Reading Reviews for Bad World
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Bad World

27th April 2012:
You wrote this so beautifully. Blaise's courage and pain really shone through 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by FireCracker2000 Bad World

16th December 2010:
I fond this sensitive, compelling and quite harrowing at times. One of my life long best friends is gay, and even though I shared a lot of experiences with him at the time he came out, he never lt me know if anything as terrifying as this kind of behaviour happened to him. I desperately hope not. I just can't imagine the mentality behind homophobia; why should love be condemmed on a justification of gender, race, colour, religion...? Madness. Anyway, thanks for this well written and thought provoking piece, I'm off to read the sequel :-) x

Author's Response: thank you for reading and reviewing and for understanding what i was trying to show with this fic. I don't know if this is indicative behaviour or not, but i do know people who have experienced such horrible prejudice.
thank you once again!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Pinguin Bad World

10th December 2010:
That is a beautiful, but very sad piece of art.
Actually I thought it got easier for homosexuals - and maybe it is in Germany - I actually hope it is. Cause what the hell does anyone interest in the sexual behaviour of others as long as they are good persons? People should take care of their own problems, not making others feeling miserable because they are different.

Author's Response: thank you for your comments.
I agree totally - one person's sexuality should not be of concern to another. live and let live.
I am really pleased you liked this and thank you for reading


 Report Review

Review #4, by tom_feltonbabezz90 Bad World

18th February 2010:
Wow! This was emotional and heart wrenching and I love every word! The scene where Blaise confessed his love really hit the spot. But, to be honest, I've never hated Draco more! xD (And I absolutely ADORE Draco! xD)
Amazingly written and I would be lying if I said I wanted to see them ending up together. I mean, yeah, who doesn't love a good happy ending. But this ending just seems to be perfect!
Blaise was sweet and determined. I think you captured Draco's character perfectly. Rough, brutal but then I loved how he acted towards his best friend with nothing but care and loving.
I totally agree with your ending note! It is hard to accept that one's gay. I have a friend who is gay and, before he decided what to do about it, he was constantly living in fear that, if his secret did get out, he would get bullied. But, towards the end of his school years, at the age of 16, he confessed and was openly gay. He found a boyfriend and his friends still love him.
Once more, amazing story, even if Blaise didn't get his happily ever after. =)
xx C-Lion xx

Author's Response: thank you so very much darling, for both enjoying and appreciating this fic. yeah, i hate draco in this too and like you, i adore him usually. poor confused boy.
if you want to see a different ending, read His Siren Song ^_^
thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by gothicpixie101 Bad World

31st July 2009:
After being personally recommended to you by Dracana herself, all i can say is wow, that was honestly one of the most beautiful pieces I've read, on here or anywhere else.

I think your characters were excellent, really excellent, and while you managed to keep them in character (Hermione as resilient as ever, Draco still arrogant but with the softer side the books sometimes alluded to) you took them to a completely new level that made their relationships believable.

Major claps for that my dear ^_^

The writing was also extremely elegant: flowing. You have a brilliantly detailed style and I think it worked well with expressing Blaise's emotional trauma. It made me ache for him (and I wanted to give him a big hug really lol)

So, in conclusion, this is one of very few slash fics where I completely believe it. It was perfection in a story, and you've made me want to write my own Blaise/draco fic now, hoping I can do anywhere near as an original job.

Superb. Breath-taking. *adds to favourites*

Author's Response: wow
thank you so much!!
dracana recommended me?? O.O

im so pleased you enjoyed it and it worked - this was the first slash i had written so thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by winnie Bad World

20th June 2009:
i honestly don't really like gays. but you got me reading more, so well done!

Author's Response: im glad. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nina Bad World

11th February 2009:
This is by far one of the best slash stories I have ever read. Thanks so much!

Author's Response: thank you for reading nina!! im pleased you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by _xDraco Bad World

6th February 2009:
that was actually so sad, but amazingly written. i have several homosexual/bisexual friends as well, and i know that they have been through some horrible things due to peoples ignorance. You captured Blaise's emotions so well. (:

Author's Response: thank you for reading. im glad you liked it and that it resonated with reality.

thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaNigra Bad World

24th December 2008:
Great story. Loved it and the way you discribe Blaise' feelings. Poor Blaise. Luna

Author's Response: thank you so much luna!

 Report Review

Review #10, by kaoticsilence Bad World

5th June 2008:
Oh wow! This is by far the best story I've read to date..It's brilliant...

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sprite Sparkle Bad World

22nd May 2008:
I have nothing against what this story represents I just wish they could have had a happy ending.

Author's Response: then you have to read the sequel ^_^
His Siren Song.

thanks


 Report Review

Review #12, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Bad World

22nd May 2008:
This was. somewhat disturbing but still very well written!!!

Author's Response: disturbing? possibly. thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rica Bad World

23rd April 2008:
Wow. It was emotionally draining reading this fic as well. In the best of ways though. I feel more empathetic now towards homosexuals. Not that I was ever unaccepting, just rather uninformed. I do know from experience that a guy who is a repressed homosexual can be destroyed if the person he finally comes out to resents him for it. It's such a deep, delicate burden to not be able to express one's sexuality. I mean, imagine if all the straight people in the world had to stop expressing their sexuality. I couldn't imagine denying my feelings for a guy. It's definately an immense struggle.

