Reading Reviews for Plague
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermioneBelleAthena Phase One

12th May 2013:
So far an interesting, original story plot. The introduction was placed nicely.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Paloma Patil Big Brother

9th August 2007:
"Until that day, I alone must bear the burden of protecting the means to end a plague, a secret lying dormant in my blood." That's a really ominous final line. Nice work there. Keep going! Paloma


Author's Response: Thank you for all of your kind reviews! That particular line was one that I wrote and rewrote, over and over again, trying to get it to sound perfect. I'm so glad you liked the end result! It's good to hear from you, I'm very pleased you enjoyed this one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paloma Patil Phase Two

9th August 2007:
Love the final line. Remus really is a great soul, devoted to the cause. You've written him nicely here. P

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paloma Patil Phase One

9th August 2007:
Love it so for - off to read more! P

 Report Review

Review #5, by sweet__dreams Big Brother

5th May 2007:
Wow. Brilliant ending. It makes me want more...are you writing a sequel? Such a sad, but brilliant ending to this.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read this! I really hope you liked reading it as much as I liked writing it. I have been considering possible ways to continue the story, but my mind is not made up yet. In real life, I'm a biologist, and incorporating science into my stories is something I'd like to do more, so I'd definitely like to use Rosalind again. If you've got any ideas for a second part, I'd love to hear them! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweet__dreams Black Out

5th May 2007:
Ahh! this is getting even more suspenseful! I hope Rosalind will be okay... The way you're writing this makes me want to keep reading and reading XP
10/10

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that this kept you interested! I suppose it's every author's ultimate goal to keep his or her readers wanting more, so your response makes me very happy =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by sweet__dreams Phase Two

5th May 2007:
oh no...poor Louis. I was just starting to warm up to him...oh well. This plot is still wonderful, i'm getting very curious. I noticed Tonks doesn't appear much in this yet, but what do i really know ;) There's alot of suspense, i'm almost expecting Lupin to fall ill soon...i hope not XP
9/10

Author's Response: My goal was to make it suspenseful, so I'm glad I succeeded =) Yeah, Tonks isn't really a hugely significant part of this fic, but she is needed more as a means of getting information on the ministry. While I love the Remus/Tonks ship, I didn't want this particular story to focus too much on it, as I think both characters are very interesting outside of their relationship as well.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sweet__dreams Phase One

5th May 2007:
This is a very good idea for a story =)
I love the sort of mystery it held at the begining, even though i already knew it was Lupin, i had myself guessing, who was this? Who is his wife?
9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the reviews! I can't tell you how much I appreciate them. I wanted to try not to reveal too much in the first part, so I'm really glad you liked the mysterious opening.

 Report Review

Review #9, by JamesNdLily4Eva Big Brother

3rd April 2007:
Oh, poor Rosalind!! I hope Rachel is able to help, for her sister's sake. This fic was beautiful, there aren't a lot areound like this one, I'm glad you wrote it! I'm also glad Rosalind found a cure and managed to contact Remus before they found it. This was a wonderful story 10/10!

Author's Response: I know I said this on the forums already, but thank you so much for your reviews! I really appreciate them! I'm very glad that you found the story unique and interesting, and I hope that the biology part of it wasn't too arduous to get through. I really hope you enjoyed it, and thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesNdLily4Eva Black Out

3rd April 2007:
Oh dear, you can't let the Ministry take total control, you just can't! I hope Rosalind never gives in to them, but I hope she dosen't die also! I'm really into this fic now, it's dramatic, it's packed full of action and adventure - it's brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesNdLily4Eva Phase Two

3rd April 2007:
Wow, the story is really getting interesting now. So, I'm gueesing that the woman at the start was Rosalind? I'm desperate to find out who she is carrying out deathly experiments for and why. I love how you've used biology in this chapter, it makes it much more fascinating =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesNdLily4Eva Phase One

3rd April 2007:
This sounds really interesting. Does this take place before or after the Wolfsbane Potion is discovered? I wonder who that was at the start...Now that I have read the chapter, I'm guessing it was possibly a patient that has escaped from the clinic... can't wait to read on =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BlackRoses911 Phase One

14th March 2007:
This is very well-written! Frankly, I'm astounded that no one else has reviewed. You've impressed me not only by you're story, but the fact that you've updated despite the lack of feedback. Amazing! Keep going with this! 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so excited someone finally reviewed! Thank you SO much, you have no idea what a relief it is to hear that at least one person liked my story! I just submitted the final chapter, so I really hope you'll enjoy the finished product. And again...thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login