Reading Reviews for Dear Tabi
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Two by Two

15th February 2012:
This was so sad, I'm so sorry that you've had to go through this *hugs*
The poem you wrote was so beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #2, by G Two by Two

28th June 2011:
I'm really sorry that you had to lose someone really close to you. The poem you wrote is beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by G Two by Two

28th June 2011:
I'm really sorry that you had to lose someone really close to you. The poem you wrote is beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tish Two by Two

24th March 2011:
This is beautiful...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alexis Hash Two by Two

2nd October 2009:
I'm sorry for your loss.I was only 13 while I watched my own mother be murdered.My father hasn't spoken of her in a while now.I still don't think that I will ever get over it.But I shouldn't be having a pity party.I pray that your family is finding happiness in new ways while still remembering the loss of your sister.My father has remarried since the murder.I hate the dreaded woman.I understand that it's shameful of me to say something like that,but,I feel the need to.In my opinion,I believe that she truly thinks she is able to take over my mother's place.I can still vividly remember the night of my mother's murder,my father's screams of pain and anger,my shrieks and cries of fear and lonely helplessness.I can't help but ask,did you really let the letter fly away into the air? In my own mind,I believe that your sister received the letter.My mother had a wonderful name:Isabella Marie,but my new 'mother' has a gawd-awful name in my opinion:Margerette,I don't even believe that I spelled it correctly.I miss her warm comforting scent,I miss her sweet voice,I know for a fact I won't ever commit suicide,even though I have had strong thoughts of it since momma's death.In the beginning I thought for sure I was going to go mad.But thank you for writing this,it helps me remember that I'm not alone.

Author's Response: Oh wow that is really hard. My condolences to you for having to undergo something so terrible. It's ridiculous, senseless violence these days... The truth is that no one is ever able to take a mother's place, and she should understand that. I'm here for you if you ever need a listening ear. I didn't, unfortunately, I merely formatted the story so that it would fit into an HP-related theme. I do sometimes "think" to her in my head, as if I were talking to her. Wonder what she'd say back. Death is an extremely hard thing to live through, no matter how you look at it.

*lots of hugs*


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jess Two by Two

20th September 2009:
Because I read this six months ago I seen how suicide would affect my family. Thank you for saving me.

Author's Response: That's all I wanted. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #7, by ashmonkies Two by Two

13th September 2009:
oh i dont know wat your going through but i lost my dad 1-24-07 the day after his b-day and Feb. 9 is my b-day

Author's Response: I apologize, that must be extremely hard to lose your parent. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #8, by twinklinghazeleyes Two by Two

23rd August 2009:
This was an amzing, sad and beautiful poem. I know that because I haven't been through it, I can't really say anything that will help, but I am so sorry for you and your family, and your sister's friends, and I think your sister would have been so proud of you for writing this poem. By doing this you have hopefully saved some lives that would otherwise have been lost, as they will read this, and see themselves in Tabbi, and look over all the good things they have, and realise they have to stay. I have never lost a really close family member, but my Grandma has got cancer so I think she might die soon, and this poem got me thinking about how it will feel when I do lose someone close, and I nearly cried. I was so touched by this story, and I hope that wherever she is Tabbi, hears your sorrow and will try to comfort you. This was beautiful and touching, thank you.

Author's Response: it's really hard and I do hope that your grandmas gets well and can survive her illness.

 Report Review

Review #9, by christine Two by Two

12th August 2009:
That was beautiful--not just your writing, but also the fact that it was written from the depths of your heart :)
Thank you for sharing this with us, and I hope that one someone's life will be different because of it. I cannot begin to understand what it must have been, and must be, for you and your family to go through. You're extremely brave; hang on there, I'll be praying for you. Time heals. Try and be happy. *hugs*

Author's Response: thank you, that was my intention in posting this here for everyone to read. *hugsss*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lydia Two by Two

23rd July 2009:
I can not immagine how hard it must be for your family, but I do think your sister would be very proud and touched by this article and poem, I know I was.