And you did an excellent job portraying Draco and Blaise.

Author's Response: thank you. im glad this piece touched you in some way. i appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheCrunchie Bad World

19th April 2008:
This fic was amazing. The emotions were so real and raw. Totally amazing.

Author's Response: thank you. im so pleased you liked it

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sweeter Bad World

10th April 2008:
Oh my god. This is such a sad story. And this was actually the first slash I ever read. All right. I read two other slashes. One was by accident, the second one was because I was curious about slash and slash isn't that bad. I also realized I've got nothing against gays. They're still the same person even though they love in a different way. Well, I got THAT off star treck. Sigh. So sad. Well, this is the first slash story I've ever added to favourites and its so sad it made my head pound (well, that's actually radiation but whatever).

Author's Response: thanks hun -im glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pingo Bad World

23rd March 2008:
Hey.. I read this a looong time ago, but didn't review.. I've no idea why.. I think it was just when I started reading and I really didn't know what to say in reviews.. Your story is just great.. It made me feel like crying and like killing Draco. How could he do that to Blaise? hehe..

Such a great story.. It's believeble and well-written.. It's just amazing how you do it..

Keep up the great work and you could also write other slash-stories.. You've done it greatly! :D

Just great..

Pingo

Author's Response: thanks pingo. im glad you liked this hun. it was a trial to write - very emotional and i really tried not to make it seem like i was passing anything over.

thank you


 Report Review

Review #17, by honey Bad World

17th March 2008:
dis iz one amazin story.n i jus loved d way u showed how Blaise feels...n i really think the society must accept gays n bisexuals.

Author's Response: indeed society should. im very pleased you liked this and im pleased you liked my blaise. thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AnEmptyPromise Bad World

15th March 2008:
This was amazing. I have a feeling that soon everyone will be a bit more accepting of people's love. The next step will be people not only accepting gay relationships but polyamarous as well.

I go to a school with a higher rate of gay and bi people, (performing arts) I think we are a bit luckier because we are all more accepting of people's differences but having 2 gays best friends and a bi dad I understand the confusion that some people go through and I think you conveyed it perfectly.

Brilliant!

Author's Response: thank you sweetie ^_^
i agree - its taken time, but society (well some parts of it) are gradually accepting.

and wow. thank you. im glad that you think i conveyed it so well. i was very worried i was going to mess it up, so that means a lot to hear


 Report Review

Review #19, by sweetsin Bad World

10th March 2008:
Beatifully written, MajiKat! Poor, poor Blaise.

Author's Response: thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #20, by Unwritten Curse Bad World

4th March 2008:
That was beautiful. Thank you so much for writing it.

I really don't know what else to say. Sorry I can't be more helpful, but honestly, I'm too emotional at the moment to leave a long review, as I normally do. A friend of mine is gay, and it was so hard for her at first, so this was especially moving for me. You portrayed the inner suffering perfectly, too.

And not only does this express a very powerful message, it was also wonderfully written. You have amazing talent.

Author's Response: thank you hun. im glad that you appreciated the message of this fic, and im really happy you enjoyed it. it was hard to write and i was terribly afraid i would not do the topic justice.

thank you once again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by KaraBlack Bad World

2nd February 2008:
This was really good, i felt so many emotions while reading this it was just amazing, not many stories pull on my heartstrings like this one has, but wow, simply amazing. Wonderful. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much Kara for a wonderful review. i really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fallstar Bad World

24th January 2008:
Well done

But I really don't think this kind of thing happens anymore...I hope not anyway. (the abuse) I hope that I would play the part of the defender, not the abuser, but we all know that ideals fail in reality.

Or DO They?

It is different than the standard piece of trash and has the feel of deep truth to it.

The Dramione was original.
10/10

Author's Response: thank you. i wish i could say it doesn't happen anymoer, but it does im afraid. attitudes take a long time to change and wounds take a long time to heal.

but thank you for the review - i apprecaite it and im pleased you enjoyed the story ^_^


 Report Review

Review #23, by evil little devil Bad World

31st December 2007:
That was such a beautiful story, one of the best oneshots I've read and the best slash. Your characterization is really amazing. One of my friends is homophobic, if only I could get her to read this she may understand, but she doesn't particularly like Harry Potter much. Your story really is an inspiration. Great job, I'm off to read the sequel now. You're an amazing author, never give up writing, you're to amazing.

Author's Response: thank you darling. i'm very pleased you enjoyed and appreciated it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by OM_its G Bad World

26th December 2007:
Simply amazing. Great Job. It had me on the edge of tears and my seat the whole time. It shocked me to really think about how horrible people are to people because they are different. I know a few homosexual people, but i have never heard of them being treated as badly as Blaise, or actually being beaten up. I really haven't thought of that happening. I was aware of that being possible, but never thought it really happened because all the people near me are very accepting.


I have rambled long enough. But you got me thinking. Wonderful.

Author's Response: if i got you thinking then i succeeded. thank you love - i'm glad you could see the deeper message to this fic. thanks alot! i'm happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverThimble Bad World

10th December 2007:
wow...I can honestly say that this is the first story (not just on this site, but anywhere) that has actually made me cry. It was that beautifully written and emotional. I loved every sentence of it...its definatley one for the favorites

Author's Response: aww thank you darling *hands tissues* i'm so glad you appreciated it! thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>