Reading Reviews for Roses Are Red
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lollo Roses Are Red

20th September 2009:
its really cute ! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretty Purple Pelican Roses Are Red

6th August 2009:
I got bored, so I dropped by your author page again. This is cute. I love fluffy James/Lily, but we've already established that. Is the part about "a week later we spoke again" based off of "Mean Girls". It took me about twenty minutes to figure out why that sounded familiar. What a lovely ending, though. I really like Lily's "voice". She's such a typical teenage girl, and I love it! And I like that there wasn't a super mushy-gushy ending. It was short and sweet, and I thought the story was so much better because of that. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much for dropping by! I've actually been meaning to read "Poison"...I think I'll do that after I do this :)

Anyway, thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I think that is from "Mean Girls"...I wrote this at least a year ago, so I can't be 100%. But most likely :)

Thanks again for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ignotus_Peverell Roses Are Red

28th July 2009:
aww so romantic. i want a guy to make a rose appear in front of me :( maybe if i wish hard enough it will happen *closes eyes* and he should appear. NOW *opens eyes* damn

Author's Response: Don't we all? At least, I know I do :( Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by midnightrose Roses Are Red

4th July 2009:
oh, it was brilliant! as adorable, as lily and james almost always are (when shes not screaming at him XD) im probably just clueless, but the, i quote, (take of the s and change the m to an n and youll get the idea), part of it...you completely lost me there =/ i've read another one of your lily/james fics, and i got it when you did that one (where sirius told the whole school lily and james were going out) i got it then...you lost me now. like i said, maybe its just me being clueless (it probably is =/)...i was just wondering if you could please explain that? =]

anyway, like i said, it was brilliant! i love the note and rose, that part was just great =D i for one, want more =D

Author's Response: Oh, sure! I actually had a look back there and honestly, it took *me* about five minutes to get it and I wrote it, lol. So the line is, \"I had had some offers (take off the \\\'s\\\' and change the \\\'m\\\' to an \\\'n\\\' and you\\\'ll get the idea) but I refused.\" -- I was referring to the \"some\" which, if you follow the instructions, changes to \"one\", which (it\'s implied) was from James :)

Sorry I confused you! I try too hard to be clever, lol. I\'m glad you liked the story, however! Thank you for the wonderful review! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Roses Are Red

20th May 2009:
How gentle. How clever. How sweet.

Brilliant. Beautiful.

But, of course, you must know that.

Bravo.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your compliments mean a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fireball Nymph Roses Are Red

25th April 2009:
Ah this was so sweet. I love it the way it is. You don't need to change it in anyway. I thought that when Lily admitted she liked James, they would kiss, but I loved it still. I LOVE IT! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! All these reviews have made my morning!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ava Roses Are Red

24th March 2009:
Not Complete, but AMAZING!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry you felt that way, but it is only a one shot :) It's finished.

 Report Review

Review #8, by emily Roses Are Red

14th February 2008:
OMG! i love it! i really love it!!! but i think james is a prat for going that long without telling her...*growls* oh well, other than that, it was awesome!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CookieMonsterLovee Roses Are Red

7th December 2007:
fluff fluff fluff fluff :] i love fluff :D

10/10

Author's Response: Me too :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPsmartone32 Roses Are Red

2nd December 2007:
AHH!
sooo goood!

Author's Response: Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Roses Are Red

20th October 2007:
Ooh, I liked it! Loved the ending with the rose and the note, how sweet!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by la vita è bella Roses Are Red

28th August 2007:
I think it's beautiful! Yes, it's me..again, reading all your fics because I love your stories(y)!!! Toodles! BTW I think it doesn't need any vhange sbut that's only my opinion!!

Author's Response: Agh! Thanks so much for all your wonderful reviews! You've been awesome!

 Report Review

Review #13, by believeintrees_emfl Roses Are Red

17th August 2007:
aw, that's really cute. great job, great one-shot. there's some spelling errors. that's all that's really wrong with it, in my opinion.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know, I'm terrible when it comes to reading over my work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by summerlove x3 Roses Are Red

8th July 2007:
Adorable, but subtley cute. Like not overdramatic, it obviously took time for them to be together, and I liked that. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry_lover_08 Roses Are Red

17th June 2007:
LOVED IT!!
I swear I'm addicted to your storys!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle_Rose Roses Are Red

17th May 2007:
Lol! But at least you had a good dose of your sarcastic humor in it.

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by tweetypie Roses Are Red

25th April 2007:
aw i like it!


Author's Response: Thanks for the review =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by wickedwiccandominion Roses Are Red

16th April 2007:
That fic was great, you don't have to make it better. Although some updates to your other stories would be nice though.Anyway, that was a hilarious fic, and you should be proud, because not very many people can make me laugh. I'll give it a ten.

Author's Response: *hides* I know, I know, I'm a horrible updater! Thanks for the review though, it made my day :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Drucila Roses Are Red

12th April 2007:
aww how cute they are! nice touch with the 'lots of LOVE' line, except i think james was a bit harsh waiting so long till he told her!! poor lily :D lol 10/10 and added to 'my favourites'!!

Author's Response: I think he just was trying to find the best way to do it. Thanks for the thoughts, though, and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lava Roses Are Red

28th March 2007:
aww. :]

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by weasleykid91 Roses Are Red

20th March 2007:
AW I LOVE IT! That was soo cute... Please do more of these!!! I'm a sucker for fluff and romance... Love it!

Weasley kid

Author's Response: Oh, me too! Which is why I write so much of it :3 Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by pearluna Roses Are Red

17th March 2007:
♥i love it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by prongsie_potter_rulez Roses Are Red

10th March 2007:
Awww. how much do I love good ol' Lily James fluff?





The answer is alot, by the way. =]

Great job. 10/10.
=D


xoprongsieox

Author's Response: Haha, I was thinking that. Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ryann Roses Are Red

7th March 2007:
=0) Cute, without being overly mushy...great job, mon amie.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ron_hearts_hermione Roses Are Red

3rd March 2007:
Aw, really short, but I loved it :]]

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>