Reading Reviews for The Hard Life
  
811 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infinityx Chapter 2 Weasley Dilemma

28th December 2013:
Hello there! I'm here for the second day of 12 days of reviewing.

I really like the way you've begun this story. It's wonderful to know that Sirius is alive and free, and I'm really interested to see how the relationship between him and Harry will progress. I'm hoping there's some kind of explanation as to how Sirius got free in the later chapters, so that it would give a good background to the story.

I think you've done a really good job with Vernon's character, as well as Harry's cheekiness towards him. You've brought out the setting and tone of the chapter extremely well. I also loved the way you wrote about the Weasley's telephone call and the way Bill was yelling into the mouthpiece in the beginning.

I found a lot of spelling and punctuation errors in this chapter though which threw the story's flow off for a bit. Also in the beginning, Bill's way of speech seemed to have a different tint to it which also interrupted the flow.

But otherwise, this was an extremely good start, and its really intriguing. I hope Vernon has something coming to him. I'll be sure to keep reading.

Cheers!
- Erin

Author's Response: Ahh you're so sweet. This was my very first story, before I fell in love with SPaG and discovered what a beta was :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bigblue2289 Chapter 1 Number 4 Privit Drive

11th December 2013:
It took me a little bit to adjust to the timeline but once I adjusted the chapter flew by, also left on a good cliff hanger for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by mmmmmm Chapter 34 They're not going to let him go

15th August 2013:
Snape! Aww please let him be good! Pleaase?

Author's Response: tsk, oh boy I dunno

 Report Review

Review #4, by m Chapter 27 Proof of Life

15th August 2013:
Jennifer Baker or the Auror-Cory? is that his name

Author's Response: Oh god, you're talking confusing plot lines from a story of which i pretend the first 20 chapters dont exist! I'm sorry, I'm not sure, but thanks for asking anyway!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 40 Remembering James and Lily

4th March 2013:
What if Lily had lived to give birth to the kid? Oh my god, that'll be so cute! No, I am not, nor that I even will, throwing tomatoes. I love your story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 31 Rescues and Running Part II

3rd March 2013:
Harry Potter? With the DARK MARK?! That's an insult to everyone!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 22 Return of the Half-Blood Prince

3rd March 2013:
NO!! Ron can't die! He can't die!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 21 Birthday Celebrations

3rd March 2013:
Lots of fluff. Don't take it wrong, it seems... right if it's between H/G

 Report Review

Review #9, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 19 SELF CONTROL!

3rd March 2013:
Dear Killtherat, yes, I AM thinking OMG finally! And I'm thinking OMG this rocks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 16 St Mathis

3rd March 2013:
Oh, oh, sometimes I get a good feeling... Like when I read this! Btw, I borrowed the lyrics from Flo Rida's Good Feeling.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 14 Uncle Vernon

3rd March 2013:
Old habits die hard, Vernon. Guess you'll always be a close-minded muggle.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 13 Adrenaline

3rd March 2013:
Stupid Dursley. You almost killed your nephew! But then again, he's been close to death lots of times.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 8 Cooking for an Army

2nd March 2013:
I think it's high time that Ronald learned how to eat like a human being. Just kidding, I like the way it is. As a matter of fact, he eats like my brother!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 7 A Mutual Understanding

2nd March 2013:
Your French is pretty well, only you forgot the spaces in je ne sais pas. Yes, I know a bit of French. Btw, MAKE H/G GET BACK TOGETHER!!! I love the couple!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 6 An Overactive Imagination

2nd March 2013:
Oosh. I got a little confused when Ginny was daydreaming. But I figure it out a few seconds later. Did I mention I love this story? Well, I do.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 5 A Place to call Home

2nd March 2013:
Ah, well Snivellus didn't turn out to be so bad, did he? If I had to choose a favorite Slytherin (tough choice, since they're mostly not-so-charming) it would be either Andromeda (IF she's a Slytherin, which I doubt since she's too nice to be one), Narcissa or Snape. You know, I think he should be in Gryffindor rather than Slytherin. I guess the Hat can make mistakes too. But I don't when it comes to your story. Absolutely awesome & amazing combined!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 4 The Proposal

2nd March 2013:
*Real innocent* Sirius, where do babies come from! Omfg I almost DIED!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Chapter 3 Egg Fight!

2nd March 2013:
EGG FIGHT! That was me screaming. GREAT STORY! That was also me screaming.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Whiteguy Chapter 39 Untitled

17th December 2012:
you could title the chapter: Poisoned?

 Report Review

Review #20, by Arcinine Lupin Chapter 17 The Beast Inside

7th November 2012:
Roosters are EVIL! EVIL! WE MUST DESTROY THE ROOSTERS!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Michelle Chapter 46 Relief

31st August 2012:
Hi thanks for the story I enjoy it. Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #22, by diana Chapter 48 Coming Home

24th March 2012:
You made a mistake. Only muggle hospitals do stitches. St mungos can seal up cuts and stuff using magic. Other than that I think the story has been thrilling so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by diana Chapter 26 Making Contact

24th March 2012:
Why doesn't voldemort just kill harry? That's what he's wanted all along right.. I don't understand your plot

 Report Review

Review #24, by homerHarris Chapter 46 Relief

22nd December 2011:
I know it is a bit late for a review as the story is finished but I just wanted to tell you that I have not stopped crying for the last 4 chapters abd the only time I cried for the original books is when dobbie died lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by jrchalut Chapter 55 Reconcile

1st December 2011:
I couldn't stop reading, so I've been up for hours and hours reading non stop! Great story!! I'm gonna go look for the sequel now!! 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>