Reading Reviews for Feelings
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabs. Feelings--Loathing

30th November 2009:
It was like a poem! And then..

Sirius

Boo!

It made me laugh literally. haha I could see that happening. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Will_Semra Feelings--Loathing

5th April 2008:
XD! i just love Sirius popping out of no where and yelling "Boo!" I could totally see that happening...it's crazy cause What is this feeling was playing on my ipod like as i was reading this. Good Job.

~Will_Semra

Author's Response: Ooh, I haven't listened to the song in ages...I think I'm gonna go do that now. I remember that when I was proofing this, I was listening to the song as I read. It's definitely an interesting experience, right? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by thewckdwitch Feelings--Loathing

3rd April 2008:
love this. i

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it, K!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harriet T Cauldron Feelings--Loathing

20th January 2008:
This review is from Harriet T Cauldron as well as Blonde_at_HEART_14. We're reading it at Harriet's house. Blondie could not refrain from singing (she LOVES this musical, saw it in Chicago) whilst Harriet was attempting to read in PEACE. Moving forward.

Harriet: I like this a lot. It was pretty good. But if I were Lily I think I wouldn't have let James off the hook that easily. Plus, I didn't really get the Boo! part. Who came in? I liked it anyway. 8/10 says I.

Blondie: I loved it! It was hard to not sing! And, unlike Harriet, I loved the Boo! part. I loved how you tied it all in. And they ended up being very cute together. 9.5/10

Hope you enjoyed reading this messed up review.

I think we're both in agreement that we would like a sequel. Correct, Blondie?

Correct.

Author's Response: lol, I've actually never seen the musical, Blondie, but I know exactly how you feel. Everytime I hear one of these songs, I just start singing, much to the chagrin of everyone around me.

Harriet: Yes, I know it's a little sudden, but it was one of the first things I wrote as an impressionable fanficcer (over a year ago, now), so please forgive me. The "Boo!" part is in the actual Broadway song, so I thought I'd throw it in there. It's actually Sirius who comes through.

Blondie: I'm very glad you liked it!

A sequel? Huh...I have to think about that one.

Thank you both for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by crmccarth Feelings--Loathing

29th November 2007:
oh my goshhh!!!
i absolutely LOVE wicked!!
I loveee this story too!
its so cute!
10/10

Author's Response: lol...fluff galore, I agree! Wicked is absolutely fabulous!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leanne Malfoy Feelings--Loathing

19th November 2007:
I love it. It's great. I love wicked so I think you fit Lily and James in there very nicely! 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha, I love Wicked too...that's why I have two songfics based off it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by A Diffrent type of Flower Feelings--Loathing

28th October 2007:
oh wow i loved it! it was amazing and i have to say the Sirius part was really funny.. good job

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you liked it! It was one of my first stories, but I'm still really fond of it; it's one of the only fics written when I first came to this site that I can still read without cringing. :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder_lover Feelings--Loathing

15th May 2007:
That was realy cool, it was quite long for a one shot/song fic but I think its better that way! I don't know the song or the musical but I think it fits pretty well. Well written love your portral of both characters!
~ marauder_lover

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hopelessNirvana Feelings--Loathing

19th April 2007:
Aw...I dearly love Wicked. I love how you incorporated the song "What is this Feeling?" into the Lily/James relationship. I usually don't like songfics because they are ...easy. It's one thing to base your storyline on a song, but it's another thing to RELY on it. I think this borderline did that, but otherwise I really enjoyed reading it. I love knowing there are fellow Wicked fans on HPFF. =)

Author's Response: Haha, I also LOVE Wicked. I'[m actually working on a story based on "For Good," so as you can tell, I'm obsessed. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anony_Mouse (again) Feelings--Loathing

14th April 2007:
This review has almost no point (I've already reviewed), I just wanted to say a few things, since I was rereading your reviews and have a few points to make:

-I know a lot of people are saying the sharing room thing is cliched and I won't say it isn't, but it's really necessary here, because Galinda and Elphie shared a room in the musical (and they are girls, so it is different, but still...)

-Actually, Schwartz didn't write the libretto. Winnie Holzman did (in response to another reviewer who said he did). But I sound like a know-it-all (I'm really sorry about that part).anyway, it doesn't matter, since you've already credited the lyrics (which were Schwartz) to him and such...

I think I've already made my point that I loved this in my last review, so, I just wanted to point those things out (specially the first point), because I noticed that a lot of people who saw the musical got the songfic a little better and the people that didn't were confused, so.for them, this! :D ^

Author's Response: Thanks for the input and support!

 Report Review

Review #11, by fallenstarr Feelings--Loathing

14th April 2007:
Although I've never seen wicked, yeah I know I'm probably missing out, or heard this song I think it turned out quite well. I imagine it's quite difficult to write a songfic to a song from a musical, even if you change a few things. I'm not much of a fan of them usually but the story was still good.

