Reading Reviews for The Nature of Smiles
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FabGryffonGirl13 The Nature of Smiles

12th November 2011:
That was so romantic! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks :)
-Lily


 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverEmerald The Nature of Smiles

2nd March 2011:
that was such a good story. i dont know how you ppl do it. the romance stuff i mean. nothing was overdone or too much, the story was perfect :) i cant seem to get the hang of writing romances. you are truly a fantastic writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words :)

All I ever write is romances, so I think I'm starting to get the hang of it :)

Thanks again,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #3, by flawlessbutton The Nature of Smiles

4th December 2010:
very nicely written. Not rushed, and honest :) loved it

Author's Response: Thank you!

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracofan123 The Nature of Smiles

23rd August 2010:
i love the sequel, but i think i like draco's side of the story a bit more. (beung the draco/tom lover that i am) needless to say, it was just as beautiful as hermione's. i like how you wrote twosides to the story so we know why draco was moving closer and why hermione was crying. its a sweet story i wont soon forget.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review :)

-Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by missmasquerade The Nature of Smiles

2nd August 2010:
This was amazing! (: I've become big on Dramione in the past few weeks, and you did them justice. I love the idea that one little run-in woth Hermione could make him secretly fall head-over-heels for her. It was beautifully written, and I'd love to read more of your writing soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I love coming to read things like this :). Dramione is a difficult ship to write, because it's ridiculously unlikely (I mean, let's be serious - it would never happen), but I think that's why I like it so much! I hope you come by and read some more!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #6, by Wench Beth The Nature of Smiles

30th July 2010:
Hi... I read all four of your short stories and they are wonderful. I would love to see "what happens next" after this one! Do you plan to write a sequel? I hope so! Sincerely, Beth :)

Author's Response: hi Beth. Welcome to HPFF!

Well, if you read them all, you would know that "What She Saw In His Eyes", is the sequel to this story, The Nature of Smiles. I'm considering doing a third Dramione piece, to follow up the two of them together, but we shall see.

Thank you for the review!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #7, by Person The Nature of Smiles

30th July 2010:
That was really sweet, the way they just seemed to connect. It was really well written, and it was(in my point of veiw) just how Draco would act towards something like this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I always have a special appreciation when people notice the writing beyond the story itself!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #8, by SJ The Nature of Smiles

29th July 2010:
So many things to say. OK:
1) Omg. Your names Lily!
2) I love this fic. It is sooo cute.
3) Being honest, I didn't think I would ever read this, and I'm glad that my caveman computer let's me read this one. (it doesn't allow a few of them to be read.)
4) One of my favourite one shots.

Author's Response: Haha, love the format!
1) Yup, my name is Lily :)
2) Thank you!
3) Don't you hate that about old computers?! I'm happy you could read it though!
4)Thank you again!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #9, by SpanishLullabies The Nature of Smiles

29th July 2010:
Beautiful :)

Good luck with the sequel, I'll definately by reading :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, for taking the time to read and review, and for calling my little story here beautiful! I appreciate it!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #10, by Beatrice The Nature of Smiles

28th July 2010:
Wow! So amazing! Can't wait 'till the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you! Soon after the staff return from break, it should be up!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy Alden The Nature of Smiles

28th July 2010:
Oh My Merlin. This is the most beautiful story ive ever heard and im not joking its amazing it brought tears to my eyes. If i could i would give it 10 out of ten xxx

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilylvr The Nature of Smiles

26th July 2010:
Awww that was so sweet! i really liked it :) you're a wonderful writer. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #13, by still_fly The Nature of Smiles

26th July 2010:
That was so cute! I really like how he grew to love her by his observations of her and because of her quirks and smiles. It was adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you :). It's kind of a dream of mine that a boy will love me for the silly little things!
I'm glad you like it!

Thank you for reviewing!
With love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #14, by spikeslovley The Nature of Smiles

25th July 2010:
Very nice :) I like how it was gradual and not like BANG IN LOVE. I'm gonna read the sequal now :)

Author's Response: Thanks :)
I appreciate the interest in reading the sequel, but I think you should wait for the revised version to be posted! :)

With Love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_princess The Nature of Smiles

1st July 2009:
Sweet story. I enjoyed it. I liked how subtle evrything was, especially the last part down by the lake. Draco's thoughts are lovely through out.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

With love,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #16, by jmclay The Nature of Smiles

28th April 2008:
um, that was kinda amazing!! you would have never guessed it was your frist dramoine or one shot. ah cant wait to read the next one!!
10/10!! juli:]

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm glad I was able to hide my inexperience!
Thank you for reviewing, really.

