Reading Reviews for Those Beautiful Green Eyes.
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aimeenorman The Leaky Cauldron

11th March 2008:
Before readng this chapter: Hello there! I've decided to stop in and give your story a go.
I must warn you, Im very into constructive criticism. I won't be mean, just make suggstions, so please don't think i'm be mean, and the story's I analyze worse, are my favorites, so If I wind up puting a lot in ths review, consder it a high compliment!

Commens while reading:
**"As Ginny rinsed the bland, scented soap" - alright, I believe that bland soap would be UNscented ^_^

**"so thrilled to see him again that all she was momentarily oblivious to everything but the feeling of his arms wrapping around her in return." Read that sentence. It doesn't make gramatical sense :o) take out the word 'all' and it works (:


After reading Ah! So short! I must at least try one more chapter before I can give an honest opinion.

I will say this: get yourself beta reader. It isn't that your writing isn't good, its just.. underdeveloped. A beta would be able to go through and pick up on awkward sentence structure, as well as add some depth to shorter sentences. Like an editor!

I could offer my services, I am currently only beta-ing one story, so I have just enough time for another. Just a suggestion. You should get one though, even if not me.

Over all: Good start 8/10 :)

Aimee Norman

 Report Review

Review #2, by kyrandia The Dark Mark.

5th March 2008:
about bloody time u updated tis good please write more again real soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rupertluva101 The Dark Mark.

4th March 2008:
I thought you weren't going to update this story anymore since it took so long! I was so happy when I saw it was updated! I hope you update soon! This chapter was really good. I hope Ginny tells Harry soon about the baby! Please update soon! I can't wait till the next update!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MandyMuggle The Dark Mark.

3rd March 2008:
Yes! I take it that you're back now? =) I like where this is going. And I don't think Draco gave him the paper, but if it's not him, then I have no idea who it is.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hopeless Secrets Shared.

3rd March 2008:
ohhh boy, mixed emotions now. LOL

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hopeless Hogsmeade and Hermione.

3rd March 2008:
Totally enjoying your story so far. I am adding it my favs.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hopeless The Leaky Cauldron

3rd March 2008:
Intriguing start. I like it so far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rupertluva101 Secrets Shared.

21st October 2007:
I can't believe she is pregnant! I hope you update soon! I can't wait and it has been so long since your last update!

Author's Response: Argh, well, I should be getting into updating properly again.



Just need to get over this pesky writer's block!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Wingnut1974 Secrets Shared.

12th August 2007:
OMG I can't wait for the next chapter you've got me so hooked. I think she needs to tell Harry I think He'll surprise her. They were made for each other
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I think they belong together too, but, you know, sometimes things just stand in the way.

You'll have to wait and see.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kestral Secrets Shared.

10th August 2007:
It gets better with every chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a bit of a long wait, admittedly. lol.

 Report Review

Review #11, by JamieL_A_M_P_Weasley Secrets Shared.

7th August 2007:
COL!

Author's Response: Col, indeed? Well...thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by deadsirius Secrets Shared.

18th June 2007:
ooohhh, please let her have an abortion!! by the way, do witches take the pill? i guess so, in this fanfic at least.

Author's Response: I thought about this for a while, and I do think that witches would take the Pill. I can't imagine why they wouldn't. I mean, it works for us mere Muggles, right? (Well... most of the time. Poor Ginny!)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MandyMuggle Secrets Shared.

24th May 2007:
Yay, Ginny told Hermione! I really wish she doesn't abort it, though. That would be really sad. Update soon!

Author's Response: It would be sad, wouldn't it?

I think Ginny's in a very delicate place emotionally right now. She thinks she knows what she wants, but she might be fooling herself.

We'll have to wait and see.

Thank you for the review, Mandy!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Proud Hufflepuff Secrets Shared.

23rd May 2007:
Wheee! Yay for Ron and Hermione! Not so yay for Ginny, but still kind of yay! I think I'm just in a good mood today...Well, it was a fantastic chapter none the less! 10/10
Carrie

Author's Response: Thanks, Carrie! I'm really pleased for Ron and Hermione too. I think they'll make great parents.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rizzogirl21 Secrets Shared.

