Reading Reviews for Second Chances
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NobodyLovesAMisfit Godric's Hollow

9th November 2010:
Great story! Please continue!

 Report Review

Review #2, by captainsparrowsfirstmate Godric's Hollow

20th October 2007:
awsome plot.
keep up the good work !

Sincerely, Luna

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Diandra Admission and Acceptance

15th June 2007:
I love this story

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by earth_elemental Admission and Acceptance

10th June 2007:
Please update soon! I think you should make Draco act more like he does in the book because when I was reading it I couldn't believe it.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^ *blushes* Yeah, I kind of realized after reading it that it was rather OOC, but I'm not quite sure how to fix it yet. Working on it. . .

 Report Review

Review #5, by earth_elemental Malfoy Manor

1st June 2007:
I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I'll try. . . >.

 Report Review

Review #6, by earth_elemental The Fight for Diagon Alley

1st June 2007:
Your placement of Draco Malfoy is creative. It makes the reader stop for a moment and wonder what they would do if they were is Lucia's place.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's what I was trying to get across! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #7, by earth_elemental The Beginning

1st June 2007:
I love the hook that you put in the beginning. There are lots of elemental stories so make sure not to over do the elemental powers.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll watch out for that! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #8, by SnowFairy24 Malfoy Manor

13th May 2007:
I love it!! It is so sad yet so good at the same time!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by ILoveLost1888 Malfoy Manor

11th May 2007:
OK

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by lupa_mannera Malfoy Manor

29th April 2007:
That girl has got GUTS taking in the Malfoy clan... I mean, Asher, no problem, he's just a kid and a sweetie to boot... but Draco, that's getting risky... and Narcissa? That's just plain disrespect for the natural order of things. Yet, I sense a kindness in Lucia that you have made evident through her thoughts and selfless actions. I just HOPE HOPE HOPE this does not come back to bite her in the bum.
Hmm... like the idea of the Temporis Finio... hope we'll see it again!
That last sentence has me scratching my head and feeling uneasy. Someone is up to something behind Lucia' back, or is on to her.
"Ignore the summons..." I am going to use that in convo today, because it sounds so... so... dire. Imagine LV coming after your whole family? That would be pretty hopeless.
Coincidence that LI looks like Draco a bit...? Write more!

Author's Response: Again, smart Lupa. . . drat, now I owe you three cookies. . . ^_^
Yes, Temporis Finio will be coming back. . . and I don't know what you're going to think of the circumstances.
And hell no, it is NOT a coincidence that Lucia shares one feature of Draco's (and Narcissa's, nudge nudge wink wink).


 Report Review

Review #11, by DarkFaerii Home and Headquarters

19th April 2007:
...and so the plot thickens. What's the bet that she returns home to find the little boy gone and the place trashed? *casually throws dart at picture of Draco's head* He's such a dirtbag...although, the suspense is kinda killing me...WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED to him? I have some theories, all of which involve Voldemort's wrath. Either that, or he tried to swindle someone out of some money. :) I vote option #2 xD
Interesting that the 'Golden Triro' invited her into their ranks so easily... GO LUPIN!!! Always the one to offer emotional support...
Bah..must you leave us hanging...!? that just ain't fair. At all. Meanie. xD the only advice I can give here, is that when Lucia is in her flat tending Draco, WHAT THE HELL HAPPENS TO ASHER?!...he makes an appearance at the beginning, and at the end of the scene...he seems awfully polite and well..."cultured" for someone his age...anyone I know, would want to be in the middle of everything...he wouldn't be sitting quietly twiddling his thumbs. He would WANT to be in the room with his uncle...(people tend to cling to familiar things when in unfamiliar surroundings) and would ask waaay too many questions. lol. okay. I'm done. Nice work here xD...(out of the elements, I think water would be best suited for healing..so that may be the way you want to go)