♥Lily


 Report Review

Review #17, by audiodroplet The Nature of Smiles

5th August 2007:
Oh goodness.
I love this whole one shot.
I never thought I'd say that. I usually hate one shots, but this was so beautiful.
Like the other one-shot by you i read - I want you to never stop writing. You really seem to have a gift. You made me want to cry in this. You knew exactly how to place Draco and hermione and you knew how to make it not seem completely unreal, like a lot of D/Hr shippers do.

Good lord. You made me want Draco to watch me all the time and memorize everything I did.

Don't you ever stop writing. The world might end if someone as good of a writer as you quit.

:)

-gilliegirl

Author's Response: Thank you, again =) For all the compliments on my writing ability!
You're too nice.
I'm glad you like it though!

xxLily


 Report Review

Review #18, by geminigirl The Nature of Smiles

17th July 2007:
i enjoyed this story, the language was beautiful and it really flowed, that said i think you could made draco's innitial noticing of her more gradual, like maybe he had stopped hating her and started noticing her a little bit before 'that day'

great use of language though, hope this helps

Author's Response: Gradual? Ok, got it! I'll work on it, I do like that idea!

Thanks for the wonderful comments! And of course you help!! ^_^

Thanks for the review {again :P}!

xxLily


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dramionelvr The Nature of Smiles

8th July 2007:
wonderful !really creative and fun to read!! yay!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

xxLils


 Report Review

Review #20, by Emaline The Nature of Smiles

8th July 2007:
Interesting i like how discribtive you were nice

Author's Response:
Thank you!

xxLils


 Report Review

Review #21, by kissedbyavampire The Nature of Smiles

5th July 2007:
ok, so i have to confess, i originally favorited this story so that i could easily find it again, because i didn't have time right then to read it. now i'm sorry i didn't come back until weeks later!

this story (one-shot, whatev) was very good. i noticed a few mistakes in grammar and flow, but you righted yourself.

it was short, sweet and to the point, like a one-shot should be. ideal. awesome. totally amazing. i am a dr/h writer myself, and i liked this fic immensely.

overall, 100.9/10

KissedByAVampire

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm so glad you like it so much!
Haha, no worries, I do the same things with stories, because I see them, but don't have time to read them right away.
Thanks for deeming it worthy of your favourites!

Thanks for the review!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #22, by dracosgoddess The Nature of Smiles

1st July 2007:
aw, that's so cute! the attention to detail was incredible, and the way you portrayed his decisions and his confusion was really good...good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehe, I love my details!
Thanks for the review!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #23, by sierramalfoy The Nature of Smiles

1st July 2007:
o! that was god

Author's Response: Thanks!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #24, by Might Have Ben Hur The Nature of Smiles

28th June 2007:
There was a very good concept behind this. I liked how you made Draco fight against himself. I think that would be how it would happen, if this ship were actually possible. ;-) There were some technical problems though. Do you have a love for comma and complex sentences? I know I do. lol However, they don't always flow as well to the reader as they do in your mind. As for the actual story, I enjoyed it very much. Good job.

Author's Response: Hey. Thanks for reviewing!
Lol yes, I do actually. I know it's such a problem! I use commas and elongate sentences way too much. Honestly, it's terrible. But i supposed it's because that's what I like to read. I like to have lots of detail! Haha. I'll have to work on that in future.

I'm glad you like it!
Thanks again!
xxLils


 Report Review

Review #25, by Tearlit The Nature of Smiles

27th June 2007:
Hm, this was interesting. I really liked how he noticed all the tiny details and the description of the smiles. The ending with them by the lake seemed a little weak, but endings are difficult. Overall, nice job!

Author's Response: Hey there!
Thanks for reviewing so quickly.
Yeah, the ending needs work, I agree. I just haven't figured out how exactly...^_-
Thanks again!
xxLils


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>