I like the fact that she kept calling him James at first but then stopped because she wasn't supposed to call him James. He was Potter.

I'm still holding out on judgment for the ending. I'm not entirely sure if I liked that. I know that's how the song goes so you can't really change it but it seemed so rushed. A nice little touch I think would be if after the last paragraph he says, 'I love you' and Lily replies 'I hate/loathe you' but she kisses him again anyways because they both know that she doesn't really hate him.

Over all it's a good story though and a great plot line.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story... :) ... I agree that the ending is a bit rushed. I have plans to extend their argument and Lily's epiphany. I actually really like your idea! I might work it in there! Thanks for the advice and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by IWannaPlay Feelings--Loathing

11th April 2007:
I normally do not care for song fics, especially if they are fluffy ones, but I put that aside so I could review properly. Also, I want to let you know that I have never heard the song this was based on (sorry for that).
I don't like the shared dorm idea, never have. Then there was this one sentence that I didn't care for: 'It was her first day of her last year at Hogwarts.' I think it should be 'It was the first day of her last year at Hogwarts'. There it is, my only flow complaint...lol. Now on with the goodies:
Several things you said here had me laughing out loud (yes, my youngest daughter now thinks Mommy is losing her marbles). One of my favorite lines: 'James-Marauder-for-life-Potter was Head Boy!' I love that!!! There were actually several more that gave me the giggles, but I'm sure you get the idea.
You have captured my idea of James pretty well. I see him as someone with an uncanny knack for putting his foot in his mouth, saying the wrong thing to ruin the moment, but he still loves her with his whole heart and soul, and feels that no one could ever be good enough for someone like her. To me, that sums him up beautifully.
Now that whole bit with Lily, stumbling over her words while trying to keep Sirius at bay... that was genius! I read the sentence 3 times, laughing harder each time. She was flustered, completely thrown off guard by the whole scene with James, and you reflected that beautifully. I dearly loved Sirius reaction as well, so great job for that too!
Over all you did an excellent job, which is saying a lot since I usually HATE song fics. I really enjoyed reading it. It was beautiful, humorous, and touching all at the same time. Good job:)

Author's Response: Pity about the song...it's very good, along with every other song from Wicked, gosh I wish I could see it! Thanks for the flow complaint, I'm editing this right now and things like that are very helpful. I totally agree with your vision of James...isn't he adorable?? I'm so glad you liked it...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SlytherinSweetheart6 Feelings--Loathing

10th April 2007:
Wow, what can I say? It was simply delightful. I don't particularly like the ending however, when Sirius comes? I'm not sure because I don't know much about Wicked, is that in the play? I dunno, but that aside, your songfic was wonderful!

Author's Response: At the ending of the song, one of the characters goes "Boo!" See I thought this would be weird if James or Lily said that, so I just have Sirius saying that. I know it's random, but I thought it was sorta fun. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MajiKat Feelings--Loathing

10th April 2007:
hey there! returning the favor! i enjoyed that! the way you wove the song in was a bit confusing at first, but once i settled into your style it was okay. i think you used the song well (i don't know it at all) but the words seemed to fit the story, esp the emotions of the story.

there was not alot of dialogue, but that was okay, because you conveyed it all through their feelings and thoughts.

well done for your first song-fic darl!

MajiKat
xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm starting to appreciate how much the lyrics of this song fit the story because I'm working on another songfic, but I'm realizing the lyrics don't really fit the story anymore, but I really want the lyrics in there and I'm trying to figure out what to do and I'm not happy. But I am happy about this review! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Breakaway615 Feelings--Loathing

9th April 2007:
Wow!

First of all, I LOVE Wicked! I saw it on Broadway, and I... it's just so good! I enjoy it. And that song is very funny. 'Popular' is very funny too. And I like 'No Good Deed' and 'The Wizard and I'. And EVERYONE likes 'Defying Gravity'!

Anyways, great fic! It was very cute! "They were still under the impression that Lily thought boys had cooties." That would be horrible, by the way. So scary!

Great job! Me gusta mucho! I say you write a sequel, although I have to check if you have... I probably should... Great job!