Author's Response: Hmmm. . . I hadn't planned on the elements appearing yet, but I'll consider it. . . *scratches head*
Patience, my dear friend, patience. I'll give you a hint on what happened to Draco: It involves both Voldemort and Asher. Although, the money idea is a good one. ^_^
Speaking of Asher, I considered making him more "clingy," as you put it; but he kind of was in Chapter 2 because he was worried that his uncle would die. Now that Lucia is taking care of him, though, he can worry about his own things--which, as we'll find out LATER, is a lot. As for being cultured, what can you expect when one of your parents is a Malfoy?? *grimaces at the thought*
If the suspense is killing you, I apologize. I just meant it to hurt a teeny weeny bit! >_< I probably won't update until the songfic is done, though. Meh.
Thanks for reviewing! RN


 Report Review

Review #12, by Madluv Home and Headquarters

16th April 2007:
Really good story so far. I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! ^_^ RN

 Report Review

Review #13, by lupa_mannera Home and Headquarters

16th April 2007:
No lack of action at all! This set up some excellent foundations for the story to come. Can I tell you how happy I am to see Remus in this? So sweet, the way he is with Lucia, offering to listen to her, making sure to mention his condolences for her father. He's just such a wonderful man, I am in LOOVE (again?!) Her reactions to the things she is learning are very appropriate and visceral. I liked her wandering through the house too...I felt that in its entirety, meeting up with ppl bustling about, the house becoming like an infirmary. *sigh* I want to BE there! Now, what kind of trouble is she going to get into with Draco? I can understand that she is a kind soul, very gentle, but WHY do I suspect she should have done something to make sure Draco stays put? Hmm...looking forward to more. Great job, RN!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad nobody's tried to kill me yet over the lack of action. . . ahem. I wasn't too sure how people would respond, since the first two chapters were relatively busy before this. I needed a breather, though, something to set up the scene a bit. And yes, I love Remus, too. . . but I'll leave him to you. . . I think I'll take Draco instead. XD I WANT TO BE THERE TOO! And BTW, she didn't need to make sure Draco stays put. . . *spoiler* he won't wake up till after she gets home. . . XP
ANYway, thanks for the review! Always appreciated! RN


 Report Review

Review #14, by DarkFaerii The Fight for Diagon Alley

13th April 2007:
WAAAH!!!...And Draco makes his appearance...sheesh. Since when did he have a nephew? Or a sibling for that matter? POOR little kid!!! Stupid death eater!! I call that cild abuse. In any country. DIE FOOL!! *smacks offending death eater hard across the face* *looks approvingly at red handprint-shaped welt starting to form*
Nice twist at the end...OHHH...Cliffies are good...although...it means you must update. Muahaha. Do it. Soon.
WoOt!!! GO LUCIA!!!...Harry HAS to let go of his hero-complex. She seems to be capable of keeping her head in a fight. Claps for her.
So? Does she save Draco? Or leave the slimeball to rot? Wait...WHAT ON EARTH IS HE DOING BLEEDING ON TEH FLOOR ANYHOW?!!
Oops...sorry bout the caps. I have a tendency to get just a little carried away. Just a little *grins sheepishly*
Don't doubt your own work. Who cares if no-one else likes it. I DO. thats all that counts ;)
...yes yes...I know...I AM taking medication. Being full of myself wasn't a crime the last time I checked. -^^- UPDATE SOON!!! !!!

Author's Response: Draco's had a nephew (and an elder sibling) since I came up with the idea! ^_^ Thanks for the DE smack--I would've liked to do that, if it weren't for the fact that they're just in my imagination. >_<
You'll find out why Draco is there in about three more chapters. . . RN
PS. I don't mind the caps. I think it gets your point across. ^_^
PPS. Thanks for the support. I KNOW that's all that counts. . . errr, well, except that lupa's opinion counts, too. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by DarkFaerii The Beginning

12th April 2007:
OOohhh...elemental magic...awesome!!
Does the word 'angst' mean anything to you? :) Lucia is a good character, although you have to be careful about making her a Mary-Sue...that happens to so many good characters it's sad.
*refuses the urge to 'SQUEEE' profusely* This is a VERY promising beginning. VERY. I am guessing that the elemental magic has more uses that just calming yourself down...cant wait to see what you cook up. Play to the strengths of each element, if they CAN be used separately...give them personalities...if you catch my drift.
I like how you give the impression that the elements are wild and uncontrollable...keep that there.
...I HATE it when good characters are killed off. Sure it adds dimension to the story...but it is still VERY VERY VERY sad. *cries* Her Dad was like a typical Dad...and grief leads to being overdramatic. *sighs*
*shakes head* ANYWAY...THE NEXT CHAPTER AWAITS!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice! I'll keep the elemental suggestions in mind. No, I don't know what the word "angst" means. . . I'll look it up later. . . ^_^
And don't worry, Lucia definitely does not qualify as a Mary-Sue! RN


