Reading Reviews for Power
  
172 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sachin Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

24th November 2011:
whoa.buddy u write romance novel n u will be bloody millionere blv me.ur the best..but it could have been better if u have written this story after last book.

 Report Review

Review #2, by weasly_wannabe Arthur’s Guinevere

15th December 2010:
aw that is like the cutest story ever! i love it so much =) amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lizzytish Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

20th July 2010:
A very well written and involving story. Sweet how each of the brothers was written, and I'm glad it's AU, I still don't want to believe Fred is gone. Thanks for taking me back to my favorite series, and just before I go to Universal to see Hogsmead!

Author's Response: Thank you I'm pleased you've enjoyed it. So how was it?!

 Report Review

Review #4, by thecblohm Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

2nd July 2010:
I've just read through the whole story, and seriously, this is probably the best fan fiction I've ever read. You write amazingly good. I started crying at the Percy-chapter, I smiled through a lot of the chapters, and the Dean, George, Harry's, everyone's chapter, are just so brilliant! You're awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you that is a lovely compliment. Thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #5, by simi potter Arthur’s Guinevere

27th January 2010:
I love your story but the best thing about you story is your banner...loved it

Author's Response: Thank you the banner was by Princess Potter, she does lovely work.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dagaz Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

3rd January 2010:
I am simply speechless. This is beyond amazing, beyond. anything. There have been some stories I have read that had me tear up and chuckle. However, this is the only work I have read that had me bawling, loud sobs and runny nose. Hearing the echoes of my laughter bounce of the living room walls would have me laughing even harder. Every chapter left me with a warm, fuzzy feeling. I think I may have even fallen a bit in love with Ginny myself! I only wish I could give you a higher rating than 10/10. I can't wait to read the rest of your work :)

Author's Response: Beyond amazing huh? Thanks! That's very kind of you to say. Thank you for your very kinds words. Sorry I didn't respond earlier, I'd forgotten I'd posted here. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #7, by sim Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

27th September 2009:
that was the most sweetest story ever

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #8, by vamp_fan Chapter 8 The Unforgiven

18th July 2009:
VERY sad chapter, but very nicely ended. I may not be correct, but i read the odyssey by homer not too long ago, and i think the war lasted ten years, and the trip home took another ten, for a total of twenty years gone, instead of thirty.

Author's Response: You may be right, I read the Odyssey back in High School, a long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away. I'm going to have to look it up now because it's going to drive me crazy. Thanks for taking the time to review. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #9, by kriz St. George Dragon Slayer

2nd May 2009:
lovely, incredible sweet!

Author's Response: George took me forever to write, I think I wrote and re-wrote it at least five times. I'm glad you liked it. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #10, by kriz Chapter 10 - Power

2nd May 2009:
my goodnes!
i should be asleep, it's really late, here in my country, and i have to go to class tomorrow, yet, i can't stop reading!
this was overwhelming, so sincere, and so full of sentiment, so..WOW!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, but I'm sorry you're losing sleep. Go to sleep! Thanks again. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #11, by kriz Chapter 8 The Unforgiven

1st May 2009:
wow!
simply wow!
I'm stunned, you give Ginny shuch a depth, such a force..

Author's Response: Thank you! That was so sweet of you to say. This was the easiest chapter to write. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #12, by kriz Chapter 6 Ninny Has a Breakdown and Ron His Comeuppance

1st May 2009:
i like this chapter too, not as much as the previous, but it's rather good. they do act like people; and you just my thoughts in "paper", i always thought that they were best friends before Hogwarts, and i asked myself how Ron never saw nothing weird in his sister, off course he was having adventures with Harry, but still, never noticing anything.

Author's Response: Not my favorite chapter, I think I could have done a much better job with this one. But I always thought that Ron was a total prat where Ginny was concerned. Thanks for reviewing. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #13, by kriz Gollywobbles and Mischief Managed…Fred’s Tale

1st May 2009:
and once again, this was awesome!
the twins are wonderful, and i always thought of ginny as their sidekick, this was great, and it's amazing how you describe Ginny's love to Harry, like that, like love, and not a stupid crush.

Author's Response: Gotta love the twins, they're so much fun to write. I really enjoyed writing this one. Thanks for reviewing. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #14, by kriz Chapter 4 Interlude...His Idea of Heaven

1st May 2009:
i'm speechless... this one, and the previous chapters are amazing, i've always loved Ginny, she is really stron, and powerful but sadly jo puts her in a backseat, i love what u did with her story..
ant this was really romantic!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #15, by kriz Broken Angel

1st May 2009:
a really good take on the whole chamber story, i always wondered what happened to ginny, because, even if she seems "ok" her suffering must be terrible..

