Reading Reviews for The Boyfriend List
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Matiilda Intoduction (But this is pointless)

5th October 2009:
Aww this is such a cute little story. I remember reading it a while ago when there were several chapters? At least one more hehe... Anyway I really liked it back then, and when I reread it now - it's just as good! Very well-written and in-character, looovely. Hope you'll update soon!

Matiilda

 Report Review

Review #2, by athenanina Intoduction (But this is pointless)

17th August 2009:
hey i love this story and i love the way you wrote it
its so ginny- thats what i love most about this story

anyway are you ever going to update because im in suspense!
please update soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah MacKay Intoduction (But this is pointless)

16th August 2009:
I really like what you have written here. Ginny's 'voice' comes out, for the most part, canon and sometimes rather comical. I'd like to see where you'd take this sory in further chapters if you choose to continue it. Well done!
--Mac

 Report Review

Review #4, by writergirl8 Intoduction (But this is pointless)

8th August 2009:
Omg, is this based on the boyfriend list by E. Lockheart? Well, yes I'm positive it is. Great book. Great chapter, the way you're writing Ginny is perfect. 10.10 ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by xleximae Intoduction (But this is pointless)

7th August 2009:
Haha, please update soon :)
Can't wait to read about how Ginny fancied Draco :D
hooked x

 Report Review

Review #6, by miss hiss Intoduction (But this is pointless)

2nd August 2009:
This is really good. I was kind of surprised. Not because any of your other writing sucks, I wouldn't know; this is the first one I've read. But normally "Ginny's diary fics" are really crappy and boring, although there are some good ones out there. Few - very few, but there are some. Most of them are same old same old “Harry dumped me and I'm now balling my eyes out". And I suppose there's nothing wrong with that, this one is just better
9/10
Keep up the good work :)
Cheers
Kayla

 Report Review

Review #7, by I Intoduction (But this is pointless)

2nd August 2009:
Welcome back!
Im happy u didn't leave us for good:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by uncivilized Intoduction (But this is pointless)

2nd August 2009:
That was excellent! Very well written. =) I loved Ginny's sarcasm. One thing though, I think you might of messed up the date on the top (it says the 30th), Harry's birthday is the 31st and Bill & Phlegm's wedding is on the 1st of August I believe?

10/10

cheers, uncivilized.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xTimexTurnerx Intoduction (But this is pointless)

7th November 2007:
Really like this story. It's different. I've read of course Ginny POV, but this is unique. Love it! I'm gonna go read the second chapter now...:]

 Report Review

Review #10, by flipflops5393 Intoduction (But this is pointless)

14th October 2007:
Wow, this is really good. I love stories written in the form of journals, because it allows the character(s) to tell you their side of the story, and explain how they feel. It makes the story much more interesting. Especially when it comes to someone's love life, because then it's full of roller coaster emotions. It's even better when I can relate to how they're feeling =D Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Intoduction (But this is pointless)

1st September 2007:
I really like the first chapter so far, it has a lot of potential!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jellyman Intoduction (But this is pointless)

4th August 2007:
Haha, classic. This is wonderful, you really captured Ginny's personality wonderfully =] Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Someone Intoduction (But this is pointless)

4th July 2007:
I loved this! Please update soon

 Report Review

Review #14, by mischiefmanaged Intoduction (But this is pointless)

20th April 2007:
This is a very good first chapter. I love how there's a lot of sarcasm in the story. This is one of my favorite passages from the chapter:

"I mean, by fifteen Ron had: almost been killed by a giant chess set, had stolen Dad's car and flown to school in it, had his leg broken by a fugitive in the form of a dog, was unconscious underwater, and been attacked by brains at the Department of Mysteries."

I hope you update soon!

-mischiefmanaged

Author's Response: I loved that scene too. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by queencrown Intoduction (But this is pointless)

14th April 2007:
love it! i read a book called the boyfriend list, it was very good! i like it so far.the banner is so cute!

Author's Response: This story is based off of that novel, as well as Harry Potter Fanfiction. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesNdLily4Eva Intoduction (But this is pointless)

12th April 2007:
This is hilarious!! I honestly had never thought about seeing this from Ginny's POV before. Ah, poor, poor Ginny with all her boy problems, I know how it feels! Can't wait for the next chapter, your writing style is fantastic! 10/10!

Author's Response: I've never been a huge Ginny fan, and certainly not a Harry/Ginny shipper, but this fic just wouldn't get out of my head. So, I'm glad you liked it and hopefully I'll get up a new chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sweet gurl Intoduction (But this is pointless)

9th April 2007:
that was hilarious!
i like the way shes ranting about everything that is such a ginny-like thing to do :)
loved it plz update asap

P.S love the banner

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you liked it!
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by angelchaser13 Intoduction (But this is pointless)

9th April 2007:
Incredible--this portrays Ginny perfectly! A few grammatical and spelling errors--it's "degnome" by the way--but overall, very well written. Keep on writing this, it's excellent!

P.S. What's it like living outside of the U.S.? Fascinating?

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by angelchaser13 Intoduction (But this is pointless)

9th April 2007:
Incredible--this portrays Ginny perfectly! A few grammatical and spelling errors--it's "degnome" by the way--but overall, very well written. Keep on writing this, it's excellent!

P.S. What's it like living outside of the U.S.? Fascinating?

Author's Response: At the moment I've hit a bit of a rough patch with this story, but I'm still working on it. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by VeniceLily Intoduction (But this is pointless)

9th April 2007:
Hmm...interesting. I like the way you write Ginny. She's perfect, all sarcastic and such. This was very well written, and I'm guessing each chapter following is going to be about a different boy?? Hmm? Anyways, I'll be sure to check back.
xxVL

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gumdropbutton Intoduction (But this is pointless)

9th April 2007:
OMG I LOVE E. LOCKHART!!! i read the boyfriend list, and a short story in 'The Jealousy Book' about Ruby, and i love her! She is such a good author. This fic is so good! i really like the idea. Mrs. Weasley is really maternal. scary too -.-"

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! Mrs. Weasley has always come across as rather terrifying to me, in a loving-motherly type way. And I liked The Boyfriend List too!
QuidditchSeeker


 Report Review

Review #22, by Weasley queen Intoduction (But this is pointless)

8th April 2007:
Keep writing!!
I love the story so far!
You're amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like the story so much. And I'm flattered that you think I'm amazing.
Keep reading,
QS


 Report Review

Review #23, by sierramalfoy Intoduction (But this is pointless)

8th April 2007:
the guy she's moping about is harry isnt it?

Author's Response: Yeah. This is the summer after HBP where he dumped her.
Hope you keep reading,
QS


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login