Author's Response: :) Thanks, luv

 Report Review

Review #11, by shakti Two by Two

8th July 2009:
this is a brilliantly moving piece, and i cannot properly express how beautiful i think it is. i don't know you, or your family, but i do know that a memorial like this one isn't just a testament to your relationship with your sister, it's also a lifesaver. i haven't personally experienced the kind of pain which can lead to such a drastic step, but i'm sure your story has helped at least one person who has. Even though it's too late for your sister, you should be very proud of the fact that your courage in putting your pain in public view has probably prevented at least a few lives from being lost, and a few families from being ripped apart. i applaud your bravery, and i am truly sorry for the loss you've suffered. writing is cathartic, but it's only a very few people who actually have the guts to put something so personal up for the world to see. in your case, your work is not only personal, its beatiful. thank you for letting me share in it.
I hope your sister has found peace.

Author's Response: that truly is my hope. I posted this story solely in the hope that someone might read it and realize what a selfish, hurtful thing it is to commit suicide, how it tears apart everyone left behind. i think it\\\'s the worst thing you could do to anyone you care about, because they\\\'re going to spend the rest of their lives wondering if it was something they did, or if it was something they didnt do. thank you for understanding me, it really does make my heart a little lighter when a reader can understand why i posted this story on here.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jane_Volturi Two by Two

2nd July 2009:
That was beautiful!
i feel pretty uncomfortable and i'm not very sure of what to say so i think i'll go now:(

Author's Response: hahah, thats alright, i did not mean to make anyone feel awkward.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Two by Two

22nd June 2009:
I was just scanning through stories when I came across the summary and I just had to read it.

I'm so sorry for what happened ( I know it's not my fault but I still have to say it) and it makes me so relieved because my sister sufferes from depression, self harm, anorexia and a million other things with names that mean nothing. My family, they never told me so I don't know if she was suicidal but I often think she was, or is, and then I confuse myself and I don't know any more. I love how it was so honest about being bitter about the familes lack of support because I know how that feels and it hurts so bad.

This is beautifully written and so real, because it is, which is heartbreaking to know that someone had to go through all of that. Mental problems are so disruptive to everyone and it's so horrible that it effects so many people. I know I've been suicidal before and I'm so glad I'm past that and I just don't know what else to say because there is nothing else to say except I hope you feel better about it now, because it's got to hurt so so bad.

So sorry.

Author's Response: I always say that even if I get flamed for this not being HP related (which I have been) (despite me mentioning the main character's frienship with Ginn), if at least one person was touched by this and was somehow convinced to keep on and not try to kill themselves, it would be worth it. I have watched my sister's death literally tear my family apart and drive my mother insane, and I would do anything to keep someone else from having to deal with the crap I had to deal with when I was just 17. It hurts that my sister was selfish enough to make the rest of my family suffer, and that I had to be the one to hold everyone together for a long time. Suicide is one of the most selish things, in my opinion, and I maintain the hope that trying to help others understand that will prevent them from making the same decisions my sister did. I apologize that you nearly had to undergo the same thing, and I hope your sister is better now.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lovedraco4ever Two by Two

15th June 2009:
I've never read this before, and I'm glad I did. This is two years late, but I'm so sorry for your loss. Before reading this, I'd never thought of being in this situation, or what people in your situation would feel. And now, after reading this, I feel almost as if I have experienced this, which I'm going to tell you is incredible for you as a writer, considering the situation and how many of us don't relate to this. I'm astounded at the amount of courage and emotion it must have taken you to write this, and your work was absolutely beautiful. It's true that we write best when we're feeling alot of emotions, I guess, and that shows with this piece. I'll think of this for a long time, I'm sure, and I'll favorite it to make sure I can reread it. So sorry for your and your family's loss.

Author's Response: I continue to be very very thankful for people's honest opinions and reactions when they read this. I am glad that it is sort of making other people aware of how it feels and what it's like to go through this, and I continue to hope that there will be someone out there contemplating this who comes across this and reads it and it convinces them not to do it. Suicide isn't as bad for the person that died as it is for the family. I have watched it literally tear my family apart at the seams.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnyrox123 Two by Two

9th June 2009:
This is so sad and so sweet. I can completely sympathize with you. My twin brother commited suicide this February and I still cry to this day. I cried reading this poem. It was beautiful and eloquent and put all of my feelings into words. Thank you for writing this. It really helps.

