Reading Reviews for Let Me Count the Ways
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vettinag Let Me Count the Ways

22nd October 2013:
Wow! This is really cute and extremely sweet. The way you portray James is amazing and Lily is just the write mix of spicy, sweet and slight bitter.
You write very well!

 Report Review

Review #2, by tovsy Let Me Count the Ways

18th August 2012:
that was so beautifully written, amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hjdks Let Me Count the Ways

18th April 2012:
Wow! The story was adorable :)
The characters are exactly how i imagined the to be

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillover Let Me Count the Ways

18th May 2011:
I loved this
Tottaly favouriting
Best story in such a long time

Author's Response: thank you so much. i am really happy you enjoyed it hun!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RHadley Let Me Count the Ways

11th May 2011:
I think that this story is one of the best James/Lily stories I have read. It added a perfect extra to all the characters, believable in the story and reality.

Thank you for giving me something great to read.

Author's Response: wow really? i never write this pairing - i just can't find anything to say about them so i am really happy this worked out ok.
thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 Let Me Count the Ways

25th March 2011:
"James Potter, if you break my heart, your life will not be worth living."

That line is incredible.

From cocky prat to relatable human in one story, and done in a way that made sense and flowed smoothly.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: thank you for the lovely review hun. i am really pleased you enjoyed it
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by bluecharlotte Let Me Count the Ways

14th January 2011:
Flat out best James & Lily I've ever read. Only thought is YES it was PERFECT, every single word. Characters especially. Great writing!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: wow thank you very much hun! i am really pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by caer24 Let Me Count the Ways

14th January 2011:
Very sweet. I loved reading it.

Author's Response: thank you - i am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wendelin the Weird Let Me Count the Ways

23rd December 2010:
I love it! so sweet and perfect! While I was reading my suffle went to a song called Dear ___This has always been about standing up for yourself by Amber Pacific and it seemed to fit really well with your story. Keep writing, your really talented and I love reading your stories. You describe the actions so well it's like I see a little film in my head =)

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely review hun! i am really pleased you liked it!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by LadyMalfoy23 Let Me Count the Ways

10th December 2010:
Perfect! This is not only a story, but i great work of imagery and art. Every little detail painted a picture in my mind. For a one-shot you fit a lot of detail in that i normally dont see. I couldnt have been happier with how things had turned out, you are a marvelous writer!

XX LadyMalfoy23

Author's Response: thank you so very much for such lovely comments hun - I am really pleased you enjoyed it

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cordelia_Lestrange Let Me Count the Ways

24th October 2010:
i luv it so much! at first i thought it was lily and james ii and i was like why r they kissing! then i realized that is wasnt! im not the brightest lightbulb in the store!

Author's Response: LOL
that is so funny!! and scary O.O
i am really pleased you liked this and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilylunapotter26 Let Me Count the Ways

22nd October 2010:
AW!! This is one of the cutest stories I have ever read. I cried, a lot. James was so sincere, and he was obviously so in love! You are an amazing writer, every time I read one of your stories I can feel the emotion. I really enjoy reading your stories. They give me inspiration to write!

I think this is my favorite ever Lily/James story!! I can't even to explain to you how much I loved this story!

100,000,000/10
-Graceyn

Author's Response: thank you darling!
I am really pleased you liked this and you cried? wow!
thanks for the wonderful comments! -squishes-

Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by butterbeergal Let Me Count the Ways

12th October 2010:
*swoons*

This was fantastic, Kate! A classic, well-written James/Lily piece. I thought the second half, in particular, was absolutely lovely.

Your characterization of Lily was spot on. Though I was a bit agitated with her at the beginning because of all the hatred she was feeling (though I can't really blame her :P), I loved how you wrote her when she was trying to figure James out. Her thoughts were exactly what J.K.'s Lily would have thought (well, at least for me), and when she suddenly reached the realization that she liked James... wow. I was just all smiles.

The scene in the Heads' Common Room made me MELT into an incoherent puddle.

"James Potter, if you break my heart, your life will not be worth living."
^Hahaha I can imagine her saying that!

