilogue

25th March 2008:
thats sssooo cool! u should write another fic!!!

LupinFan45

Author's Response: My next fic is entitled 'Desperado' and is a Snape/OC fic. I wanted to try something else, so i dont know how it will go. It should be up as soon as i can add new stories again. I am a trusted author now (YEA AND THANK YOU HPFF) so the updates wont take as long as they did this time.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LupinFan45 Wedding Bells

25th March 2008:
AAAW thats SSSOOO cute!!!

LupinFan45

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by C D johnson Epilogue

25th March 2008:
Hi,

That was such a wonderful ending to the story, it was just as I imagined it would be I loved the inscription on Albus and Minerva's tomb it really put things in perspective. I have really enjoyed reading your story, it's been great. I give this chapter a 10/10 well done.

If you get a chance i wonder if you would mind checking out my story enitled 'Harry Potter & The Great Wizards War' you can find it under my penname C D johnson which you can find in the list of all authors. A few reviews would be lovley of you if you wouldn't mind. Once again a really great story.

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review, and naturally I will return the favor. I know how it works and i love getting reviews and try to reveiw everyone back. So I will go read your story as soon as i finish typing this.

Again thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by C D johnson Wedding Bells

25th March 2008:
Hi again!

That was a wonderful chapter, and very well described i might add! I cant wait to read the epilouge and see how things turn out in the end... reading on now!

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by C D johnson Tears To Shed

25th March 2008:
Hello,

A wonderful but a very sad chapter. My favourite part from the chapter was this "Where is my family? Dead. They-"

"Are right here." Ginny Weasley appeared behind Ron. Mr. and Mrs. Weasley, Mrs. Granger, Charlie, Fred, George, Percy, Bill, and Fleur were standing around him.

"Just because we aren't blood related, doesn't mean we can’t be your family, mate," said Ron as he patted his best friend on the back.

"Arthur and I have always considered you our son, dear." Mrs. Weasley wrapped her arms around her adoptive son.

"All those times we gave you a hard time..."

"We were just treating you like a brother," the twins added. Charlie laughed.

"Thanks." Harry truly smiled for the first time in a long time. He was surrounded by family." It was a lovley idea to have Harry to be surrounded by his family even if they are'nt blood related.

Reading on now,

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks...I wanted to make that especially clear. It was really important in the books to me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by C D johnson The Final Battle

25th March 2008:
Hi!

This is getting better and better, with every chapter. I am literaly on the edge of my seat here... I knew that Harry would deafete Lord Voldemort, how could he not? 10/10 Excellenct Chapter! Reading on now

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: LoL. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by C D johnson The Final Straw

25th March 2008:
Hello Again!

A fabtastic chapter... you had me hooked all the way through, I am so glad that Andromeda and Draco survived! It really did happen... Draco shook Harry's hand! I guess their both on the same side now. 10/10 as I think that this is you're best Chapter so far, Well done! Reading on now...

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by C D johnson Christmas: A Time of Family

24th March 2008:
Hello,

I'd say that this is your best chapter yet. I am so glad to see that Dumbledore survived. I am even more shocked to see that draco wants to shake harry's hand! but I guess that he turned over a new leaf at the right time when it was most needed.

Congratulations to Albus & Minerva... i guessed that they would end up getting married at some point in the story. reading on now. 10/10 well done!

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Wow. I'm glad you liked this chapter. It was one of the easiest to write!

 Report Review

Review #10, by C D johnson Tragedy

24th March 2008:
hi again,

another fabtastic chapter well done 10/10! So you've killed off some characters... and Andromeda & Draco are missing, i hope they are ok well maybe not malfoy but i hope Andromeda is alive. Great Chapter

Yours,

Craig

Author's Response: Yes, i killed some people. :(

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by C D johnson Matters of the Soul

24th March 2008:
Hello again,

Another great chapter well done! It was an interesting idea to bring in Helena Ravenclaw and it is nice to see that Hermione can confide with Mcgonnagall

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by C D johnson The Warning

24th March 2008:
Hi,

Another good chapter... reading on now

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by C D johnson Preparing To Fight

24th March 2008:
Hi

Fantastic chapter! At last Ron and Hermione are together! Can't wait to see what happens next well done 10/10

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: yep. the love birds. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by C D johnson Coming Home

24th March 2008:
Hi again,

what a great chapter i am so glad that everyone is back where they belong, safe and sound 10/10 reading on

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by C D johnson The Necklace, the Cup, and Something of Ravenclaw or Gryffindor

24th March 2008:
Hello again!

Another fabtastic chapter well done a 10/10 this is a fantastic story reading on now...

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by C D johnson A Change of Heart

24th March 2008:
Hi!

Its getting rathe malfoy r interesting now... malfoy working for the order and pretending to work for you know who! great chapter 10/10

Yours magically,

craig

ps reading on

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by C D johnson Prison of Hate and Love

24th March 2008:
hi,

I am so glad Hermione and Ginny are ok! I feel really sorry for McGonnagall though! Reading on

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by C D johnson Order in the School

24th March 2008:
Hi,

Yet again, another really great chapter! Well done! I'm hooked, i'm really enjoying you're story... Reading on now

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: I love the "Yours Magically" part of the reviews...lol...Thanks for the rest of the review too.

:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by C D johnson Captured

24th March 2008:
Hi again,

God, I hope Hermione, Ginny and Professor McGonagall are ok! And Poor Mr. Granger, I bet Hermione is heart broken! Nevertheless, this was a superb chapter, well done. 10/10 as this was a really exciting Chapter. Reading on now!

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by C D johnson Reactions

24th March 2008:
Hi,

That was a fantastic chapter! It had me hooked all the way through. So much so that i'm giving you a 10/10! Reading on now, as I cant wait to see what happens next!

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by FallingApart Epilogue

20th March 2008:
Aww it was such a good story with a sweet ending.
Good job!

xx-RiLEY

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jayanto Epilogue

20th March 2008:
I have not written any reviews in the other chapters but I wanted to say that it was a brilliant story-similar to the original but different. I wish you luck for your life and please do keep writting like this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love this review~sweet and simple! Good luck to you too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Charlie Tears To Shed

19th March 2008:
I love the story but why? why did you have to kill Remus J Lupin?? Why?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

The only reason I killed Remus was to be as canon as possible. I'm sorry! I love him too!


 Report Review

Review #24, by holly bergman Wedding Bells

3rd March 2008:
*jumps up and down like a five year old*

Yay!!! They got married! I really do love this story (though you've probably figured that one out by now) Can't wait for the ending!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LupinFan45 Tears To Shed

25th January 2008:
BETTER DO AN EPILOGUE THEN!!! I just finished my last exam 2day (I'M FREE FREE FREE!LOL) so i know how ya feel!!! anywho!! GREAT chappie! that is sad, i really like what Mcgonegall said!! (srry but i donh't no how 2 spell her name!

LupinFan45

Author's Response: lol...it took me forever to spell minerva's name right. I guess I'll keep that epilogue in mind, since everyone seems to want one.

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>