Author's Response: Yay! I love lots of songs from Wicked too. Actually (duh duh duhhhhh) I have a songfic written up for the song "For Good" which should be up some time this month depending on my progession with chapter 8 of "You Just Have to Believe." I have been thinking about a sequel, but I have so many other plot bunnies jumping around my head that it's going to have to wait. Sorry! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HermyJane Feelings--Loathing

8th April 2007:
It was very romantic! Just want to let you know that the Heads-sharing-dorms thing is a bit cliched, and the characterizations need a little bit of work. I like how you worked in the lyrics, though!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know it's really cliched, but I think it's cute so...the characterization you say?? hmmm....I will look at that when I edit it sometime later this week! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liadan Lightflower Feelings--Loathing

4th April 2007:
I thought that this was really cute. I love 'Wicked' and this was very well done. I can't stop smiling right now that is the effect this story had on me. I love James and Lily together. And the ending was perfect...with Sirius popping out and saying boo. A little corny, but I love it even more because it was so. Great Job. ; P

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: Oooh...wow, thank you! I love stories that leave you smiling...the movie, "She's the Man" totally had that effect on me. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Weasley twins rock Feelings--Loathing

31st March 2007:
Well, where to start. I think it was okay, a bit predictable, but all romances are in the end! I personally find the Head Boy Head Girl, thing very common and cliched on this site as is the sharing a common room, but it's your story if you like that stick with it.
I found a few grammatical errors, but nothing amazingly wrong with it and it reads fairly well. The only thing that I found really annoying was the swapping rapidly inbetween the two minds with the letter and then the song lyrics. It was really confusing actually, different, but confusing. I personally think that it would have been better without the lyrics or if you just wrote the ones at the beginning as one bloke instead of the Lily James thing. The first thing that I thought when I read this was that it would make a good little video for fans, I know if you look on YouTube there are some fan made videos to lyrics. The beginning really put me in mind of one of them.
Over all I think it was fairly good, it happened all a bit fast, I mean Lily basically fell in love in the space of less than a day, apart from that she was very well in character. It was a tad cliched, but as I said, romances are.
I liked it over all and I am far from a romantic, so you did well to get me to like it! Well done! I may have a look at your other stuff now!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the long review! Ok, the cliched shared Head room was just something I thought was cute because it just creates more potential for romantic situations. The switching is confusing...I'm gonna try to make it more clear, but the song itself starts off with the two characters switching lyrics, you know? I agree it happened really fast, which is why I want to edit it this week...I'm on break. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by thediarywithin Feelings--Loathing

26th March 2007:
Lol..keep it up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypottersangel Feelings--Loathing

24th March 2007:
Aw cute way to get them together.
The switching between the letters and lyrics was a little confusing. At first I thought they were singing it. Might want to specify on that (or make it clearer anyway)
Keep writing
Love ~K (8/10)

Author's Response: Ok...hmmm, how can I clear that up? Maybe just put it in the author's note? Will do as soon as I have time...spring break is coming up: hint hint! Thanks for the support and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kbugmc1229 Feelings--Loathing

24th March 2007:
I liked it.I thought it was very cute although I really didn't think the song flowed very well. It was a litte distracting. Good Job

Author's Response: Hmmm...thanks for your input, I will definitely see if I can make it flow better. The song is a Broadway musical song, though, so it is a bit choppy, since it's like telling a story at the same time. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ArchAngel Feelings--Loathing

22nd March 2007:
I like the ending..^_^ hmm.. but i think the first scenario was a little two fast.. i was thinking they could have argued some more before James cornered her.. but that's just me.. anyway.. great! ^_^ 10/10..^_^

Author's Response: That's actually a good idea...I really want to revamp this, but I was not sure where to work on...I will definitely add to it when I have the time. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by _Emma_ Feelings--Loathing

20th March 2007:
Brilliant chapter! Loved it!

10/10

Emma

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by roselilah Feelings--Loathing

17th March 2007:
That was so cute. I love the musical wicked, that song is awsome. It fit very well, even though it was loathing for lily and loving for James.

Author's Response: Thank you! I totally agree about Wicked and this song. Whoo! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anony_Mouse Feelings--Loathing

15th March 2007:
Something is seriously wrong with me. I'm supposed to be checking out your entry to my challenge, not this, and yet...what am I doing? I'm just a bit (okay, more than a bit) obsessed with Wicked, so of course I had to check this one out too! ;-)

Great job! I've seen this in a J/L songfic perhaps once more, but I really like the way you did it. Instead of making it the whole typical Lily hating James thing, you tied in some romance too. Does James have a sister named Nessa? Joke, wink, wink, that would be funny if he did...and actually, he COULD, just for this story...okay, that's getting a little weird, so anyway...

The ending was SO good! Just to have Sirius do it, instead of Lily I suppose...and you got in romance too! Yea! *squeal* I honestly wonder about those who are J/L's shippers at heart (well, no offense, I just can't imagine not liking them). Very amusing, nice job, and off to review your entry for my challenge! SQUEE!!!

Author's Response: Haha...it's ok, I tend to get really sidetracked too! Yeah, I just added in that bit about James' sister...I didn't want to cut out any lines from the song. I too LOVE J/L because there's just so much to think about there and their love is just awwwwwwww....as my English teacher would say: "It's just too much--I can't take it!"

Anyways, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>