Reading Reviews for My Lily
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 My Lily

5th December 2010:
It was not the usual James and Lily story, and for that I commend you.

It was striking, and enrapturing. It was extremely clever. How did you come up with this?

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Fortunately, my brain is rather off the rocker. Thus, the strange insanity behind this piece of fiction. =) It is my personal belief that in order to write well, you must write things that will provoke emotion. If your reader doesn't feel something toward your characters, whether it be love, hate, or some mixture of the two, your writing isn't ready. I'll be the first to admit that I struggle with this sometimes. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for being a faithful R/Rer!
RML


 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Moonlit and Starstruck

5th December 2010:
Jesus. That's intense.

Really well planned, however. Man, Voldemort got crafty! If only he'd been so smart with Harry, huh?

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 A Broken Heart and a Broken Dagger

5th December 2010:
Uh-oh.

I'm still unsure exactly what's going on, but it seems very very bad.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393 You're...You're...MOVING IN?!?!

5th December 2010:
Okay, so Imperious Curse, yes? I'm enough of a Harry Potter nerd to recognize it's effects.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Do You Believe in Miracles?

5th December 2010:
I appreciate the time cut.

So have you set the story over the summer between sixth and seventh years? Because that's the vibe I'm getting.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Essentially, yes. That's the timeframe. Unfortunately, that makes this story pretty AU. But, sometimes timelines are meant to be bent a little bit.
RML


 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 Introduction: The Night Club

5th December 2010:
An interesting viewpoint on the story. A nice spin, I should think. I wonder where it'll go.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to break through cliches as much as possible. =)
RML


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sev_Snape A Broken Heart and a Broken Dagger

29th November 2010:
Extremely well written, rather messed up, yet somehow compleyel addictive. This story isn't like anything I've read before and I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I take that as a huge compliment! :-) Thanks for the R/R!
RML


 Report Review

Review #8, by sitara_star Introduction: The Night Club

8th June 2009:
good good...idk if I commenteded it yesterday...wells friday...but it was yesterday in summer school days.umm I said happy b-day on your other account but imma say it on this one too so HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I cant believe you're 16!!! well I can't believe I turn 17 in November...Wow I'm Old!!! lolz wellz i guess I'll talk to you later.*sings the happy birthday song while dancing around you in a circle(lolz)*

Author's Response: Awww! You're such an awesome friend. Thanks, babycakes! Love ya lots! :-)
RML


 Report Review

Review #9, by stupefyx My Lily

11th November 2007:
awhh.
omg.
i freckling love this.
the last line. incredible.

thank you :D

Author's Response: :D Thanks. I think I had that line made up as soon as I came up with the title. :D
Raina


 Report Review

Review #10, by BexMyxEscape My Lily

19th August 2007:
Aw! This story was so cute, and I can't believe it's over now. *sobs* I love the plot to this story, and how you wrote it. If you ever wanna become an author, you'll be uh-mazing.

Author's Response: :) I'm planning on it. Thanks so much for the encouragement! It really helps.
Thanks for the R/R!
RML


 Report Review

Review #11, by bellatrixbella My Lily

5th August 2007:
awww, its so sweet. i love james and lily stuff.
:)

Author's Response: I do too! There's so much you can do with J/L...It's really fun to write.
Thanks for the r/r!
RML


 Report Review

Review #12, by Alex the Raven My Lily

31st July 2007:
Very good! But of course I expected it to be since you are my sister! Well I won't say anything more for now, I'll wait till you finish DH.

Author's Response: :) Glad you like it. I was hoping you would.
It isn't too...out there, is it?

Well, anyway, thanks!
RML


 Report Review

Review #13, by blondeWeasly Introduction: The Night Club

28th July 2007:
like it good job and dont you wish u had your own James?? I wish i did

Author's Response: I know...James is...adorable. ^_^Thanks much!
:D
RML


 Report Review

Review #14, by mysticalshadows You're...You're...MOVING IN?!?!

27th July 2007:
what the hell? that was just plain corny/ stupid and not happening. 4/10! my worst rating ever *pout* lol good plot until THIS chapter!

Author's Response: Um, yeah...er...thanks? I kind of made it that way on purpose. It's sort of supposed to be...different than what people are used to...so...anyway, thanks for the review.

RML


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ms Lily Evans My Lily

16th July 2007:
Oh wow!

