141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ladybug371 Chapter 58 – Home at Last

6th December 2013:
Intriging, funny, touching.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sarah Chapter 58 – Home at Last

31st October 2010:
Whoa! that was really good. the ending wasn't bad either, so i hope you'll write another like this

 Report Review

Review #3, by zach Chapter 58 – Home at Last

24th July 2010:
Great story. id love to read any more of your work. thanks

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ahsen Chapter 58 – Home at Last

22nd April 2010:
Nice story, read both of them in a flash. hope you write more in future.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope to start a new story soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nakor Chapter 58 – Home at Last

15th March 2010:
Great story, pity there aren't any challenges for them in the future we can read about ... are there?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I may get some time this summer to write. Keep an eye out.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mike Chapter 58 – Home at Last

11th February 2010:
I've read both your books. All I really have to say is that there long and I've loved every chapter. I'll be favoriting this in hopes of the epilogue but if not I still can't wait to re-read these when I have the time =).

Author's Response: I'm still working the epilogue. Set in the futurem it fades to flashbacks. Making read right has been a challenge.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BrannPhoenix Chapter 21 - Family

7th January 2010:
he Burrow, not the Borough. lol xD

Author's Response: Oooops! Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ronon Chapter 58 – Home at Last

3rd November 2009:
i have read both your book length stories and have added them both to my list of favorites. i look forward to the epilogue of this story. you are an excellent author, so please never run out of ideas for stories.

Author's Response: I appreciate your comments and review. Life's been busy lately, but I continue to work the epilogue.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rayb008 Chapter 58 – Home at Last

28th October 2009:
Such a fabulous story.almost sad it's coming to an end!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. The Epilogue will take awhile, but do check back in a couple weeks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by CnConrad Chapter 57 – The Birth of a New Sun

25th October 2009:
Well I have read this entire book and have not reviewed. Sorry about that.

Overall,
This book was very well written. I thought that for the most part it was a very good story. The OC's did not take over the story too much.

A few things that I did not care for.
A little much fate and symbolism.
Not enough action. (It seems like Harry does not do hardly any fighting and when he does he ends up doing something wrong)
The overuse of the argument that fighting is not the way.
Gay Draco...

Like I said before. This book is so well written with very good subplot tie-ins it makes up for all the faults i see in it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the excellent feedback. I appreciate your taking the time.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rayb008 Chapter 57 – The Birth of a New Sun

11th October 2009:
Such a good story!.! You really should think about writing as a career if you haven't already. Wow...I'm at a loss for words.

Author's Response: Kind words. My career is physics, which is almost as fun as writing and, I'm guessing in my case, pays better. Still, it might be fun to try... some sort of story. Some day...

Thanks for your steady support!


 Report Review

Review #12, by michael Chapter 52 – Love Found

8th October 2009:
ok first of all in this story voldamort said a 7th of his soul would be enough to deal with harry. yet u have only killed off 4.,.,.,.,there better be another sequal. also how is jamie talking and walking? he was born in july and its only like spring herE? that means like 6-10 months old. i got more to complain about but i will think of them later. once again this is my favorite story on here and i have read a lot on here.

Author's Response: I thought about the whole age thing of Jamie. I put him at 10 months. That the story is in May, though it could be as early as April. In Burden I was rigorous with the timeline. Anal in fact. In Burden the moon matches the actual phase of the moon for that time of year in 1996-1997. Talk of wizard children doing extraordinary things, like flying before they could walk, I figured I'd give him a two month head start on a Muggle kid. And, he's not really talking, he's vocalizing, which ten month olds do do. As for 1/7th of the soul... hmmm, maybe I should change it. It's probably a remnant of reading the JKR stories myself. THanks for the review and let me know the other problems.

 Report Review

Review #13, by michael Chapter 37 – Alliances

7th October 2009:
no one reviewed the last chapter cause your a evil evil person. evil. evil.evil. and now to finish my new favorite story on here.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rayb008 Chapter 55 – Mother Maia

30th September 2009:
Oooh that actually brought tears to my eyes.I do hope they return her soon. A rather cruel twist of fate. Your a damn fine writer, hope my own story will get this good.

