Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Heaven In Your Knee
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Rights and Wrongs

8th July 2009:
ahahaha! Heaven...in your knee!! Your title is wins!
hah! I love it!
10/10 ;D

~Anie

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunafan3997 Rights and Wrongs

19th December 2008:
AW!
I LOVED it
it was so awsome

 Report Review

Review #3, by dobbysgirl Secretarse

6th April 2008:
God, this is good. I love the boyish interaction. Its wonderful. All the goofing and harassing and slapping and name-calling is just boy heaven. Great!!

Author's Response: haha, thanks. it's always so much fun writing adolescent boys. x3 especially the marauders, they're awesome.

thanks again for your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #4, by black_as_night One

26th July 2007:
I like it.. I don't normally read this era... but I like it :)

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks for reading out of your comfort zone! =D And reviewing, too. Thanks so much! ;3

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cecelia Rights and Wrongs

8th July 2007:
This is absolutly one of my favorite stories ever! I loved it! Your voice in it was so, relate-able? I think that's the word I'm looking for. But, anyway, I loved it!
10/10! Most definitly

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! =D I love it when people can relate to my stories, and of course, I love it when people enjoy them.

I'm very glad to hear that you liked it so much! =) Thanks a million for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by DA'sPhoenix One

20th June 2007:
Woa, you totally had me into your story until you threw in the curse words. Ya know.the one in all caps.yeah.not good, dude. That's a good way to keep readers away from you. I'm very disappointed.

Author's Response: Well, we all have our tastes, eh? For me, I did it because of the character, and to show that he was acting erratically.

I did put a warning, by the way, about language--if you aren't into reading that sort of thing, perhaps you should seek out a story without that warning?

If that disappoints you, then I'm afraid disappointed you shall be.


 Report Review

Review #7, by blond_llama Rights and Wrongs

19th June 2007:
awesome ending. there was a lot of switching back and forth. i saw it coming and yet i didnt. i loved it. ^_^

Author's Response: Well, thanks so much! Haha, I enjoy being told I'm not entirely predictable. xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by PrefectMassy Rights and Wrongs

4th June 2007:
Aw!!! That was SO cute! I loved it! I have a hard time finding stories I like, so you just made my day!

Author's Response: Thanks a million! I'm so glad to be of service to you. C=

 Report Review

Review #9, by asian Rights and Wrongs

13th May 2007:
Aw this story is so cute! It's adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by SabinaBoo Rights and Wrongs

6th May 2007:
Aww. This was such a cute fic! I really really love the title. Heaven in your knee. Its just so brilliantly written, and so simply romantic. :) Superb! Ten for you!

Author's Response: Thanks a million! Yeah, it was inspired by my good buddy Leslie, who had Sirius say something along those lines in a roleplay of ours (although the context was quite different at the time).

OH-EMM-GEE thank you!! xD I'm very, very, very happy that you liked it so much. =}


 Report Review

Review #11, by SabinaBoo The Trouble With Mushrooms

6th May 2007:
Hm, this was rather entertaining. I really like Jo alot. She's silly and cute! :)

Author's Response: Hehehe, thanks! I'm quite fond of her, too.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SabinaBoo One

6th May 2007:
Hah, this is sweet. I like it. Sort of simple and light. Fluffy. :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! The style does tend to differ from my writing now, since I wrote chapters 1 and 2 and half of chapter 3 about a year ago, but I'm happy you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by elle_silver Rights and Wrongs

1st May 2007:
So is there a sequel? It's amazing and funny, I've enjoyed it a lot and didn't actually see that it was completed, lol. Ah well, I got so many good laughs out of, a congratulations on how well you've put this all together. 10/10 for the whole thing, Elle xx

Author's Response: Well, there might be. I'm still not sure. Hehe..thanks so, so, soooo much for reading and rating and reviewing! =3

 Report Review

Review #14, by elle_silver Secretarse

1st May 2007:
“What? Oh, c’mon. Free verse!” And then Frank was seen, and his nickname, it's all very inspired and highly original. I wonder who's thoughts always come in though. Very intriguing and delightful to read. 10/10 for fantastic work, Elle xx

Author's Response: x3 Yeah, I had a lot of fun with this. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by elle_silver Peter the Poem Carrier

1st May 2007:
“No!” James readily replied, “No, you lost it much earlier on.” far too funny! This is fantstic and going straight on the favourites list. I love the main character, how you involve Pettigrew (a lot of people tend to ignore the character) and how you skip from one party to the other. 10/10 Elle xx

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much!!! I love when people are specific about what they liked. ^^ Thanks a million, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by elle_silver One

1st May 2007:
I love this already, the use of 'One' is very clever and it's artfully used. I like how you have the friendship of Sirius and James flowing back and forth. Funny and clever, 10/10 Elle xx

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks so much! I'm happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Rights and Wrongs

28th April 2007:
Cheesy but absolutely hilarious and all round fantabulous!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a billion!! xD

 Report Review

Review #18, by irish_dorcas Rights and Wrongs

28th April 2007:
aww its over.it was such a great story!10/10!i loved the end of it and the heaven on your knee thing was great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really really happy you liked it. =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Varda Rights and Wrongs

28th April 2007:
I figured Janette would be the one to narrate after everyone else was unavailable!

I loved it! It was absolutely wonderful! Is it over? If it is, it makes a good ending. If not. . . well, I'll review the next! Marvelous job, take care!

~ Varda ~

Author's Response: Well thanks so much! I'm so glad people liked it. ^^

Indeed it is, but if I feel up to it, (and that's a big if) there might (and that's a big might) be a sequel starring Jo.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Varda The Trouble With Mushrooms

26th April 2007:
I really like how this story is going! I love Jo--- she acts like my friends and I do.

“Not enough nonsense,” This statement is perfect! :D

Best wishes,
~ Varda ~

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much!
Only one chapter left! Ahh! x3

Ehehe yeah. That's how I feel about most non-Marauders-era stories. xDDD

Thanks again, Varda!


 Report Review

Review #21, by SabinaBoo The Seat Next to Sirius

25th April 2007:
This was fun, write more soon?

Author's Response: Hopefully chapter six will be validated soon.

And there might be a sequel as well, starring Jo...possibly.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Varda The Seat Next to Sirius

23rd April 2007:
Okay, I've read your entire story up to now, and I. Love. It.! It is so in character, and the whole no-bag-rubber-band-imaginary-friend thing is the most in character of all! This is going on my favourites! Take care!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so, so much!!

Oh my gosh. It's things like this that make me very joyful. =D

Thank youuu!!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by EvilSmurfa The Seat Next to Sirius

22nd April 2007:
YAY!

Author's Response: YAY! to you too.

I'm YAY!-ing right now because I've already validated all the way up to chapter five!!

YAY!


 Report Review

Review #24, by pads_grl2 The Seat Next to Sirius

22nd April 2007:
Aww, I love James! and Jo! She sounds like a really interesting character, I hope you write about her more.
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, those two are both fun to write about. ^^

Jo was created mostly by my dear friend Leslie, who reviewed earlier, but she's a character we sort of share and both contribute to.

And she does come up in later chapters....so...yay! xD


 Report Review

Review #25, by pads_grl2 A Growing Disappointment

22nd April 2007:
Wtf?! Frank you are an evil, evil man! poor sirius :(

Author's Response: Ehe.
It would seem I almost enjoy torturing my characters...
-cough-

But don't tell them that.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>