 Report Review

Review #16, by Varda The Fight for Diagon Alley

4th April 2007:
Wow, even more interesting! Looking forward to the update!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Varda The Beginning

4th April 2007:
Really interesting so far, I like it a lot!

Take care,
~ Varda ~

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #18, by eveey The Beginning

30th March 2007:
this is a really good story, I like how its starting! ten out of ten!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by lupa_mannera The Fight for Diagon Alley

29th March 2007:
Holy moly! This was incredible! (I lurve action sequences and this one takes the cake!) Where to start? Okay, Remus fighting two DE's, naturally b/c he rocks! Lucia saving him, wicked! It's what I would have done. And the fact that he kinda doesn't know what the plan is reveals a lot - in this chaos, what's a plan anyways? All the little details you put in, eg: Tonks' hair, the chicken feathers, Hermione & clumsy Ron, made this a really visual fight. Right on hon! Now, as for Snape, can I even TELL you how happy I am that he's made an appearance? Harry & Snape's exchange could have been in a HP book, esp the "muderous, traitorous b*d for a tutor" part.
Now, re: the kid torture, WTF! So happy that DE got his. What a pig! Love your twisty at the end, the cliffie that makes me GASP and wonder...oh Draco, what have you been up to? Excellent job, very exciting! Oh, and thanks for letting me know it was up. I was so looking forward to reading this!

Author's Response: *blushes* Awww, thanks! (I figured you'd like the Lupin action scene. . . I'm a Remmie fan, myself ^_^) The cliff-hanger is suspenseful, isn't it? I hope what follows isn't a let-down. . . ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Laiquendi The Beginning

17th March 2007:
Hi there ! this is a really great opening chapter ! it's hard to believe it's just your first fic ! You have a lovely descriptive & emotive style. It was impossible not to feel sorry for Lucia. Can't wait to see how she uses the elemental magic, Bella had best watch out ! Best of luck with the story !

Author's Response: Many thanks, Laiquendi! I'm glad you feel for Lucia--I have to warn you, her story gets very interesting soon. Hope you keep reading, and please let others know about my story. . . I love an audience! ^_^ RN

 Report Review

Review #21, by lupa_mannera The Beginning

9th March 2007:
This was excellent! I cannot believe it's your first fic! This got me totally teary: He knew, he knew he might not survive… and he wanted me to have the chance to live. About the Apparating license, her comment about it not really mattering at this point was totally great. Gave a feeling of: it's all gone to heck anyways, so what do the rules matter? The angst she felt about going to fight was wonderfully written: Would this have been an invitation her father would have wanted her to accept? But by far your greatest strength is in the description of the elemental magic! How beautiful and creative on your part! The lights, the swirling masses of energy, the colours...I could picture it - it was so very enchanting and vivid! It moved like a movie scene in my imagination. And I liked her apparent joy at her ability, even if it can be pretty dangerous. 10/10! Let me know if there are any specific aspects you'd like an opinion on... *wink*


Author's Response: OMG, thank you, thank you, thank you! You're the first to review! I just read yours, and I love it, too! Just please, keep reading it and let me know what you think! ST

 Report Review

Review #22, by shihtzu71894 The Beginning

9th March 2007:
Hey, I would love to make this banner for you! If you want me to make it, just email me at shihtzu71894@gmail.com and fill out this form:

Title of your Story:
Author Name: (the penname you want to appear on the banner)
Catch phrase: (optional)
Overall look of the banner: (colour, etc.)
Fonts: (Curvy, etc.)
Characters on the Banner:
Size of your Banner: (Please consider your current banners)
Story Summary:
Link to your story:


Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your offer! I did e-mail you, so. . . *crosses fingers* ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login