Reading Reviews for Only Beautiful
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Azaelas Only Beautiful

10th December 2010:
Huh? I'm confused. This was an ok story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Billion Only Beautiful

6th November 2007:
Very nice, loved the way you characterized Cho so that she's not some 2-D angsty girlfriend but an actual person.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pretty Purple Pelican Only Beautiful

2nd October 2007:
Oh, cute. It was just very simple, and I don't really know what to say. That might be because I'm in dire need of sleep, but whatever. I really enjoyed it. Nice job :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by canhuffnpuff Only Beautiful

30th September 2007:
Nicely done, and very cute.
Can

 Report Review

Review #5, by ihs Only Beautiful

9th August 2007:
weird

 Report Review

Review #6, by Novatrix Only Beautiful

11th June 2007:
I decided to ease into your stories and a one-shot seemed like a safe bet, so I started here. Little did I know that this story would be so moving, display such incredible depth, or completely alter my perception of a character -- all in under three thousand words! Your title is really quite apt. I can't think of a single word that would describe this better than 'beautiful.' I've rarely encountered a one-shot that made me want to beg the author for a series, but I'm tempted. The ideas of this piece are as intricate and refined as your writing style, which I enjoyed immensely. You can casually draw in an unsuspecting reader and leave them spell-bound, still wrapped in the words of your story, at the end. I read the entire thing over twice, even the author's note, to latch on to the value of this story. Incredibly well done! I look forward to reading your other words voraciously. -- Dana

Author's Response: Wow I hope you realize I actually just did a little happy dance. You have filled me with joy =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermyJane Only Beautiful

12th May 2007:
Wow, I absolutely love this story! I love how you look at it all from Cho's point of view and how she dealt with Cedric's death. Is there any chance you'd make this into a short story or novella? If you did, I would most definitely read it. I hope you consider it! I cannot wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm actually surprised with how many people want it to continue - I'm not really sure how much further I can go with it. But hey, if inspiration strikes!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Misty_Rey Only Beautiful

1st May 2007:
Only you Caroline ;). Only you can turn an otherwise uneventful setting into something so deep, so simple yet just. beautiful. I love you gave Cho so many layers yet not make her the cliche angsty crying all the time type. I also have to admire how you explored and elaborated each of her actions in the canon Potter universe yet still give her this unique edge that you get the feeling was in the book but never said.

The setting you used was very interesting, not something you'd immediately think of in HP yet it fits Cho so well. Her interaction with all the characters, Muggles and such, was great! Darn it, you just made me envy you even more ;).

10/10!!
~Misty

Author's Response: Awww thanks soo much! *Blushes*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liadan Lightflower Only Beautiful

18th March 2007:
Wow! That was very descriptive and it flowed very well.I like the idea of this story. Cho is a character rarely used and I think you used her well. Now is Pro. Quirrel alive or is it a family member? I think you should continue...please continue this. I really loved it. I imagined everything happening. My fave part was when the sacrf flowed from his pocket like a gypsy...so beautiful. Keep up the good work and this deserves a 10/10.

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Many people have asked me for a sequel, so maybe I will do one - I'd like to leave her happy for now. Thanks again! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypottersangel Only Beautiful

16th March 2007:
Oh my this was amazing!! I hope you consider doing a sequel to it. I would be more than willing to read and review it!
At first I was sketchy of this story, but it was, in fact, one of the best stories I have read in quiet a while. Brava!
I can come up with no corrections for this, so just settle into a pride for it!
Keep writing! (and hopefully it will be a sequel)
Love ~K (10/10 in favs)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I just got inspired by the song "Suddenly I See" and Cho just came to mind. A few people have requested a sequel, so maybe I will do one...I never thought people would want one so much, haha

 Report Review

Review #11, by dev11 Only Beautiful

16th March 2007:
Fantastic story really. update soon. perfect spelling and grammar. really anxious to know what happens next.
P.S-Rating:10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's actually a one-shot, so the only continuation of this would be in a separate sequel. I'd like to leave Cho happy, as of now.

 Report Review

Review #12, by VampireKisses Only Beautiful

15th March 2007:
Wow. This was really good! I'm not one for Cho/anyone but words can't describe it. The words were excellent and I loved the parts on Cedric, from Cho's point of view you made it so bittersweet. The grammar/spelling was great, so hats off to silverfox on the beta ing. The plottage was also interesting and original. It really does seem the type of thing Cho would do-- move to the Muggle world. Great job on the whole thing, so please update soon :)

XxVampireXx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm actually not really into Cho either, but I got the urge to justify her character because she's kind of underestimated by HP fans. We don't know very much about Cedric, so their relationship was interesting to write. Yay! I get an original plottage praise! Thanks again. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Vatina Only Beautiful

14th March 2007:
I like this chapter because you have Cho moving on, so many Cho stories have her depressed. Why did she move away from her parents though? How old is she in this story, by the way?

Author's Response: I imagined her in her early twenties, about. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by musicgirlhp14 Only Beautiful

9th March 2007:
This is defianty a very descriptive story. In fact that's what made me fall in love with this story. It is a shame that it's only a one-shot. I can't really find a mistake any where in it, it's flawless. I found myself unable to tear my eyes away from the computer screen, and that's another reason why I love this story. I have a short attention spand, so any story that can keep my attention is good :) Anyways defianty 10/10 Fantastic job!
~Alex

Author's Response: I'm glad I could keep your attention! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Musicbox Only Beautiful

9th March 2007:
This story is wonderful, and I find that your writing here (and in Wings of the Raven, which I am also a huge fan of) flows so well, I almost feel like I'm absorbing it rather than reading it (I'm not entirely sure if that makes any sense but I don't know how well to describe it). The description of the shop was flawless and I think it was really effective in establishing the mood of the piece. All in all, amazing job, I must say.

Author's Response: Many thanks, Musicbox! My descriptions are very important to me, and I'm glad you think I succeeded.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marylou Only Beautiful

8th March 2007:
I loved the chapter! The descriptions are very compelling and visual--I can easily imagine the old shop and can practically smell the mustiness. The meeting of Cho and Damien has me curious. There is clearly chemistry between them, and the moment when he reaches out to steady her is so simple, yet so vivid. Cho's ponderings of her past relationships slow it down a bit, at least for me. Otherwise, Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was kind of worried about the chemistry thing, so - *fears assuaged!*

 Report Review

Review #17, by lolhee Only Beautiful

8th March 2007:
I was amazed at how well you where able to descried the shop, and what Cho was doing. Then I was also please at how well you got the character down. I felt really bad that she was alone though. I liked the ending although it would have been cool to see cedric back.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really liked the image of the shop as well. I had a very clear image in mind.

Ah, well, Cedric's dead. So...it's probably not likely that we'll see him anytime soon.


 Report Review

Review #18, by CelticKisses Only Beautiful

8th March 2007:
I am very mad at you right now. I jsut want you to know. I demand this instant that you write another chapter and turn this into a novel. I also want you to know I have never ever demanded that of anyone before.

Your description was yet again beautiful and the way you described the dress shop set the tone of the entire story most efficiently. This was simply marvelous my love. I'm really glad I read it! -favorites-

Oh and if you don't have a banner lined up... tell me.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry I frustrated you. Thanks for the great review!

I'm also honored at your request. I think if I do write a sequel, it'll be another (albeit longer) one-shot or a short story. Although I did enjoy writing it, I don't really see enough drama in poor Cho's future to necessitate a full chronicle of her life after Harry. I think I'd rather grant her some happiness after the sordid ordeals of GoF and OotP.

Maybe I'll write something to do with her new life with Damian? Who knows, maybe I can cook up something worthwhile.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login