Author's Response: I was always disappointed that the Chamber didn't bring Harry and Ginny closer and that what happened to her was never even mentioned again until Order of the Phoenix. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #16, by m.a. Chapter 8 The Unforgiven

24th April 2009:
the letters were truely beautiful. i cried because it was so touching. you are such a compassionate person. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This was truly one of my favorite chapters to write and the easiest too. Thanks for taking the time to review. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #17, by californialove Arthur’s Guinevere

13th January 2009:
I really don't do well with narration and few dialouge, but this is the exception! :] I thought Arthur's little dreams about Ginny were so cute!

Author's Response: Thank you. Even though narrative is not your cup of tea, I'm glad you were able to enjoy it so far. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #18, by ksingh Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

12th October 2008:
You have such an incredible talent. I have to read everything you've ever written and everything you will ever write. Don't be disappointed by the response, this is a HUGE site. You're story is hard to find. Try posting on phoenixsong. They have fantastic authors with 1000+ reviews. Only quality work. This fic would still be in the top. Get it out there. You've put alot of work into this. Congradulations on a beautiful piece, I hope to see more from you.

Author's Response: Thank you. Good news is I'm working on another story, bad news is I'm not posting it until it's well underway and I know where I'm going with it.

Thank you so much for your kinds words they have been very encouraging and thank you for taking your time to review so many.

You're a writer's reason for doing what we do.

Enchanted


 Report Review

Review #19, by ksingh Chapter 10 - Power

11th October 2008:
I lost my breathe when Ginny held out her hand for a dance and it only returned when I read "And now he had the power." I think my face is blue. I could never write a review that could put words to the feeling I get when I read your words. I am so in love with this fiction.

Author's Response: This was the hardest chapter to write, but the one I'm most proud of. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you again for taking the time to review. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #20, by ksingh Chapter 9 When She Was Mine

11th October 2008:
Nice detail. Your description of the wedding was beautiful. Her veil, her dress, Harry's dress, the whole thing came to life and glittered.

Author's Response: Thanks! You're gonna give me a swelled head ;-P Thanks so much for taking the time to review it's truly very sweet of you. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #21, by ksingh Chapter 8 The Unforgiven

11th October 2008:
Beautiful. With tears still fresh, I can tell you I have never read more powerful prose.

Let me also just say "Dearest Weatherby".priceless.

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing this chapter. It took my so long to come up with a vehicle to write Ginny's feelings towards Percy and then the letter just popped into my head and the words just flowed right out of me. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reviewing. Enchanted


 Report Review

Review #22, by ksingh Chapter 6 Ninny Has a Breakdown and Ron His Comeuppance

11th October 2008:
I like the things that Ginny said, but I think Ginny would not have begrudged the eating of her Mum's food. I, also, think that Ron would not have taken comfort from Hermione. Even her hand on his shoulder, he probably would have shook off, seeing that he was mad about Victor (if you're sticking to Cannon). But, it was a powerful and insightful fight. Still a good chapter.

Author's Response: I hate this chapter so much and I keep meaning to re-do it, but once it was posted I just put it out of my mind. I've got issues with Ron about his treatment of Ginny and I guess it shows huh? Thanks for reviewing. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #23, by ksingh Gollywobbles and Mischief Managed…Fred’s Tale

11th October 2008:
Truly great. You've given such life to Ginny's relationship with Fred and George. Everything is true to Cannon, yet so much more is there...and it's so satisfying.

Author's Response: Thank you. You've given me encouragement to continue writing. I'm currently working on a new story, but I don't plan on posting it until it's well underway. Thank you again for your kind words. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #24, by ksingh Chapter 4 Interlude...His Idea of Heaven

11th October 2008:
Perfect. Just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #25, by ksingh Chapter 3 Fireflies and Gin-bugs in June

11th October 2008:
I want to keep reading and not stop to review. But, you deserve a review for every single chapter. I'm an avid reader, and you have the best writing style I've ever seen. You have to have been published.

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow, what a lovely compliment. My style of writing is not very popular among the fanfic genre, and I'm working on toning down the prosy speeches. Thank you so much for you kind and encouraging words. Enchanted

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>