Reading Reviews for Beautiful Imperfection
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Hidden love

9th May 2009:
Cool, love it. Reading the sequel next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marisalovesharry Hidden love

26th March 2008:
Wow simply wow.
Is there realy another word in the English language that can describe your story?
I THINK NOT
YOU ARE SO TALENTED I could just feel Hermonie's pain it was so raw and seems so honest you can't help but have sympathy for her.

Author's Response: Awww thank you =D

That is such a nice comment to wake up to in the morning


 Report Review

Review #3, by barely human Hidden love

9th October 2007:
Wow.

I can see the improvement from when you wrote your first story.

I found this really interesting.

Entrancing in a way.

I found the way that you did not tell us who's POV it was from 'til you were quite far through the story was really clever.

I like this one-shot. ^^

Looking forward to the next 2 =]

xxx
-georgie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, really, these three stories mean so much to me and your review really make my day!!!

*hugs*

xoxox


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snapegirl Hidden love

28th August 2007:
Hey, I really like this one and am trying to figure out who it is. I think I know. Anyway, in case you didn't see the reply to your post, my email is kfilardo@comcast.net, you can contact me and I'll give you specifics for my banner, thanks!

Author's Response: I'm sorry it took me so long to get back to you!! I e-mailed you...

again, SORRY for the time it took :(
xoox


 Report Review

Review #5, by lunal1000 Hidden love

1st August 2007:
I love it! It's so amazing and great! 10/10!

Author's Response: wow thank you so much *hugs*
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by subtle_plan Hidden love

18th July 2007:
*screams in ecstasy*

The Ryan Ross in the banner is enough for anyone to click it!! ^^ Because we all know he's hot, and he's totally perfect for the dark, mysterious, vulnerable guy :D (subtle_plan secretly has a crush on RyRo and has a story going for her as well)

*stops the rant about Ryan*

Anywho, I loved the story :D Short and sweet, and the mental images? My god :D (whoops. There I go again.)

A few pointers on the spelling:

1. I lower myself to the grass and he follows suet, suet should be suit :)

2. There were no secrets…well that was until I started to feel giddy whenever you came near me, until I felt a burning jealousy whenever you spoke of that girl you’ve been seeing, until you’re touch started to leave my skin tingling for an hour after you’re fingers brushed it.

I pasted the whole thing because I think it's the most touching paragraph in the story, despite the fact that it's your and not you're. ('you're' is short for 'you are' ^^)

3. There you where…sitting on the grass in the same place where we first met. Where=Were

4. Time seemed to stand still for a moment before I sprinted to you’re side; wrapping my arms around your body and pulling you close to me. Again brilliant, except for the you're.

5. When I see you and we sit down and talk I shall treat you as if you are my best friend and nothing more. I will paste a smile across my lips whilst I am screaming inside, I will support you when you’re latest girlfriend leaves you shattered, I will always be here to pick up the pieces when everything falls apart. *wipes away a tear* Oh, the you're needs to go.

But your descriptions are beautiful, and the emotions you describe are amazing! So despite for the slight spelling/grammar confusion this is so 10/10! :D

*runs off and reads once more + drools over Ryan*

Author's Response: Wow, thank you SO much for this amazing review, I love it!!! *sqee*
I must admit to having a crush on Ryan as well, he's beautiful...*melts* hehe
Thanks for all your corrections and picking out the parts you really liked, I always love when reviewers do that ^_^

This is my favourite story I have written so I am extremely glad that you like it! I have a warm fuzzy feeling inside now hehe
Did you know this story has a sequal and a third? You might enjoy them.

Once more, thank you for the great review!! You made my day *hugs*
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Inspiration Hidden love

13th July 2007:
that was such a good story. its sad to have to hurt yourself for the one you love but it sometimes proves how much you really do care for them

Author's Response: Yes, that is completly and absolutley true.

Thank you so much for your review, it really does mean a lot to me
xxxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Snitchsista Hidden love

6th June 2007:
God you are beautiful.

Beautiful in you’re imperfection and insecurities…yet I will never be able to tell you this. You are not mine to have.

My life started to end just last year; though it feels like an eternity since I was happy. You came into my life, hiding your soul behind those deep, dark eyes . . . .

Wow. This was amazing, canadian dreamer. I don't have a clue how you did it. I could never write something as emotively powerful as this. It nearly made me cry. Those opening lines really gripped me, and you should be so happy about this fic. This was so wow, everything about it. It could almost be written as a poem.

You’re eyes were filled with so much pain as I told you again and again to never give up, but I guess they were just a whole lot of words that didn’t mean anything. It was then that I realized you could never know, I would never be with you, I couldn’t risk hurting you.

So that is why you will never know that every time I am near you it is impossible for me to see anything but beauty in your fair unblemished face, your thin frame shrouded in robes, your messy hair that always seems to fall across your eyes in just the right way.

Sorry, this is going to look like a really long review, but I'm selecting stuff because it really is amazing.

I know exactly what you mean, about how writing can help with letting feelings out. I'm leaving school, and there's this guy who I never thought I liked, and I think I do. It's too late to do anything though, seeing as though, I've left that school now!!!

It's weird, those lines are repeating itself in my mind. They were just written so wanderfully, well done.

PS- Thanks for reading and reviewing one of my fics!! I can't actually remember which one, but thanks!!