23rd May 2007:
Hurry with the next chapter! I wanna know if she tells Harry...
~~Alex~~

Author's Response: Sorry I was so slow to update!

Boo to real-life getting in the way!


 Report Review

Review #16, by rizzogirl21 Two Weeks Too Late.

23rd May 2007:
not a big surpsrise...evil Malfoy (sorry if you like him...i hate him) So, yeah, good chapter.
~~Alex~~

Author's Response: I hate him too, don't worry! Although... I think that will become evident! *evil grin*

 Report Review

Review #17, by rizzogirl21 A First Kiss.

23rd May 2007:
“I loves it, Harry Potter!” Dobby said proudly, stroking his hands down the shiny Superman transfer. “Super-Dobby!”

Funny! 10/10!
~~Alex~~

Author's Response: lol, thanks Alex. I love Dobby and was really sad to see him go in tDH!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kyrandia Secrets Shared.

23rd May 2007:
cant wait for more this is good Personally i think Ginny should abort the baby or have a mis carrage i want her to be with Harry not draco

Author's Response: I think it's sad that you wish a miscarriage upon her, but I think I understand what you're trying to get at.

These things happen. Life is all about finding happiness despite the bumps in the road, isn't it?


 Report Review

Review #19, by ILoveLost1888 Secrets Shared.

23rd May 2007:
Hey!! I like it. Is Draco is the father? Ithink it is Harry?? Bye Jackie 10-10

Author's Response: Hi Jackie.

Ginny certainly doesn't think it's Harry! They've barely seen each other for a decade.


 Report Review

Review #20, by happy reader Two Weeks Too Late.

1st May 2007:
i hope that harry can be a bigger man and love her and her baby up date soon

Author's Response: I hope so too, Happy Reader. Some how, I think that if anyone has the strength of character to overcome something like this, it's Harry.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MandyMuggle Two Weeks Too Late.

1st May 2007:
"As for this chapter; surprised? :D"
*snorts* Not really, because it was in the summary. :P
You're so good, you make... um... nail polish look stupid? =D
The only problem is that I rarely check HPFF, so I never know if you've updated or not. Um, would you mind sending me an alert every time you update? Please?
I'm very happy that Ginny's pregnant with (if not Harry's) Draco's kid. I mean, dude! They're so cute together! At times. :P
I'd really like to see some more Harry! ^-^
-Mandy

Author's Response: LOL! Oops! I have removed it from the summary now - I don't know what I was thinking! :D Thank you for pointing that out to me, Mandy!

I'm not sure how I would go about sending you an alert, but I guess I could try.

I agree about Ginny and Draco! I can see them together too, although I could never imagine him as her long-term-happy, you know? I think she needs Harry or a man like him to be strong for her. Good old fashioned Gryffidor-style strength, that is!

There's plenty more Harry where that came from. :) Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by _fan_1 Two Weeks Too Late.

20th April 2007:
Hey love your story and it's plot, although I tend not to like stories where Malfoy goes out with anyone Harry likes as a friend or more. Where is Ron, shure you have talked tabout him in the story, but he as yet to show up? Keep it going and I don't see any grammar mistakes.

Author's Response: Well, I should rather hope not. I'm a PI Beta-reader myself!

Ron will be making an appearance soon enough!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by StoryLover3095 Two Weeks Too Late.

20th April 2007:
No! Well, then again if I didn't want to see this happen I shouldn't have read the story in the first place, but I did anyway. I still can't believe it has to be Malfoy's! I wonder who Ginny's gonna tell first besides David. I wonder what Harry will think. I wonder if she'll tell Malfoy. So many questions...! Update soon. Above and beyond a 10/10!
~Cassie

Author's Response: Thank you, Cassie! I'm glad you've been enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kyrandia Two Weeks Too Late.

19th April 2007:
this is good keep going

Author's Response: Thank you, Kyrandia! You know what? I think I just might! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Proud Hufflepuff Two Weeks Too Late.

18th April 2007:
Whoa. Major news that we all knew was coming. Ha, David cracks me up! He just knows everything about Ginny and that's funny! I really enjoyed the chapter, but I can't wait to find out how she'll handle this!
Carrie
10-10

Author's Response: Thanks, Carrie, I'm glad you've been enjoying it! I love David too, he's just about perfect, isn't he?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>