James was adorable, too. At the beginning, I could definitely see why Lily was thoroughly annoyed with him, what with his arrogance and all, but when he finally explained why he teased her so much, I believed him 100%.

And Sirius, while only appearing briefly, was pure ♥.

Brilliant piece! I absolutely loved reading it.

xx Gill

Author's Response: Gill!!
hey darling and thanks so much for a wonderful review! this was my first and only lily/james piece so i am really pleased you liked it! i haven't been able to write them since!

im glad you liked the characterisation and WOW what an incredible compliment!! im happy it worked - james' reasoning. i was a little unsure when i first posted this, thinking it might come off as cliched but then i thought, well, it's a very boy thing, lol, teasing the girl they like!

i love sirius ^_-

thank you so much hun!!
xx Kate


 Report Review

Review #14, by mizzxpearl Let Me Count the Ways

20th August 2010:
Hey!

Aww, I loved this one-shot! I think you were able to get Lily's inner battle about James PERFECTLY. This was really cute. I loved how James' hard exterior finally cracked too. It showed that what Lily said about him really affected him.

I also loved the smaller details that you added. Even though Sirius was only in this one-shot for like thirty seconds, you were able to show how much of a true friend he was. And I also liked how you mentioned Peter, because he's someone so many authors forget about.

So all and all, I loved this. Keep at it! :D

Author's Response: thank you so much hun! im pleased you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by krazyboutharryginny Let Me Count the Ways

18th August 2010:
AWW... so perfect! And I love Sirius right there at the end. The way he was so protective of James was so sweet! And Lily is just right, the way she's reacting and James is great too. I think you did a really, REALLY good job. 11/10

Author's Response: yeah sirius. he's a sweetie!
thanks for the review and im pleased you liked it


 Report Review

Review #16, by happy_person Let Me Count the Ways

17th August 2010:
a very cute one shot, i liked it a lot and your writing is just flawless! great story :D

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Falco Aesalon Let Me Count the Ways

15th August 2010:
Hi MajiKat :)

Oh my gosh. I absolutely LOVED this story!! I have tears in my eyes - I cannot wait to read more stories written by you (if there are any - and there better be)!!

~Falco

Author's Response: wow thanks for such a nice review hun
actually, i have over 30 stories on hpff so read away, lol

xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Salogel Let Me Count the Ways

11th August 2010:
I loved it! James is so sweet! :)

Author's Response: im glad you liked him!

 Report Review

Review #19, by still_fly Let Me Count the Ways

11th August 2010:
James is so adorable he makes MY insides melt. Lily is so lucky :/

Anywaysss so I thought this story was just a w e s o m e ! It was like the cutest/sweetest/best written one-shot I've read in a really long time. It's so believable too, ya know? Like it was written by Rowling herself!!

Loved it!

Author's Response: hahaha yeah. thanks hun - im very pleased you enjoyed it so much!! and wow - what a compliment! im not sure its deserved but thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Luna65 Let Me Count the Ways

11th August 2010:
oh i absolutely love this chapter, please write more :)

Author's Response: no im sorry - this was written ages ago. i can't continue it, but i am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jessmalfoy Let Me Count the Ways

10th August 2010:
This was really cute! It's exactly how I wouldve pictured lily and James getting together. Well done :)

Author's Response: really? excellent! thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jplove4evs Let Me Count the Ways

10th August 2010:
so adorable. I loved it, made me happy (: you're a fantastic write &hearts 10/10

Author's Response: thank you - im pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJasperHale18 Let Me Count the Ways

10th August 2010:
love it! it was well written :) i loved the ending of course haha.

Author's Response: glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by saraie12 Let Me Count the Ways

10th August 2010:
LOVE. That's the only word that sumorizes my feelings for this peice. THANK YOU for having Lily admit deep inside her that she liked him, because I melted at that. And the general "James-ness" of James was simply magical. I adored this. 10/10, easily!

Author's Response: thank you for a lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lyall Let Me Count the Ways

10th August 2010:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE. Words cannot describe how much I love this.

Author's Response: aww thanks darling!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>