Author's Response: I apologize, it must be very hard to lose a twin, who's been with you since birth. *many hugs* I really am glad you feel better, reading it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LaniXD Two by Two

25th May 2009:
Wow...that was truly beautiful.
Your sister would be proud.

Author's Response: thank you love.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ronswife34 Two by Two

10th April 2009:
This is beautiful. I'm so sorry to hear about your sister, I will pray for you and your family.

Author's Response: Thank you darlin :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by WS Two by Two

26th March 2009:
Terrible coincident but Today in my hospital, on my watch young girl died as well after suicidal attempt. May Good God bless all the lost souls.I just simply would like to tell You that I am grieving for Your lost.

Author's Response: Wow that is a horrible coincidance... My condolences to you for having to be there for that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Katie Two by Two

21st March 2009:
I feel like I was intruding on a very private moment but you're such a wonderful writer I didn't think about what your title said. The letter was so beautiful and yet so sad. You made me cry, for you, your sister, your family and all who have been touched by a suicide. I know how hard it can be and I wish you all the best with everything. Keep writting! You're so wonderfully talented.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I do truly appreciate your thoughts. (hugs)

 Report Review

Review #20, by natureismagic Two by Two

19th March 2009:
There are no real words to describe how I felt when I read this. It was immensely beautiful, but so sad... I cannot say I understand how you feel, because, thank G-D, every one of my siblings is still here with me. This has made me appreciate them even more.
My friend's brother was killed by a drunk driver two years ago, and it hit the entire community hard. I went to the funeral, and my friend's screams of pain as her brother was buried will always be with me...
May G-D grant you much happiness, and may He never let you forget...

Author's Response: *hugs* I always appreciate people who can at least attempt to relate. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dramione4ev Two by Two

27th February 2009:
wow that was just completely amazing
i can't imagine writing a beautiful poem like this ever
of course i can't imagine what it is like losing your sister
since i have never had the pleasure...er..according to some people-the terror of having a sibling (my neighbors fight constantly like three times a day and the younger one always ends up crying) but still your poem and story really moved me
it amazes me how you have the courage to share this with people
i remember when my mom was dying, and i couldn't stop crying, i think that this must be somewhat close to the feeling you had about your sister
after awhile though, you are eventually able to move on and deal with it even though you never forget them
of course i would say that i am sorry
but i know from experience that saying sorry doesn't help, no matter how many times people come up and say that to you
still, i truely am sad for you (sorry, really couldn't find the right word to describe how i feel, and i didn't want to use the word "sorry")
so i'll just end this review by saying that your poem touched me deeply, and that no matter what your sister will always be with you-she will only be gone when no one remembers her (kind of taken from harry potter and the chamber of secrets, but still very true)-Kelly

Author's Response: Yes, true indeed... *big big hugs* Thank you for your kind thoughts, that's all that truly matters. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emily Two by Two

12th January 2009:
Oh my gosh, I'm crying! That was heartbreaking! I'm so so sorry she died. I think you wrote the poem and everything else before it so well! You are an amazing writer, I can just tell. God bless!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, darlin!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Matching Snowflakes Two by Two

18th December 2008:
*tears*
that was so beautiful...

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PottersGirl Two by Two

16th December 2008:
Oh that is a beatiful story. I am so sorry about your sister. I am sure she heard your poem. Rembember though once you love someone they will stay in your heart forever [sorry took that from Brotehr bear 2, not good at giving advice but true]
The poem was very good and you truly have a gift

Author's Response: Ah that is alright, I never saw that movie anyhow!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by cassie meadows Two by Two

15th November 2008:
I am so sorry. My cousin attempted her life several times, but i still can't say that i know how you feel.

i love the poem, it's beautifully written, aside from a few unavoidably sticky lines.

the idea about the mail was huge- i had never thought of it like that.

I offer my condolences, and my compliments.

Author's Response: Well thank you m'dear.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>