17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rotoine Breakfast

7th May 2011:
blad a gay person probably wrote dis i aint sure bout dis

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rotoine Breakfast

7th May 2011:
blad a gay person probably wrote dis i aint sure bout dis

 Report Review

Review #3, by stephcxoxox Return

4th January 2008:
This story is very well written and i can't wait for the next chapter! when are you going to update?

Author's Response: Actually, I'm going to upload the next chapter right now! Thanks for the review. It really helps us authors inspired.

To everyone who's read, I'm very sorry it's been so long between updates. RL has been kicking me around lately, and this and my other fanfics have had to take a backseat to everything else. I hope you all stick with me for the long haul, and keep reviewing! I love reading and responding to your reviews. Any constructive critiscism is much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Arcadian Return

1st October 2007:
I'm really entertained by this story, daily I come to check and see if any new chapters have been added. The characterization is great, the plot pacing is steady almost always and you do a great job of conveying the characters emotions. On the minus side I think you could improve overall sentence structure some, which would give your story improved flow from one paragraph to the next. Also, if Harry is going to shift to being on informal and relaxed terms with someone he's likely to continue thinking of them that way unless some strong feeling overcomes him or something significant happens, at least IMO. Overall this is a wonderful story and very much one of my favorites. Please get some more chapters up and out to us as I cant wait to see what happens next! :) Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: You know, I've always believed that with any venture you undertake, there is one thing that happens that changes your outlook on the entire project. Arcadian, your review was that one thing for me. I had abandoned this story for an indeterminate amount of time, but this review has convinced me to start it up again. The only thing I ask of you(if you are still checking, which I hope you are) is to explain something to me, because I'm having a hard time understanding it. The comment you made about informal and relaxed terms, I'm just having a hard time understanding and implementing it.

To everyone who is still interested in this story, I have ten chapters written, so there is material to post. I'm doing a bit of an overhaul on chapters 9 and 10, just to try and make them the best they can be. I hope each and every one of you continue to enjoy the story, and review if you like. I love reading and responding to reviews. Thanks all.

Harryandginnyfan


 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaFan Return

17th July 2007:
Wow, this story keeps me at the edge of my seat! Really well done! I can't wait for chapter 8!

Also nice how it fits in after book 6, I could imagine book 7 might look somewhat like this story. Way to go!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It is always wonderful to hear such positive reviews. I'm glad you're anticipating the next chapter! As the queue will be closed for awhile, the next chapter won't be posted for a little while. I hope it's worth the wait for everybody. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chewed Alive Return

17th July 2007:
hey.. i love your story. they are really really good. the one thing i hate about about them is the shameless cliffhanger at the end of them. Keep up the fabulous work.

Author's Response: Well, thank you! And don't worry, the cliffhangers drop off after awhile, or do they? Mwahahaha! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shawn A Time Spent Together

17th July 2007:
Hello, harryandginnyfan,

Great job with the story. It's fantastic. Would you be interested in entering it into a HP fanfiction contest at goChongo.com? If so, please contact me at shawn.plaster@gochongo.com. If not, my sincere apologies if perceived as spam. Not the intent - just looking for great stories. All the best ~Shawn

Author's Response: Glad you like the story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny fan A Time Spent Together

30th May 2007:
wow you have to write more!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I am. Chapter 7 has been beta-ed and will be posted in the next day or so. Chapter 8 still hasn't been returned from my beta, but she's been busy and is also taking on another project of mine. I can hardly be angry now can I? And thank you for your review! Remember, everyone, reviews are what drive us others to keep writing. So, review darnit lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SPEW_elvish freedom Attacks and Confessions

12th April 2007:
oh! please update soon! this issuch a good story! Luv it!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. I'm putting in chapter 5 for validation as soon as I'm done typing this out. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by allison10235 Attacks and Confessions

10th April 2007:
Really good, though a tad long. You have a slash-pairing as one of your warnings...so if, you didn't mean for it to be there, then you might want to fix that. Update soon! 10-10

Author's Response: Well, the next chapter will be a good bit shorter, if the length is a problem. I'm not sure how long chapter 6 will be, but I can tell you that it will be a mature rated chapter. I currently have around 20 chapters planned for this book, and a sequel planned after that. Yes, well, I didn't remember putting a slash-pair warning, but it may just come to that in the story. I have up to the first horcrux planned out in my mind, but beyond that, it's a little sketchy. I'm glad you still like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SPEW_elvish freedom Joker's Wild

28th March 2007:
o luve it! write more soon!

Author's Response: Chapter 4 has already been posted, and I am currently writing chapter 6. My beta will be unable to beta it for about another week or so, but after that things should move more quickly. Thanks for the comment and keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragontamer Breakfast

19th March 2007:
Another excellent chapter! Update soon.

Author's Response: Chapter 4 is posted, awaiting approval. Boy, I'll tell you, if I was made a trusted author(hint, hint) things would be so much easier. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dragontamer Reconciliation

19th March 2007:
Brilliant first chapter of a fanfic.This will be a great fanfic

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am glad you are enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #14, by chocofrogo Breakfast

18th March 2007:
omg, he killed his pops? wowzers! I absolutly cannot wait to read more of this! I love your bits about harry and ginny. they made my heart melt. lol 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! Yes, I always believed Draco was smarter than JK let on, plus I like the idea of a good Draco(with a good bunch of evil characteristics thrown in). There are many more Harry/Ginny bits in the next chapters, but in particular chapter 6. After that, who knows? Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by allison10235 Breakfast

18th March 2007:
Hmm.i think i know who the / pairing is. It bothers me. Other than that this fic is really good. You portray Harry and Ginny very well!

Author's Response: Thank you! But what /(slash?) pairing are you talking about? I don't think I have a slash pairing planned as of yet. Let me know if I implied it, because I really didn't mean to. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dew Breakfast

18th March 2007:
Great story!!
Don't hit enter so many times after each paragraph it gets kinda annoying.
But over all it was pretty good.Update soon!

Author's Response: That was a glitch in the posting. I was trying to use the advanced editor, and I messed it up. Shouldn't happen again. Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Life is 42 (Lifey, not signed in) Reconciliation

12th March 2007:
Wow! this is really really a great start! There were so many moments that stood out!

Harry telling the Dursleys off (priceless! i wish he, or SOMEONE would do that in the books)

The Weasley's being so nice to Harry,
and best of all the Harry/Ginny moments. I liked how you subtley captured Harry's understanding of her emotions, and the insight into Harry's.

Also (as i look back over) I'm glad Fawkes and some memories were left to Harry, and also, slightly random lol, i can just imagine a little Fawkdes/Hedwig ship *gasps* new favorite random ship!

Hmm.but why would Harry wish he hadn't wondered about hedwig's reaction?? Oh my!

Lifey and the Koala (Otis) cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the most kind comments, and as for the last one you mentioned, I meant Harry wished he hadn't gone back inside, not Hedwig's reaction. You know, a little Hedawkes is just what my fic needs. Thanks once again!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login