Author's Response: Thanks for that. Trying to express how someone might feel being ripped from the inside out emotionally is hard. I wanted it to be real. Will she come back? Well, she did say after 15 years. So, she's not gone forever. Unfortunately, my story ends in about two more days (Hogwart's time).

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rayb008 Chapter 54 – The Chimes of Hogwarts

30th September 2009:
Fantastic chapter, except of course Hermi marrying the red head LOL Love it!!!

Author's Response: Who's your favorite Hermi pairing?

 Report Review

Review #16, by caduceus Nobody’s Perfect

21st September 2009:
Testing 1, 2. Testing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Annette Chapter 51 – The Death of Tom Riddle

2nd September 2009:
Update soon. I totally have loved the chapters and want to know what happens from here. Is gabby pregnate, is hermione pregnate. Well please update asap. Thanks for you brillance in writing.

Author's Response: Submissions are down at HPFF now, but should be up soon. The next chapter is ready to post when they do. I can't tell you about Hermione or Gabriella (btw - Gab is okay, but she hates Gabby. Just a warning in case you two meet.), but you'll know soon enough. I swear. Thanks for the review!

Once, this fifth year from Hufflepuff in her Potions class called her Gabby. When she was done with him, his right foot was wrapped up about and behind his neck. He had to hop the rest of the way on his left foot to the hospital ward like that to get unkinked. Everyone thought it was funny at the time, but Gabriella was sorry she did it... sort of.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rayb008 Chapter 51 – The Death of Tom Riddle

27th August 2009:
I just love how you write.very imaginative

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. The que is down, but the next chapter is ready for loading when HP comes back on line.

 Report Review

Review #19, by alli Chapter 51 – The Death of Tom Riddle

24th August 2009:
Wow! That was great. Update soon!

Author's Response: I've got the next chapter ready as soon as HP comes back on line for posting. Thanks for the review, but feel free to be critical if you see the need. It won't hurt my feelings... much:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rayb008 Chapter 49 – Three’s Company

9th August 2009:
Absolutely fantastic.can't wait to see where this goes!

 Report Review

Review #21, by butter_beer_junky2499 Prologue; Chapter 1 - Dreams in the Heat

5th August 2009:
So I have got to tell you this straight up. I was looking for another story I was requested to review called "Dragon" and stumbled upon your story. Your banner startled me and drew me in. I have to read it and it's long! I will review this first chapter and get back to it as soon as I can but if not. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE request it to me on the forums. Okay? Pretty please lol. I didn't even bother reading the summary the banner was so great. It's a sequel. hmmm... I wonder if I should read the first one before this then? Please respond to this review and let me know if I'll need too. Until then I'll hold off on reading this and when I finally do read this I'll just combine this chapters real review and the 2nd chapter's review together and post it. Oh but really please respond to this! Your banner is AMAZING!

Author's Response: Thanks! Everyone says the banner's a bit melodramatic. Yes, you need to read the first story. I started from JKR's Book5. So my story is consistent with the HP Universe until then. My book 6, Burden of Becoming, begins with Harry dealing with the death of his godfather and meeting his new girl. There are some things in HP-BoB that don't get explained until Birth of a New Sun. You're right... they are long. I have about 4 chapters left and I'll be done with the story.

I didn't quite understand what you wanted on the forums. I can post there as well and send messages. Let me know.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jeff Chapter 47 - Twins

4th August 2009:
Great story so far. I hope you post the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilausty Chapter 46 - Girl's Night Out

20th July 2009:
lol great chapter, but I think you meant to say 'severus snape' not 'sirius snape' when he first pops up lol!

hope you update soon

Author's Response: Hah! Thanks. Who new Severus had a brother? I fixed it. And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rayb008 Chapter 45 – To See Again

18th July 2009:
Oh these chapters just aren't coming fast enough...hehehehhe I loved it!

Author's Response: Your love has earned you a... NEW CHAPTER! Yay! Time for a Girl's Night Out!

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Varad Phatak Chapter 44 – Flight to the Falls

27th June 2009:
Hey i've just started reading ur Stories!!! They are really amazing!!!
Cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review. The next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>