Reading Reviews for The Boy Who Could Not Love
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mMalfoy The boy who could not love

2nd March 2011:
I loved this.. It was amazing. You're a really good writer!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kayla Solaris The boy who could not love

8th May 2010:
Simply amazing, beautifully written :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by jenrabbit The boy who could not love

21st April 2008:
Oh so beautifully bittersweet. I'm glad you didn't lose this fic too, cause i certainly enjoyed it. Wonderfully written, loved the intense emotions, and lack there of when it was needed, excelent asll around. Totaly a 10/10! Is there a sequal? It's okay if there isn't, but i'm off to check your page just in case there is one lurking there somewhere. Loved it SoOoOoOoOo much.
kisses
~*Jenni*~

Author's Response: No sequel unfortunately. I think I started one once, but never finished it!! Anyway, thanks so much for your lovely review. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Natalia_Malfoy21 The boy who could not love

26th February 2008:
Wow...That was a wonderful story...I loved it. I normally don't like any story that does not end with them together and happy but that one was beautifully written. Great Job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by TrueLoveStoriesNeverEnd The boy who could not love

16th October 2007:
love it

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lovely_Slytheriness The boy who could not love

19th August 2007:
I love it, so perfect. But I do hope that Draco gained enough knowledge about what really matters in life in the end, and that he and Hermione raised the little girl together. Oh well, I guess that is me. Brilliant writing.

~Linnéa

Ps. 10/10!

Author's Response: Ah, its open to your interpretation how such a story truly ends. Thanks very much for your views and kind thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sweetsin The boy who could not love

17th August 2007:
Dracana, I am in love with this story. It is so beautifully written. Angst, pity, sorrow, fear, hope, passion... you've captured so many emotions in this one-shot. It made my heart cringe (in a good, happy way, of course^^).

Beautiful, darling.


Author's Response: That really surprises me that you like this, as this is an earlier piece of work where my writing is seemingly not so well constructed, but I am utterly thrilled of course that you enjoyed this story to an extent of feeling the emotions embedded within the plot.

Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #8, by posers_sux The boy who could not love

4th August 2007:
Now that, THAT was definitely my favorite story of yours. That was stunning. I loved it. But why, WHY can't you write happy endings for once? :P That would make it a hundred times better than it already is, lol. I'm such a sucker for cliche happiness. I know things aren't always going to end like that, but... it's nice to pretend, no? ;) You should try writing a Dramione one-shot with a happy ending. I'm sure you could pull it off!

A mini-sequel to this would be good, though =o. With Emily asking about her father when she's older, so Hermione can't lie to her. That would be an interesting talk to read through. Another great story with very rational feelings all the way through along with the emotional details to go along with it. I'm happy to notice that as I go up (down, whatever) your list of stories they only seem to get better! Great job (again)!

-Dana

Author's Response: Ah, unfortunately the world does not exist of happy endings. I try to write realistically rather than cliché. :) It may be nice to pretend but I'd rather stick with some reality inside a story that is already overbalanced with the existence of magic and so forth. *grins* Sorry, but I'm just not one to write happy endings. I might try it one day though, just to see if I can.

Ah, unfortunately I'm not so much of a Dramione writer anymore, and writing a sequel would drive me insane.

Anyway Dana, thanks so very much for your thoughts and your time reading my work.


 Report Review

Review #9, by xvivaforeverx The boy who could not love

26th July 2007:
Wow! That's all I can say!

:D!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LovelyMioneWeasley The boy who could not love

12th July 2007:
Ah, I remember reading this a very long time ago. Just when I'd begun to open up my [what used to be somewhat close-minded *cough cough aka not liking anything not canon cough cough*] mind to other ships like Dramione that I now ship if written by great authors such as yourself, CelticKisses, MajiKat, and others. But this was wonderful. What a broken situation and so true. You can often find someone that finds it hard or impossible to love and they leave someone they love broken-hearted behind them. It was a simply marvelous and [ignore the cliqiush] magical one-shot full of that Dracana twinkle!
Love,
Lindsey xox
10/10 as if you deserve anything else.

Author's Response: The smae ranking as them? Ha, that's an honour hun. MajiKat is absolutely fantastic as a writer - very talented. Can't help but adoring her. :)

Dracana twinkle? *giggles* Why thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by dragonlovesh2o4eva The boy who could not love

21st May 2007:
wow!

i don't think i have read a fic quiet like this before, i see many dramonies where hermione and draco fall in love and blah blah blah it's a happy ending. to me i find this unrealistic ( well for dramonie!) and i try to avoid these fics.

this one! well though it is a happy ending of sourts is also filled with angst! oh i just love angst!

i though you portrayed Draco really well, i thought he was definetly in character and i have to admit i haven't really thought of draco not being able to love before! now that you have mentioned it though i believe it is a definet possibility!

i absolutly loved it! another 10/10 i really love your stories dracana! your a wonderful writer...:)

Author's Response: Really? I wrote this when I was 15, I think, back in the day, ha ha. Well, I like to strive against the cliches.

Oh, I do very much enjoy writing angst!!

Well, your thoughts are very helpful, and I want to thank you very much for them. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by taylorj828 The boy who could not love

16th May 2007:
He retreated like poison healed by an antidote.Love this description.

The fear and incredulity he felt that someone could feel anything towards him other than admiration and distaste astounded him . . . I knew from that moment onwards that he was lost, that I would never have him. Awesome way to depict this relationship, and I love the idea of him not feeling anyone could have such feelings toward him.

Perspiration peppered his brow, caught his hair and clamped it to his forehead. His pallid face became flushed at the cheeks, Beautiful description of sweat, lol. (o:

I like the goosebumps paralleling the faults in the relationship.