I thought that was lovely!

Well done :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Raina


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kathleen Hudson My Lily

10th July 2007:
Yay! That was a good story! I liked it! It sort of explains the prophecy, how they might have started to "thrice defy" Voldemort. Good job. I liked the plot a lot. It was an interesting story, and not many people would have thought to tell it like you did, so congratulations on a job well done!

Author's Response: :) Thanks! I really appreciate the review. It helps to know what readers think.
Raina


 Report Review

Review #17, by Kathleen Hudson Strength in the Struggle

10th July 2007:
That was action-packed! It just goes to show that love can conquer anything, right? I didn't see anything to worry about in this chapter, so I'm on to the last one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was totally worried about the action. I've never even come close to the climax when writing previous stories, so I wasn't really sure if I did a good job. Thanks!
Raina


 Report Review

Review #18, by Kathleen Hudson Moonlit and Starstruck

10th July 2007:
I'm assuming this is the climax of the story. I never would have guessed that this is what was happening. I like it! I like how everything's going so far. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm so glad you like it. It's the reviews that keep me going.
Raina


 Report Review

Review #19, by Kathleen Hudson A Broken Heart and a Broken Dagger

10th July 2007:
Aw, poor Lily and James! You ended with a cliffhanger, nice. Cliffhangers are good! Well, I only noticed one small thing this chapter, and it's that you spelled "losing" as "loosing." A lot of people make that mistake, so don't worry about it. Great chapter. And I like the plot so far. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah...I've never been good at spelling...it's my weak spot. ;) thanks for notifying me. I'll edit and fix.
Raina


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kathleen Hudson You're...You're...MOVING IN?!?!

10th July 2007:
Ooh... Intrigue! I noticed a couple things in this chapter. I don't know if this has happened in the past two chapters, but it has to do with your quotes. It doesn't happen everytime, but enough for it to take notice. You wrote:

“Lily.” He said simply

When it should be:

"Lily," he said simply.

If you continue the sentence after the quote, then there should be a comma instead of a period (or a question mark or exclamation point), and the next letter should be capitalized. On the other hand, if you are starting a new sentence after the quote, then it should end with the period (or question mark or exclamation point), and the next word is capitalized.

Another thing I noticed was the way you capitalize hell. Half the time you make it Hell, while the other half it's just plain hell. Whichever way you want to make it is fine, as long as it's constant throughout the story.

I'm enjoying this. I can't wait to find out the reason behind the irony!

Author's Response: Thanks for notifying me. Yeah, I'm really sorry about those mistakes. These are mistakes I make constantly, and I'm working to fix them. I'll edit and fix.
Thanks again!
Raina


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kathleen Hudson Do You Believe in Miracles?

10th July 2007:
Another good chapter! I like the way things are going, even though Lily seems a little OOC to me. But that's completely fine, since we actually don't know how she was. It's not as if this actually changes her.

I did see one mistake. You wrote, "She would have to go pay James a visit and straiten things out." Straighten is spelled like that, and I saw you did that later on in this chapter, so it was a small error.

Great chapter! On to the next!

Author's Response: :) Once again, spelling really isn't my best area. I'll fix, though. Thanks for telling me!
Raina


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kathleen Hudson Introduction: The Night Club

10th July 2007:
I like it! It's not really like anything I've read before. I couldn't find any grammar/spelling mistakes, so good job! You have some details in there, although I'd like to see a little more! Other than that, good job!

Author's Response: :) Thanks. I'll update again, so I'll try to work on that.
Raina


 Report Review

Review #23, by hjplover A Broken Heart and a Broken Dagger

9th July 2007:
ahhh!!! amazing plot. it's sooo describtive and fun!! im very interested to see where its going! please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like it.
Raina


 Report Review

Review #24, by seasons My Lily

8th July 2007:
I'm going all mushy reading this lol ! xxx

Author's Response: :D lol. Well, what can I say? I'm really a romance kind of girl. :)
Thanks for the review!
Raina


 Report Review

Review #25, by seasons Introduction: The Night Club

8th July 2007:
WOWWW!!!So good! This is the best story i've read so far for two reasons: you're good at grammar and the plot is amazing!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Personally I think my grammar could use a little work, but it doesn't really matter what I think. Only what the reader thinks. :)
Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! You have no idea how much this helps!
Raina


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>