Reading Reviews for Silver Bullet
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potter Nerd Silver Bullet

1st August 2007:
omg i was practially crying! that's so sad!
i never really thought about how they found out about james and lily's deaths before! It's a really original idea. good old 9/10!!!

amazing banner too. would you mind making me one for my story about lavender brown? Pleeeasse?:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I made you the banner, whoot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by egad_paisley Silver Bullet

11th June 2007:
This was sad, but very, very well written. I like how you just sort
of left us to wonder at the end, you know, instead of just ending it
dead-on. I was expecting Remus to go crazy wild, and that Sirius
was going to have to shoot him with a silver bullet or something. Well,
kudos on a job well done!

Author's Response: Aww, Apple, you're so awesome. Lol. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HermyJane Silver Bullet

8th April 2007:
That was wonderful! So realistic, and I like how you added Remus' "furry little problem". My heart even kind of flip-flopped when Sirius told him the news. Aww, poor Marauders! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, hun! I love you! :P Thanks so much; you're so kind! I'm working on a new project with our Remus as the central character, which should be fun. Keep your eyes peeled for it, would you? Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by almost_witch Silver Bullet

12th March 2007:
Noo... I really really like this. The last paragraoh ended it really well, and I loved the reference to the silver bullet. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you like this!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dark_moon_87 Silver Bullet

1st March 2007:
That was great!

10/10

^^

Author's Response: Thanks so, so much! These reviews really mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fall Season Silver Bullet

28th February 2007:
Remus said, “Always the bloody hero.” Most amazing sentence. Everyone always says James and Harry as so much alike. I love how you connected the two there. At least, that's what I thought you were doing. I really enjoyed this story. Normally I don't enjoy Maruader fics, unless they involve Harry or their funny. But this one was really good! You are such a great author Kenzie! I seriously do not know how you do it! Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Fall! You're so awesome! Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad that you liked that, and that you got the small hidden meaning there! Yea! I also don't really do Marauders, but this totally struck me, and I had to write it. I really, really enjoyed writing this, so I really think that I'll end up writing a bit more in the future. I'm so glad that you enjoy my writing style; you're wayy too kind! Thanks so, so much, and I can't wait to work more on "There's a First Time for Everything" with you! Thanks again!!!

~*~KeNzIe~*~


 Report Review

Review #7, by sugar_high_always Silver Bullet

27th February 2007:
sobsob.good story T.T

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pheonix_Lullaby Silver Bullet

26th February 2007:
Oh, that was awsome, sad, but AWSOME. Very well written, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by wicked26 Silver Bullet

25th February 2007:
wow!!
i had tears in my eyes by the end of it... the silver lining being they know who's the traitor i ish jk had the same.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I can't believe that I had someone (almost) crying! I didn't think that this was that tear-jerkish. But I guess you never know. Thanks so much. I thought of the silver lining as Harry being OK. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by OpheliaDameDansLeBleu Silver Bullet

25th February 2007:
ah, wow, that was really good. And i didn't really think it was totally AU, wow, it's one of those stories you read and you come away with that feeling. You know that feeling? you can't really describe because you don't even know what it is. Great, great, and you really built up the emotion from when Sirius first came to the door, you didn't just make him blab it out. You really dragged it out, let us feel the agony and the way that Remus was just so ignorant, like you just wanted to hold on it, not tell him, let him be happy, and not have th ehorrible burden of telling someone their friends just died. It was very poignant, and it's not a tear-jerker sort of thing really, not to me at least. It's just poignant and thoughtful, yes, if this story could be described with only one word it would definitely be poignant. Well done now, ciao ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I agree, it was not really meant to be a tearjerker. It was angsty, but I don't expect anyone to cry during it. I was more going for...thoughtfulness, I suppose. I know what you mean by "that feeling", I think, because I've gotten it a few times as well.

I really didn't want it to be "Hi Remus, they're dead." i wanted to draw it out, and write it like it would probably occur. And describing it as poignant is a great compliment. Thanks for the awesome review!

~*~KeNzIe~*~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ydnas Odell Silver Bullet

25th February 2007:
This is beautifully done. If you meant by lots of trouble that you had to spend a lot of time editing, that's not trouble. For writing really is editing. 90% of it anyway.

Really good job. This has depth and meaning and the emotions are real.

I look forward to the next chapter. And yeah it is AU (even more than you realize because canon wise Sirius never would have had time to do this), but who cares. It is more important that it be a good story. And it is. This has been added to my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Well actually, it was time writing as well. The werewolf scene took a while because I was too lazy to write it, but then last night, I decided to finish it. Thanks so much! Also, I wasn't really planning to have there be another chappie. Thanks anyhow; you're far too kind!

~*~KeNzIe~*~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login