Reading Reviews for Waiting For Lightning
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chelly full moon rising

7th February 2008:
I love the addition of sirius' middle name and how he was chasing a squirrel. It honestly made me lol.

Author's Response: Sirius chasing squirrels is always funny, though he might not agree with me if I said so.. :) I'm glad it made you laugh. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chelly dinner plans, part two

7th February 2008:
Somehow, I think the next chap will be very interesting. This is so good! I love the interaction between her and her mother, then how her father steps in to calm things down a bit.

Author's Response: I'm not sure her father really does calm anything down, but he seems to be trying... I'm glad the story is engaging you, and I love the feedback. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chelly dinner plans, part one

7th February 2008:
This is just such a great story! There's only one little thing I would suggest, and that would be to add a bit of the transition between the first chapter and this one, because it would make the story flow a little better. Other than that, it's really good.

Author's Response: Thank you for your candor. I'll look at the two chapters again and try to fix that transition thing so it isn't so abrupt. Thanks too for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chelly managing the hawks in our lives

7th February 2008:
YAY! Sequel! I really love this story. I also like the little addition of Alice in Wonderland with the momeraths. This is really an awesome story.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Though I can't take credit for coming up with the momeraths reference. That was the idea of a good friend of mine.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Larkin Gallagher full moon rising

6th October 2007:
so funny

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonlitTwilight waiting for lightning

25th May 2007:
I liked it but there needs to be a sequel. There were too many loose ends. And I support Nayda/Remus! Not Remus/Tonks! Ha. Seriously, they should get together! What a ripoff! Just kidding.

Author's Response: I think I agree with you... there are too many loose ends. As for a Nayda/Remus bit, sorry, they're gonna be just friends.
Thank you sooo much for your reviews. They've been a constant encouragement. Watch for the sequel; I'll post something soon. :) ~Manya


 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonlitTwilight midnight reflections

8th May 2007:
I really liked this chapter! It was great and profound. I'm just upset that there is only one chapter left! *sobs*


Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. I am sorry to distress you at having only one chapter left, but the story must end somewhere. I'll have it up soon, I promise. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hjg hjp rw falling apart

4th April 2007:
really good.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonlitTwilight falling apart

30th March 2007:
Whoa. Nice chapter. I loved the turn of events! I don't know what Remus should suggerst but if I think of something, I'll tell ya! *hugs* Good job!



Moony

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'm racking my brain to come up with something, but so far, I'm stumped. Oh well. Thanks soo much for the review and the enthusiasm.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonlitTwilight full moon rising

25th March 2007:
*bows*

You are the queen of fast updates!

Good chapter! He's middle name is Orion, I think.

I thought it was wonderful!

Good chapter and update soon (I know you will!)

Moony

Author's Response: I don't know about being queen or anything... I just happened to get an inspiration for writing the seventh chapter right after finishing the sixth. Lucky coincidence, I assure you. Thanks soo much for the reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonlitTwilight all the stars

25th March 2007:
Thanks for mentioning me! Dont sweat it - - reviewing is easy enough if it gets you to update sooner!

Good chapter! I'm going to read the next one now!

Moony

Author's Response: No problem. I'm enjoying updating quickly--it gives me motivation to finish it sooner. :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonlitTwilight aftermath (in this life)

21st March 2007:
Great update! I loved it, especially the part where Sirius gets angry at the end. It was really believable, at least for me!

Loved it! Update soon (I know you will!)


Moony

Author's Response: Of course I will. :) Sirius angry at the end was a bit of a surprise (I hadn't seen him there any more than Remus had), though I agree with you that it seemed like something he'd do. Thanks soo much for your reviews; they're encouraging. Look for the next chapter soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonlitTwilight aftermath (in this life)

21st March 2007:
Great update! I loved it, especially the part where Sirius gets angry at the end. It was really believable, at least for me!

Loved it! Update soon (I know you will!)


Moony

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by theenix aftermath (in this life)

21st March 2007:
oh wow, i love this story so far! the idea is so original, and really well written! update soon!

Author's Response: Don't worry, the update should be up in the next day or so. Thanks for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonlitTwilight Larkinisms and Lies

19th March 2007:
You weren't lying when you said you would update soon! *smiles*

Great chapter! I loved the Larkin/Nayda showdown!

I can' t wait to see Remus' reaction! *sits on edge of seat*

Update soon please, Manya!


~Moony~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I like updating fast--being a trusted author has perks--so the next chapter (which is in process) will be posted soon. I appreciate your enthusiasm. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by MoonlitTwilight dinner plans, part two

17th March 2007:
Thanks for the quick updates! I loved this chapter!

I really want to see Nayda / Larkin family action. Like insults and abuse. I understand that you are the author, but that's what I look for in a story!

Moony

Author's Response: Don't worry, you'll see plenty of Nayda and her family's interaction in the next chapter. Thanks for the quick review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MoonlitTwilight dinner plans, part one

15th March 2007:
Loved it! Please update soon! Worth the wait!



Author's Response: Wow, such enthusiasm. :) I'm working on the next chapter, and should have it up later today. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonlitTwilight managing the hawks in our lives

14th March 2007:
I truly enjoyed reading it! Please update soon, for God's sake!

~Moony

Author's Response: Your enthusiasum is noted, thanks! :) I'm updating tonight..I hope that's soon enough for you. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by XxBlonde_RebelxX managing the hawks in our lives

8th March 2007:
wow. I really like it! Its definatly original, which is why its so great. I hate those stupid stories that are all the same. Its off to a great start!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was a little worried about being so un-original, but I guess my worrying was for nothing. Thank you soo much for the rave review. I'll post more soon! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login