Reading Reviews for A World Alone
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Brilliant A World Alone

18th February 2008:
Great job. The story was very interesting. It was very differant from most stories portrial of Hermione. The story was a bit confusing, but that's what kept it interesting. The dialog between Ron and Hermione was brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Beckyweasley13 A World Alone

25th May 2007:
It made cry...Really cool lol.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that the emotions of it touched you so deeply.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ralj1640 A World Alone

22nd May 2007:
I thought it was really confusing but in a good way. I know that seems wierd but now I can qustion it but still be at pease with you story (dose that make any sence?) Great job and I can't wait for more:)

Author's Response: yeah it does actually. I know exactly what you mean. I'm so very glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lilypotter16 A World Alone

7th May 2007:
Okay, so about a month ago you posted on the forums that you would like me to review. Hey im finally getting to it. Sorry it took so long.

Okay so i really enjoyed this fic. I think the song you picked went really well with the whole plot. IN my opinion i would never see Hermione even meeting with voldemort. As she is muggle born, in my opinion voldemort wouldjust kill her. But thats me, though none the less your storry was still really good.


The Characterization was all good, and Ron seemed to realy be in canon
I told you my opinoin on hermione and voldy earlier.

I dont think there is much you could work on except really keeping the characters in canon!
But All in ALl good job 10/10

Author's Response: haha, it's okay i've been out and about and not really tuned into hpff for a while now, so i can hardly blame you for taking a bit. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Blue Flame A World Alone

19th April 2007:
Awww..this was so depressing :( such a sad fic, you have such wonderful emotions running through each word of this fic.

Just a little bit of criticism, it was a little confusing at the beginning, and I find it just a little hard to believe Voldemort and Hermione making a deal, but it was a great idea anyway. :)

9/10, and I loved the song, it is one of my faves. good job and can't wait to see more brilliant works of fics from you.

♥Cait

Author's Response: thanks for the criticism, blue flame. And i really love this song too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hogwarts_witch A World Alone

18th April 2007:
I just want to say that I really really like this story so far. It's written really well, but I did see a few, maybe two or three, very small spelling errors. Nothing major though. I'm adding this to my favorites :) 10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Broken_Innocence A World Alone

14th April 2007:
I loved the dramatics of the piece. You picked the best phrases out of that song which I LOVE. So *hands a cookie* congrats on such a truly amazing piece of writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lolhee A World Alone

9th April 2007:
Well to start off, very nice choice in the song selection, I think that it was a brilliant song. You can really get people to feel the emotion in your work. I really like the story, and a part of it made me cry. I hope you make a sequel. The ending was wonderful, and I loved it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm not sure if there will be a sequel, as I honestly never thought about it. Thank you for your review lolhee,

 Report Review

Review #9, by HermyJane A World Alone

8th April 2007:
Not exactly my type of story, but it was very well written and the lyrics definitely suited it. I would never think Hermione would be so selfish, and Ron was a bit out of character, but I guess those were their changes during the war. Keep writing, you've got talent!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review HermyJane, and your right those were the changes that occurred for them. They were different people then they were in Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #10, by _Emma_ A World Alone

8th April 2007:
Brilliant story, I really enjoyed it.

10/10

Emma

Author's Response: Thank you so much Emma, I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasley twins rock A World Alone

7th April 2007:
Okay that was so powerul and emotive, one of the most amazing emotive fics I have read in a while, Basically I hated the concept and the pltline of the story but I loved the way you managed to pull it together at the end of it all. I don't really have much more to say than that. I spotted one little grammar mistake you put 'anough' instead of 'enough'. But the rest of it was absolutely superb, well done, I'm going to keep an eye out for mroe fics from you in the future!

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't like the plotline, but I'm glad you liked how I discribed my story. Also, thank you for telling me about the misspelled word, which I will go and fix right now! Your review is much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #12, by noliesjustlove A World Alone

6th April 2007:
I'd like to start this by saying that I adore Evanescence, and I'm glad you did a songfic of this particular song - it definately fits. Okay, I only spotted a few grammatical errors, mostly the same throughtout the writing: you put "where" where you should have put "were". Other than that, and a few missing commas, that was about all I saw. :)

Oh, and I hate to be nitpicky, but I see this far too often and I just thought I'd go ahead and get this out of my system. In this sentence, The ice in her expression melted away with his touch. the 'with' should probably be 'at'. Okay, I'm done with those pernickety little details - onto the story!

I have to say, the immense use of detail and simile's had me grinning throughout, despite the somber mood. (Can you tell I'm structure freak?) The way you describe everything - the emotions, the surroundings, the way they say their words, how they act, how they move, the sounds - its all the wonderful imagery that just brings words to life. You definately have that aspect of writing down pat.

I must say, Voldemort is written perfectly. And the explanations you give tied in so completely with the story - I love how were able to make it all flow as she made her way to the meeting with Voldemort. THANK YOU. Thank you for explaining why Hermione would ever fathom 'turning in' Harry. You don't know how many stories I've seen where there is no decent explanation to such a predicament. Very good reasoning.

That ending... it gave me chills, I swear. It was so well done, it just makes me want to cry thinking about it. I honestly loved this - you're style of writing is so well done. There were absolutely no loose ends, but the question of what to come was still hanging by the time I read the last word. Absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Hey noliesjustlove, thank you for this extraordinary review! I too realized the bad habit I have of using were and where incorrectly, and have started to go through my other stories I have been working on being mindful of those bad habits as I correct them. I also plan to edit this chapter's grammatical errors.

It makes me so glad that you find the plot fluid. I was really worried that the story would not be understood by the reader, but it seems that I've gotten the message across accordingly. Again, thank you for your review, and it was truly inspiring to me to see this story so well received!

~Sam


 Report Review

Review #13, by pads_grl2 A World Alone

6th April 2007:
I really like this story, it was well set up and it showed a plot that a lot of song-fics tend to miss. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you pads-grl2. I apreciate your review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by PhoenixxFlight A World Alone

6th April 2007:
Breathtaking, really.
I cried the whole way through. The words and descriptions you used were impecable. I loved the way you had Hermione portrayed in this one. There's no other way to explain it, it was perfection.

Jenna

Author's Response: O wow, Jenna you have no idea how happy your review makes me! I was so worried that it wouldn't be good enough, since it's the first time I've ever written fan fic. *Pumps fist with excitement* ^_^ I'm simply ecstatic that it moved you that much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HarrykissedGinny A World Alone

5th April 2007:
wtf what happened ahhh i'll kill hermonie!!!

Author's Response: I know, I made Hermione the bad girl instead of the angel we all know her to be. But I was really inspired by this song, and this plot came to me one night while I was listening to my iTunes, and I just had to get it all down. ^_^ Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login