Snitchsista x





Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much Snitchsista! I haven't gotten a review in so long i almost gave up on checking lol then I log on to see this beautiful review from you right after my exam! I'm really flattered that you liked it, it was one of those stories that is completely unplanned...the type where you just sit down and let the words flow from your mind.

You're a very good author and it was a pleasure reading one of your fics ;)
I'm just so happy that you liked this story! I'm not sure if you would be interested or not but there is also a sequal and a third one shot that go with this one.

Anyways, thanks again!!
xox


 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoslover1 Hidden love

10th May 2007:
Good story. Bit confusing in parts of when it switched over from your OC to Hermione to the OC and so on and so forth. Otherwise, it looks pretty good.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm sorry if it was confusing...maybe I will edit it and try and make it a bit more clear :)
Thanks for reviewing!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by xxMugglePrincess (to lazy to long in) Hidden love

20th April 2007:
I really liked it. It was very interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really happy you liked it :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by CornishPixie Hidden love

9th April 2007:
Ah, that was gorgeous. Your Hermione is awesome. And...stupid love. lol. Well...not really...cause when it works out I guess it's pretty awesome. hehe.

Your OC(He is an OC, correct? He's not like...Seamus or Neville or anyone?) is such an awesome character. He's developed so well, if you wrote a novel-length about him it would go on my faves right away. Hehe.

I ache to know his name though. lol. I'm weird like that. In this short fic I almost feel as if I were reading something I wrote, not something Hermione wrote. You brought me in so much that I almost feel that I'm forgetting a love's name by no knowing his, lol. Great work! Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Yea, I'm sure love can be beautiful :)

Yes he is an OC, and thank you...you're so NICE!! hehe makes me smile lol

I never really got around to giving him a name becuase I couldn't think of one that would fit...how bout this, give him any name u want. Maybe it will make you connect with him better if you choose a name of someone you know?

Thanks you so much again, your a wonderfull person becuase you made me smile and feel warm and fuzzy inside


 Report Review

Review #12, by YayItsMe Hidden love

17th March 2007:
That was truly, truly beautiful. I loved it.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you don't know how much that means to me

 Report Review

Review #13, by musicgirlhp14 Hidden love

12th March 2007:
I actually think you did a very good job with this. Of course it is entriely out of Canon, I still like it very much (I tend to do this as well in my stories so i'm not going to give you a hard time for this). I really liked how you wrote Hermione. It was very her. Her thinking, and her way of speaking. Good job!
~Alex 8/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad you thought I did it well, to be honest this story was more for me than for readers but i'm thrilled that people seem to be liking it :D
Thanks so much!
PS. I left a review for one of your stories, it was really good!


 Report Review

Review #14, by AloneintheDark Hidden love

9th March 2007:
Tell me what you think I'm raising awarness of, it's fairly obvious - uh, you the other day XD

Hey, I finally got over here. So, you asked the question sitting above me.


Well, what I got from it was mainly abuse and depression. It was beautifully written though, and it falls under the challenge perfectly.

As I said, beautifull written. It was really great to see one of those rare, well written fics from Hermione's point of view, the so few we do see are usually so rushed or un-Hermione. Congrats on that XD

Not much else to say, but I loved thisfic either way, challenge or no challenge.

10/10
-Anjii

Author's Response: hehe you are right in your assumptions :)
thank you so much! It means so much to me that you liked this and thought it was well written


 Report Review

Review #15, by Unicorn Girl Hidden love

4th March 2007:
wow! just wow! wonderful story. are you considering making a sequel?

Author's Response: thank you so much!!!!
I have acctually written sumthing that would classify as a sequal but i dont think i'll post it becuase its basically just a ramble on from this one...but i suppose if more people ask for it i will have to :P


 Report Review

Review #16, by _alechia_ Hidden love

2nd March 2007:
that is just amazingly powerful. i dont have the word to say how this made me feel, but i love your description and the emotion that comes through it. if you have a mo would you please read something on mine and tell me what you think? thank you, it ould mean so much coming from an author like you. 10/10 and straight onto my favorites list.

Author's Response: thank you so much, this review made my day!!!
I hate it when there are no words to describe the way you feel, but this fic helped me a lot coz I have had a lot of stuff going on and this just really helped me to let it out and express myself.

Of course i'll read your story!! You always leave me such beautiful, flattering reviews!
luff u to bits haha
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by iloveron14 Hidden love

2nd March 2007:
It's justloveron. :) You wrote it brilliantly. You gave the OC..uhm..what's the word, meat? LOL. What I mean is, he seemed well-developed although this wasn't written in his POV and it's just a one-shot. You also have a way with words. You captured Hermione's feelings in words perfectly. Well done and thanks for joining the challenge! ~Trish

Author's Response: haha thanks so much!!
I'm glad he seemed well developed even though it wasn't his POV, this story was really personal for me...I know someone who is a lot like him and I have also felt hidden love (but not for that person lol)

I'm really glad you enjoyed it!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dracana Hidden love

1st March 2007:
Eeek!! Ok, first of all - Ryan's in the banner = great start!!

Secondly, I love it and its going into my favourites. I really wanted her to just pick him up and kiss him, but then in the same way, if they ever broke up, who would be there to tell him to carry on living? Oh, so tragically beautiful. Well done. xx

Author's Response: haha I know! He had te be on the banner :D

wow, thank you so much Helen! That means so much coming from such an amazing author as urself


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login