That boy who could not love. I like it. I think you captured both Hermione and Draco well. And the little girl sounds cute; I’m glad she’s not got the soul of her father…

Author's Response: Ah, bless you. :-D That's what they were inteneded for.

Yes, as am I!! Wouldn't that be awful like daughter-like-father, or something.

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by yourstruely The boy who could not love

8th April 2007:
i loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by dracospunkbabe The boy who could not love

4th April 2007:
That was beautiful, this is one of my new favorites haha i loved it now i wanna read other ones like this so i will haha
Laterz

DracosPunkBabe

Author's Response: Hey, thank you!! Seems like a while since I wrote this fic. Thanks hun.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hushabye_Mountain The boy who could not love

15th March 2007:
He retreated like poison healed by an antidote. - God, do I know some guys like that or what! :D great line though, you should trademark that, cuz that was excellent ;)

"That boy who could not love." - such a sad, sad last sentence, but ultimately, the best one you could have possibly written there :)

This was such a touching one shot, it made me feel happy inside, for some reason, not sad. I guess most people feel sad after reading this... but it didnt saden me, you played Hermione's character out beautifully, her strong resolve and her determination... it was Hermione, and I think thats what's brought a smile to my face :)

Draco was perfect, so true to his character, and so cold, I love it when people write him as cold and not some happy carefree guy, cuz he's far more complicated than that - something which you again showed to its full potential.

I love your writing style, its so beautiful and its just wonderful to read :) you're going to get a lot more reviews from me in the near future as I catch up on your work, so I'm sorry if I bug you lol, but you're amazing, dont ever stop writing, cuz you can make it to professional writing very easily :) *hugs*

10/10, fav list and a packet of chocolate frogs for you hehe :D Love, Kate oxox

Author's Response: Hello again, my dear!! Trademark it? Ha ha. :-)

Oh, thank you!! I always like to link up my title in the conclusion of my story.

I wrote this one ages ago, when I was new to the whole romance writing, and was still stuck on dark stuff. This was an experiment for me to see if I could write romance, so I'm glad you liked it. Oh, perfect - I'd hate it if Hermione strayed out of character inside my writing.

Oh, I agree - Draco is so complicated. I hate it when people write him without any depth, because its so wrong and just spoils the whole story. Most people are complete faliures when it comes to writing Draco - he's complicated which makes him harder to portray, and if you can't write him, then whats the point in borthering? However, there are several people on this site who I admire greatly for capturing Draco's character acurately - CelticKisses, for example, a writer of which I know you're a great fan. :-) I'm sure that you write him well too, as I'll likely see when I check out your fics.

Bug me? Lol - I love reviews!! They are always so encouraging, and yours are delightful. I'm flattered that you spend the time first reading my stories, and then leaving a comment as wonderful as this. Really? You think so!! I do hope - one of my reviewers has reserved a shelf for all my novels to be placed upon one day, lol.

Oooh, chocolate frogs? *grabs and then scoffs* Why thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MajiKat The boy who could not love

9th March 2007:
oh that was so sad! Beautiful story, one of the most tender and pain-filled i have read. I love the focus on the emotion - it was so important to hermione and i sense to Draco too, but his condititioning meant he couldn't allow his emotions to be a part of him.

Nice work Dracana, as always *_*

MajiKat

Author's Response: He he, thank you!! I was younger when I wrote this - the first time I exposed myself to writing things a little more spicer within relationships - I was afraid of putting it to paper before. Anyway, I'm glad I found it again, as it's an example of my older work.

Thanks loads, MajiKat, and I'll be sure to inform Snitchsista of that fic you dedicated to us. She'll be nothing less than thrilled!! Thank you, once again. *_*


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dracana The boy who could not love

9th March 2007:
Sorry, to the reviewer beneath me . . . I thought I was answering for my fic - Thanks for the Memories!! Sorry, it's just this banner used to be for that story instead and . . . whoops!! Ok, in a better response, thank you loads, I apprechaite your comments. This was one of my first fics which got lost accidently, so its not as polished as my others, but it's a start. :-)

Author's Response: ok

 Report Review

Review #18, by *dee* The boy who could not love

7th March 2007:
That was amazing - really beautiful. The great beginning to a full story perhaps??

well done.

Author's Response: Lol, no way!! I hate Ron!! Ha ha, sorry . . . I just forced myself to write something with him in, depicted as good, to try and change my opinion of him . . . but then I failed miserably. I ended up directing hate towards Ron . . . lol.

Thanks loads and loads!! Glad you liked it. *_*


 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl The boy who could not love

2nd March 2007:
This was wonderfully written. I really liked the way you chose to portray Draco and Hermione

10/10

Author's Response: Hey, thanks hun. *_* It was fun to write.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #20, by kimmi The boy who could not love

2nd March 2007:
oh my;; that was a such a lovely fic!
sad, but lovely
great way of keeping Draco in character =)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks Kimmi!!

Yey, I'm glad he was in character!!

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by LostintheNight The boy who could not love

1st March 2007:
This story was simple, yet heartbreaking. I'm such a sucker for Hermione/Draco fics. Great Job!

9/10 LostintheNight ^.^

Author's Response: Ah, thank you!! :-) Thanks for reviewing. xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Malfoys Mistress The boy who could not love

28th February 2007:
Another great story. I love hermione draco fics and you kept up with the characters. I hope to see more of your writing soon!!! keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-) I'm really glad you liked it - it was posted before but then it got deleted, lol. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FayeMalfoy The boy who could not love

28th February 2007:
nic e i

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dark Princess 06 The boy who could not love

28th February 2007:
You should do a sequal!

Author's Response: Do you think? *_* Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by xxMugglePrincess The boy who could not love

28th February 2007:
Lovely, simply lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>